Power FC question

iexit

Hi all,

I’m helping a friend out. Any help is much appreciated.

RB25 converted to RB30 running unichip now, but he’s recently got hold of a RB26 Power FC. Does anyone know if it’s going to work? Or should he look for a RB25 power FC instead and start form there.

Also given that R34 RB25 has several differences form the R33 RB25 can they still run the same power fc model after tuning? (I know both model are suppose to be different) just wondering

Thanks guys

If he using original wiring RB25 it`s not working wth RB26 Power FC becoz
the power FC comes wth original ECU setting which means Twin turbo, Twin AFM,6 throttle, Top feed injector and knock sensor.

RB25 power FC can be used on RB20 wth several wiring modification.Same as R34 power fc to R33 (Some differences:AFM and non power transistor) if you really knw which wiring to tap or necessary to use then it`s possible.I would say it`s hassle work.

Don`t ask me how ohh~~:biggrin: ......need a lot times to blog it out,hehe

power fc got alot of problem with A-LSD

older model power fc very specific with series 1, 2 and neo rb25det.

R33 Series 1 and Series 2 use the same PFC. It is hard to find now, you can get it from N1 Racing but the cost is very dear. R34 RB25 PFC can still be sourced around but is getting rare.

R33 and R34 PFC are not interchangeable so make sure you verify the base model of the RB25 engine your friend has.

Getting a used power FC for RB25DET is easier
but overall.. most of the people i know just dispose it to Aus or US market

local offer price is too low compared US and Aus
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Bump: Getting a used power FC for RB25DET is easier
but overall.. most of the people i know just dispose it to Aus or US market

local offer price is too low compared US and Aus
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

hoohohoho.....agreed!

No need Power FC la, kind of stone age thing already.

LOL thanks for your reply all. Looks like my fren now has a RB26 P-FC for sale LOL...

as for my humble small timer RB25 S2 i still think the P-FC is the best ECU leh... best out of the box stand alone, so far i've been only getting good reviews about it.