Post your TOP SPEED here !

Takuya : You drive WiSE too ? Whats your top speed you have done before ? Any pics?

Ingolstadt said:
certain Proton Satria's had headrests, some doesnt. Certain Iswaras had power window switches beside the hand brakes, certain had them beside the radios, some had upside down switches for the driver in comparison to the passengers (both different direction) so i guess not all GTis can go 235km/h ....... GTi really did 235km/h? or certain models show 235km/h while going 200km/h, while others maybe showing 190km/h while doing 200km/h ?!? just a thought ... not thrashing .... but i can't really believe a stock 140hp heavy hot hatch can go that fast thou....... (heavier than Toyota Altis. .... )

heh.... got u.

anyhow i'll ask my friend again whether he's sure bout the speed that he achieved

thanx for the info....

for altis i'm sure it can't do 200, even the 1.8 model. at most also just 180...

rattan said:
Takuya : You drive WiSE too ? Whats your top speed you have done before ? Any pics?

Yes i drive WiSE. i tried 180kmh before. this happen when a BMW eagerly want to overtake and push me to that speed. i want to overtake that other car that time,.car in left lane long queue.bmw tail me already, my car not powerful.. so back in left lane after find a space to get back left. still stable, maybe tat time coz i already add the front stabilizer bar and lower rear bar,did alignment and maybe a little help from X-1R?

*sorry no pics, still stone age hp..... :p

dont think the bars actually help on a straight road..they help u in corners..

but nonetheless..180 is fast! XD

erm..the bars hold ur suspension arms and reduces body roll.

body roll happens when u turn..so..it helps u when u turn. =)

in my old corolla AE92... year 1989 .. with 4AF engine.. caburettor... i did a 200km/h while going to JB on d Plus hi-way.... it was back in year 1996...

Excalibur said:
But mine can't reach 180km/h...:sad_smile: :sad_smile: :sad_smile:

ic...erm may be u tak tekan banyak banyak...hehe.....dono arrr....mine using sentar 2004 edition worr......can lah...1.6 can go...u din try only..hehe:shocked: :X-:

the pedal i step until nearly break it.... just maintain 160 to 165 for bout 30sec.... never goes up.... what a stupid car........

Dun tell like that la... Wah Altis can only go 180 ? I tought can touch 200 anytime...

Anyway I dun think the strut bars actually work.. my car have not even 1 of it... only that I check tyre pressure, do wheel alignment and balancing very often... thats all... maybe it helps if u are the kaki genting type... cornering I think it helps alot... but WiSE cornering very good already even stock... only that if it would have been abit powerfull would have been very great...

Im using nitrogen gas for my tyres.. dunno any significant different with normal ones. anyone had any idea? just its easy, just go to the workshop, ask for refill... wait a while..done! refill FOC always! very useful when about to go ******, wont dirty my hands :p

Excalibur said:
Wah... damn!!! your friend just bought a gen2 then you wannna test his car till the max??? lol.... dont do that better coz other wise your friend get heart attack look at his new car got rev by his friend till the max somemore...

Perdana is just the name but the car condition might not the same... your cousin did 220m/h thats good... he said that one might those got problem already... We rented 1 perdana b4 just reach till 195 only... really can throw to scrap yard already...

i dunno la.. i tested on my bosses' v6.. hmm.. couldn't... then my friend's v6 couldn't outrun my aura too.. i was doing beyond 180 tat time..

Takuya : You are really champion. Free hidrogen gas for your tyres? Where u get free ? Last I asked they charge RM20 for 4 tyres...

I just learn from some1 else... nitrogen is the heaviest gas... might just make your car heavy a bit... Those fill with nitrgen gas is F1... coz they doing 200km/h above and long run... the tire will very hot and the nitrogen help to make it cold to avoid explodesion....
Correct me if i'm wrong...