Post your TOP SPEED here !

rattan said:
Excalibur : Nice signature u have there...

Thanks... Can you see the signature if you are login???
When i login i cant see any body signature...i have to logout than just can see those ppl signature. is it thta the way is it or something like need on setting???

Excalibur said:
Wah... damn!!! your friend just bought a gen2 then you wannna test his car till the max??? lol.... dont do that better coz other wise your friend get heart attack look at his new car got rev by his friend till the max somemore...

Perdana is just the name but the car condition might not the same... your cousin did 220m/h thats good... he said that one might those got problem already... We rented 1 perdana b4 just reach till 195 only... really can throw to scrap yard already...

hahaa... just see whether the salesman con me or really true... 219... if not mistaken that gen2 is running under lotus tech which means 1.6 engine but running like 1.8 power engine....

i used to drive his wira also... standard but very nice as he just full overhaul his engine..gearbox... ect ect.. very smooth.. rev till 6 also tak rasa(cant hear the engine scream) coz of the smooth sound ... haha.. must put that shiftlight i guess..

sLyVeRR said:
hahaa... just see whether the salesman con me or really true... 219... if not mistaken that gen2 is running under lotus tech which means 1.6 engine but running like 1.8 power engine....

i used to drive his wira also... standard but very nice as he just full overhaul his engine..gearbox... ect ect.. very smooth.. rev till 6 also tak rasa(cant hear the engine scream) coz of the smooth sound ... haha.. must put that shiftlight i guess..

Wah rev until 6k also cant hear the engine ah ? Syok la... maybe got sound proofing material la...

Excalibur said:
Thanks... Can you see the signature if you are login???
When i login i cant see any body signature...i have to logout than just can see those ppl signature. is it thta the way is it or something like need on setting???
Excalibur,

User CP > Edit Option > Thread Display Option > "Checked" Show Signature

rattan said:
Wah rev until 6k also cant hear the engine ah ? Syok la... maybe got sound proofing material la...

engine full overhaul ma.. change almost everything.. i dont think got sound proof thing coz everything standard.. syok ma the car .. kl to mlk only 10 bucks petrol.. hahaha.. temp quarter only

i did my iswara 160 before.. rev about 5.5 .. but the car was like jumping (like go clubbing).. so i slow down... sk8 sial..

rattan said:
sotplugDESIGNER : No pics ah ?

fluffy : keep on beleiving... hehe

lolx no pics soly,that time didnt think about take pic of top speed ma since just heading to PD for travel only,but its truth,thats the max i done with my atos(in year 2003),but just reach the speed then i let go oledi,cant keep pressing coz engine screaming haha scare later engine kong hahaha:X-: not so sure atos can go more onot...:retarded:

I've did
180km/h on an Altezza (oil cut then...)
180km/h on a 1992 SEG Corolla with a converted 20 valve twin cam (dunno wat engine but can rev till 7500rpm
199km/h on a measly 125hp Audi A4 1.8 (a stupid KLIA Limo blocked me.... if not still can go)
160km/h on a 1999 Accord (the most sucky car i've driven in terms of performance, handling good thou)
195km/h on a 2004 Camry (It went unstable then... fuck you toyota)
160km/h on a 1.3 Wira Aero (stock)
100km/h on a 1998 Renault megane scenic (it just won't go faster?!?!)
90km/h on a 1998 Kancil (hehe i takut when it hit 75km/h di .... )
200km/h on a wira aero (vr-4 turbo, but its a Wira Special Edition, Proton Rattle King ...... takut ler...)

From all these experience, i can tell that no Jap car can make a stable run on speeds approaching 200km/h (except the IS200/Altezza) others were all sucky. Even the indestructable low speed cruiser Camry.

Of all, the worst performance is the so called F1-Vtec 150hp 1999 Accord. It had low torque, low rev, stupid performance for god's sake. Handling really have to give it an applause lar.....

don't be sot sot laaa. if u don't apperciate ur life,other driver still wanna live again go fast fast pun still cannot fly

Ingol : Did you finish driving ALL of the japanese made cars ? And do you think u will ?

nope i didn't ... do you think any one could..... its just an overall comment from what i've driven. no harm, dont take it personal......

No worries Ingol its cool, nice to hv your share here. It would really be great if u get at least one pic of your car. Waah yr friend already transplant his Wira SE, s fast heh !

Kiran : where is your toyota top speed photo ? Kelisa u showed, takkan yr toyota one u want to hide... come on man... post it... come come post faster...

those are not all of my cars ler....
Altezza (stolen out and driven when friend went overseas haha)
Corolla (Sold)
Wira VR-4 (My friend sold it and gotten a Kenari, then Avanza, now Punto HGT)
A4 1.8 (Sold off 4 yrs back, gotten a 1.8T however)
Accord (family car, bro driving)
Camry (family car, grandpa driving. YES. GRANDPA. and YES, 84 yrs old :D)
Renault (no comments, just a shopping cart)
Wifey's Kancil (still healthy and indestructable)

will take some pic if i hav the chance and time and the hardest part... to get rid of the laziness...... :D

3 ppl in the car , Me 72kg , friend at passenger 92kg , friend at back 50kg . Hit 200+km/h but I dont gamble with ppl life so slowed down abit and suddenly remembered this thread so took out my phone and snap a pic .

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/95/60/2360659/22860323439679l.jpg

Actually my friend at back said hey aku belum kahwin lagi laa ! haha dat's y i slowed down thinking i also havent got married even GF also haven got ....

Ingolstadt said:
I've did
180km/h on an Altezza (oil cut then...)
180km/h on a 1992 SEG Corolla with a converted 20 valve twin cam (dunno wat engine but can rev till 7500rpm
199km/h on a measly 125hp Audi A4 1.8 (a stupid KLIA Limo blocked me.... if not still can go)
160km/h on a 1999 Accord (the most sucky car i've driven in terms of performance, handling good thou)
195km/h on a 2004 Camry (It went unstable then... fuck you toyota)
160km/h on a 1.3 Wira Aero (stock)
100km/h on a 1998 Renault megane scenic (it just won't go faster?!?!)
90km/h on a 1998 Kancil (hehe i takut when it hit 75km/h di .... )
200km/h on a wira aero (vr-4 turbo, but its a Wira Special Edition, Proton Rattle King ...... takut ler...)

From all these experience, i can tell that no Jap car can make a stable run on speeds approaching 200km/h (except the IS200/Altezza) others were all sucky. Even the indestructable low speed cruiser Camry.

Of all, the worst performance is the so called F1-Vtec 150hp 1999 Accord. It had low torque, low rev, stupid performance for god's sake. Handling really have to give it an applause lar.....

Very simple... Coz most of the cars u tested are not supercars meant for such speed. the story would be a lil bit diff u tested wif Jap high-performance cars. N bear in mind wat type of roads we hav.

Although those mercs wic r not even for peformanc can hav better stability at high speed but it's jus cant be compared. Look at the price. It jus comes in a package.

Japanese car sucks? Did u drive a NSX before? Did u drive EVO b4? hehe..dont take uncle car to compare with european luxury cars..the price is more than 2 times..I personally driving an old uncle car SEG..but im very satisfied with this old car wich is already 14 years old..hehe!

1st pic is im driving my dad sentra.......hope can go more next time

2nd n 3rd pic is mmy iswara........:cyclops:

evo5229 said:
1st pic is im driving my dad sentra.......hope can go more next time

2nd n 3rd pic is mmy iswara........:cyclops:

sorry spammnig..not posting pictures..

err..your iswara can go further that 160-170kmh??..i tried mine..in such long road(highway PLUS)..never exceed than 170kmh..hmm..is it becau of the gear ratio??