Post Ur Pride Ride Here !

thanks man.. the just finished painted last saturday.
for the rims i think i stick to this 15" as i like it, maybe custom grill later. but im not going to make-up heavily coz im not too much into it.. just simple n clean look.. cheers

Clean ride u have there. IMO it would looks nicer if u convert the headlamp to LMST wan and change the grill to LMST grill too.

Bump: Clean ride u have there. IMO it would looks nicer if u convert the headlamp to LMST wan and change the grill to LMST grill too.

i though the same about the grill. i like the latest lmst grill design, but accessories shop didnt sell it yet..

Bump: i though the same about the grill. i like the latest lmst grill design, but accessories shop didnt sell it yet..

Hahaha, same story here, i've allocate budget for wear & tear and peformance parts but leaving exterior almost stock standard.

Yes indeed it's more common but it looks better at the same time, you can get super duper terrible bodykit then your car will be the most unique in town, but it's no point to be unique that way.
For me 'clean and clear' is the way to go because it's evergreen, giant bodykits will not last, you will get bored in one day. Anyway it's your car so just do whatever you want.

My opinion, cheers~

yup thats the thing... thats why i go for a BOMEX bumper as its still a JDM and is uncommon... thats why i choose it... but really tho i saw some nicley pimped civic b4.. just that lots of civic owners already kept theire mind shut to changes... thats what i feel... cos i saw b4 comments bout my car with my old bumper... some people like it(normaly other car owners) but same car owners dun like it cos in theire mind is like u all shud follow what we do you follow kind of attitude.. haizz..

(sorry if this might offend anyone. Just that i feel not right)

alan, that's y i asked you to fit FD mugen bumper or any bumper doesnt belong to EK on ur ride... then, u will be the only 1 in m'sia n uncommon hehe.

EK with bomex bumper hmmmm.... in Kepong alone oredi got 3 owners having d same bumper.

honda EK&EJ mostly JDM and clean to max kaki wan.. ni like the clean look.. but i bored of it so i go for more extream a little.. hahaha...

Bump: honda EK&EJ mostly JDM and clean to max kaki wan.. ni like the clean look.. but i bored of it so i go for more extream a little.. hahaha...

can you define "clean to max"?

how do u define "clean"?

so u define ur ride as "dirty or pimped to max"?:thefinger: :thefinger: :thefinger:

my ride half pimp and half jdm... i prefer stay in middle.. XD :rofl:

Bump: my ride half pimp and half jdm... i prefer stay in middle.. XD :rofl:

Here's my humble ride.... bone stock.

• DSC02320.jpg
    DSC02320.jpg
    69.8 KB · Views: 123
  • DSC02324.jpg
    DSC02324.jpg
    47.2 KB · Views: 101
  • DSC02349.jpg
    DSC02349.jpg
    47.7 KB · Views: 127
huhu hid de.. jpj kena sure gone de.. huhu...:banghead:

Bump: huhu hid de.. jpj kena sure gone de.. huhu...:banghead:

Here's my humble ride.... bone stock.

wow...nice ride...
those ar my favorites rim...

alan:u can use white bulb for ur foglight/sportlight...jpj only kacau if the main headlight is white in colour...

white halogen also kena....last time saw one saga LMST P driver....the cop bully the fella kaw kaw n slap him with a summon for white halogens

Bump: but protons got a higher risk of being kacau-ed la....great country wat

white halogen also kena....last time saw one saga LMST P driver....the cop bully the fella kaw kaw n slap him with a summon for white halogens

Bump: but protons got a higher risk of being kacau-ed la....great country wat

ya meh?i install white halogen bulb on my foglight le...
My car belum endorse lagi by puspakom...haihz...a bit scared le if kena kacau...

mine using diamond vision halogen.. so far road block by police seems safe lah... JPJ tak pernah kena b4

Bump: mine using diamond vision halogen.. so far road block by police seems safe lah... JPJ tak pernah kena b4

yup thats the thing... thats why i go for a BOMEX bumper as its still a JDM and is uncommon... thats why i choose it... but really tho i saw some nicley pimped civic b4.. just that lots of civic owners already kept theire mind shut to changes... thats what i feel... cos i saw b4 comments bout my car with my old bumper... some people like it(normaly other car owners) but same car owners dun like it cos in theire mind is like u all shud follow what we do you follow kind of attitude.. haizz..

(sorry if this might offend anyone. Just that i feel not right)

For me i prefer Honda original bodykit as it brings out the best appearance of EK, complicated fibre add-on just spoil the integrity of body parts, your opinion of "we do you follow kind of attitude" doesn't work here. By the way, i always prefer bodykits come after power and handling. An pimped car without certain level of power and handling to couped with is simply nothing. Anyway, it's up to u after all, individual preference.

P/S: BOMEX or any other aftermarket bodykit can't be categorised as JDM style if not mistaken. Someone please clarify if i'm wrong.

i not sure bro.. hehe.. cos i tot JDM is Japan Direct Market or duno what lah.. but i know is japan something wan.. and bomex if not mistaken is from japan.. so shud be JDM..

and i really agree what u said..." original bodykit as it brings out the best appearance of EK," really true.. i strongly agree... just that i felt bored of it.. but really tho it looks good.. no doubt bout that... XD