trdturbo

Dec 20, 2004
SCOTLAND,UK.
runx608 said:
all the sifu ,
my fren own a R3 .. and i jus own a bt20v... when i free i must test with him ... then let u all know the result heheh :biggrin: .. both oso stock .... (hope can test with him asap) hehehe :smile:

Besides, from my fren point of view (R3 driver) , he said his stock R3 not as good as my stock BT20v ....
then some of my fren try his car and my car b4 .... R3 1st and 2nd gear stil good ... but when it reach to 3rd gear .... the power is not what they expect.. ....and they said bt20v good when it is in 3rd gear ....

Are the putra engine and R3 is the same ??
that time i try with my fren putra ( moded a bit lar ), 1st and 2nd gear , still can side by side .. but when 3rd gear i makan him oredi .....
it jus my experience lar....
jus share with u all ....

runx608,
ya ya...faster go and test with R3..make sure u have video camera to record down....:biggrin:
Cheers!

runx608

Jun 23, 2005
Rawang
4AGZE bro,
i think if UMW @ toyota Malaysia sponsor a toyota team .. then i think toyota will haf a good ranking in any race lor hehehe .... cos got money mah .. if got money .. sure the car very fast lo hhaha ... mod til kau kau .. then everything oso good 1 ...... sure can win lo ... hehhe

actually R3 oso not bad .... but i like my bt20v more hahha ...
must test it ... jus for fun lor .......

trdturbo bro ,
let u know the result asap lar hehhe ....
Besides, do u think possible for BT20v beat celica 1.8 VVTL-i ?

trdturbo

Dec 20, 2004
SCOTLAND,UK.
runx608 said:
4AGZE bro,
i think if UMW @ toyota Malaysia sponsor a toyota team .. then i think toyota will haf a good ranking in any race lor hehehe .... cos got money mah .. if got money .. sure the car very fast lo hhaha ... mod til kau kau .. then everything oso good 1 ...... sure can win lo ... hehhe

actually R3 oso not bad .... but i like my bt20v more hahha ...
must test it ... jus for fun lor .......

trdturbo bro ,
let u know the result asap lar hehhe ....
Besides, do u think possible for BT20v beat celica 1.8 VVTL-i ?
RunX608,
BT20V beat new Celica? Heard before this..
depends on what you mod to ur BT20V loooo
woi..let me know the result, ask ur friend hold video cam for u, ok?
ya ya..just for fun la..saja.
Cheers!

manhunt

Jan 3, 2005
true also..back in 2003 i was with the airasia team in MME..SEG with 20v blacktop..
the sponsorship is around 20k..we did well, manage to get podium in class-c.1st and 2nd place won by honda..hmmm the best part one of the proton motorsport driver was driving for our team that time..in 2004 and 2005 airasia dont want to sponsor..so no race lah

prozac

Jan 18, 2004
Still alive ar this thread? Luckily no B16A vs R3, MIVEC vs R3, Supra vs. R3 threads otherwise headache oooo have to monitor so many places.

RunX608, your friend's R3 is Stage 2 or Stage 1 engine?

conflict_tuning

May 30, 2005
Ampang
www.mitzmara.com
eheh..for all info..4age Hybrid Turbo already beat VR-4 240 :rock:

ae92+B6 piston+Blacktop Head+turbo kit (ar60)+6 speed gearbox = tapau VR-4 very easy...

Why??Not believe aaa??? :rock:

Hi, looking for any bodyshop that can do chassis realignment on a classic car. it's drivable, and I don't mind the location if the job quality is good and the price is fair. Only a caveat, the shop must have a chassis alignment jig as I suspect one of the framerails is tweaked upwards.

Any suggestion is welcome.

A chassis alignment jig looks like below (it can be a china copy/another brand as long as it can align the framerails for me)