port and polish

skywalker, did u took the first pic of the ported intakes ?

tat is real beautiful
Cut by machine ? dun look like hand port

cut away the valve guide. will the valve vibrate when it moves up and down??...

i wouldnt risk it having damaged valvetrain jz to improve abit of the air flow inside....

i got the same answer when i asked why dun cut the valve guide

but i still tink the oni way to find out if the valve have problem a not is to cut it n try :hmmmm:

Quite a few 4AGE's and G13 Gti heads are still running daily without problems so far. Vibrate? Not sure. Its situated quite deep in the head.

skywalker, did u took the first pic of the ported intakes ?

tat is real beautiful
Cut by machine ? dun look like hand port
yeap... first pics is ported by cnc machine... not done my local... i got the pics from internet anyway... http://s.lowyat.net/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif

i got the same answer when i asked why dun cut the valve guide

but i still tink the oni way to find out if the valve have problem a not is to cut it n try :hmmmm:
u wanna take the risk??... http://s.lowyat.net/style_emoticons/default/rolleyes.gif

dont forget you must got art to porting and polish
the art... http://s.lowyat.net/style_emoticons/default/brows.gif

Quite a few 4AGE's and G13 Gti heads are still running daily without problems so far. Vibrate? Not sure. Its situated quite deep in the head.
true??... http://s.lowyat.net/style_emoticons/default/hmm.gif

PnP with cnc machine... Very accurate and precise one.

wat kind of bukit? behing my house got a bukit. that bukit lor. haha..........

then u will also notice that ur fuel gauge very cepat goto E. haha..........

BuKiT KemBaR.....?
http://s.lowyat.net/style_emoticons/default/brows.gif

can we obtain same result with manual p&p compares to CNC m/c ??
anyone? coz CNC damn xpensive lor

But IMO, there's only a certain extent CNC can do its job which still requires porting by hand. A bit of inaccuracy or carelessness in initial measurement could jeopardize the port work? No kah?

yeap... thats why we have bench flow testing... for a common engine, the specs needed to pnp a cylinder head is already tested hundreds of time thru R&D...

but for a new engine, bench flow is needed to try and error on whats the best spec for that particular engine...

Sifus, could you share with us which professional workshops that have a flow bench & high precision porting tools that also guarantees improved airflow?...i'm afraid most of us only knows of Powerzone & Matspeed where other alternative tuning w'shops would also be useful for our future reference...many thanks...