Polish caliper

dreamZz

Oct 19, 2006

Hi all sifu,
I tried to polish d aristo caliper using grinder, anyhow its hard to polish d narrow space...any1 know what chemical can i apply to easily erase d origin black color.
I wish to have shining silver color effect after d polishing n apply d clear coat to it so it can long last for d shining :)

mADmAN

tried paint remover?

fazidk

Paint remover/acid is more then capable of doing d job:)

dreamZz

Oct 19, 2006
u can try wire brush to polish the narrow space. use fine wire brush.
Tks for ur idea bro...will hunt for it at hardware tomolo... :D

---------- Post added at 09:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:28 PM ----------

What do you mean sand blasting withstand heat. Sand blasting uses sand to remove the paint only...
Oo....miss understanding...lolx...

ken yeang

use a dremal tool. it can be used with various polish, grind, cutting heads.....

There is a liquid I saw at my mechanic's place where he uses to clean the car engine cylinder head. He just submerge for a while then clean with water and like new, but I think is costly and not worth your while. For them it is for business and the liquid can be used many times..

dreamZz

Oct 19, 2006
use a dremal tool. it can be used with various polish, grind, cutting heads.....

I used it too...but d narrow space really hard to sand..lolx

---------- Post added at 10:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:13 AM ----------

There is a liquid I saw at my mechanic's place where he uses to clean the car engine cylinder head. He just submerge for a while then clean with water and like new, but I think is costly and not worth your while. For them it is for business and the liquid can be used many times..
Ic...tks for d info.

I was there in the Restaurant opposite Summit , near the Shell
Parked my car there , then about 50 meters away ,
Could not sit outside because of Rain , so no chance to see the car
Lucky i set my radiostar vibration level to sensitive
As soon as i got to my car , one fella was running with his motorbike.
Thank god got shock sensors to detect em when he was trying to break in
Just for my Autogauge Defi look alike ka ?
Radiostar u rock.. guys better get any alarm that got shock sensor.. feel safer