plz help n advise..the best antivirus n anti spyware..

EvoGanu

since everyday using internet...
always attacked by virus...
the virus has been detected by my antivirus (avast)
but.. just detected..removes..deletes...

for everytime to posting 1 post...
3 virus coming..hayya..
then.. need to log off or restart the pC.

Which one good n the best antivirus and antispyware ???
boring oredi aaa.. alway change antivirus...always format the H/d... but the prob still same..

What i need to do?

tq..guys..

dun use any spyware,speciall microsoft one. it keep limit ur access to the internet. oso damn easy kena virus, although spyware is use to clean up rubbish. install a antivirus one.. i am using Avast + one firewall, no problem...

gloss said:
dun use any spyware,speciall microsoft one. it keep limit ur access to the internet. oso damn easy kena virus, although spyware is use to clean up rubbish. install a antivirus one.. i am using Avast + one firewall, no problem...

I beg to differ... the MS AntiSpyware worked like a charm... esp the latest BETA version. Previous version wiped out IE.

AVG - get it from http://free.grisoft.com/

Don't put any antivirus in your system. It will slow down your performance.

Talking about the antivirus, the capability of antivirus is not seeing from their blocking or deleting the virus. But the capability of antivirus is seeing from their capability to clean the effected file. Why until now, TREND MICRO is still the best antivirus in the world? It is because there have the high capability to clean the effected file.

Using the antivirus will slow down the system due to the realtime scanning or realtime filtering.

User awareness is an issues as well. If you know the executable files can be virus, why not you using the online scan to scan it up first before open?

As a suggestion, you can go to www.antivirus.com or http://www.trendmicro.com and do the online scan for once a month. The benefit, you doesn't need to install antivirus to slow down the system, secondly, its free and perform well (cleaning the virus, cleaning the spyware and etc). and finally it is always update with the latest virus patent.

p/s: Please don't always too relieve to the removal tools that recommended by norton, it might remove the effected system file and end up you unable to boot the system or corruption.

This is just my 2 cents, i'm not selling any antivirus. Its just my opinions as user of the free online scan from trendmicro for almost 5 years and it is proven that the way is works because my PC never ever been effected by any virus before. Maybe I did reinstallation for every 1 year to make sure my system is working well.

Regards,
Hock

Hock said:

Talking about the antivirus, the capability of antivirus is not seeing from their blocking or deleting the virus. But the capability of antivirus is seeing from their capability to clean the effected file. Why until now, TREND MICRO is still the best antivirus in the world? It is because there have the high capability to clean the effected file.

Using the antivirus will slow down the system due to the realtime scanning or realtime filtering.

User awareness is an issues as well. If you know the executable files can be virus, why not you using the online scan to scan it up first before open?

As a suggestion, you can go to www.antivirus.com or http://www.trendmicro.com and do the online scan for once a month. The benefit, you doesn't need to install antivirus to slow down the system, secondly, its free and perform well (cleaning the virus, cleaning the spyware and etc). and finally it is always update with the latest virus patent.

p/s: Please don't always too relieve to the removal tools that recommended by norton, it might remove the effected system file and end up you unable to boot the system or corruption.

This is just my 2 cents, i'm not selling any antivirus. Its just my opinions as user of the free online scan from trendmicro for almost 5 years and it is proven that the way is works because my PC never ever been effected by any virus before. Maybe I did reinstallation for every 1 year to make sure my system is working well.

Regards,
Hock

Hock,

I ran a couple of system "anti-virus free" for years... but recently rise in both worms and trojans infections, best to have it installed.

AVG Free is light on resources... unlike the bloated ones from Symantec or McAfee.

use norton antivirus corporate edition..
plus sygate firewall..and ad-aware..

try ewido also..that will keep you clean..imho

Hock said:

Regards,
Hock

i tot what u said r true facts...
nowadays... no 1 antivirus very2 perform.
just name.

i'll try what r u suggest..may the result r best for us.
tqttq