Pls help out! Camber Problem

^Dreamerz^

my car model is SO4, as i know there isn't a way to adjust the camber as they dont have camber nut.. so the only way is by buying the camber kit which is quite COSTLY..

so i'm seeking for all sifus around to help me resolve the problem.. i need to know whether is there other solution [cheaper/effective way] to this matter???

pls help me~
thanks in advance

huh ? can be solve mah i think front or rear ?if you in cheras area got to speed mag they can, if pj .. try ah kim beside hiperracing

^Dreamerz^ said:
my car model is SO4, as i know there isn't a way to adjust the camber as they dont have camber nut.. so the only way is by buying the camber kit which is quite COSTLY..

so i'm seeking for all sifus around to help me resolve the problem.. i need to know whether is there other solution [cheaper/effective way] to this matter???

pls help me~
thanks in advance

bro... don't use camber kit, wasting your money only... they don't hold strong enuff.. just ask the tire shop to pump the what i'm not sure... around rm70 both side if i'm not mistaken.. your camber setting should last longer that way

superstreet , pump it ??? won it make ur bearing worn earlier ??? :) im using the camber kit.... more den one year.... join many times autocross too.... so far no prob for my camber kit... :P

my car also having the same prob... i check in the tyre shop, he say can pump the chasis but then it spoil the bearing.. camber kit is abt RM1400... dam costly la...
no idea wat to do.. my front tyres is started to haus inside... any idea wat to do??

wat camber kit u use ??? rm750 can get d ...if local one rm500+ can get wor.. :P

What are camber kits for?Whats the point to adjust the camber?How would you like to adjust the camber to be ?Help is appreciated =)

car cant go strait after u lepas tangan ... also maybe is camber problem .... tyre makan sebelah... also maybe is camber prob... n to improve ur car cornering performance..can adjust camber too...so..camber kit is for these.. :) dun shoot me if i wrong.. :)

eater_eg6 said:
superstreet , pump it ??? won it make ur bearing worn earlier ??? :) im using the camber kit.... more den one year.... join many times autocross too.... so far no prob for my camber kit... :P

sorry... i thought dreamerz was referring to those cheap camber kit which they sell at tire shops.. i think what he meant is the pillow ball top mount, am i right? if that's the case that should be the best solution:X-:

if you're into track/competition driving then a camber kit is definately needed and the 750 is actually very well spent
and eater nice car

thanks to all for the advice..
i'm referring to the camber kit which cost RM700+, issit needed if my front right camber is 1 degree off?
i also heard that if i install a pillowball mount can help the situation, issit possible?

^Dreamerz^ said:

pls help me~
thanks in advance

well, actuali there's a way 2 adjust d camber. i did mine manually adjusted on d front and pumped d rear one. it took da sifu 4-5 hours 2 adjust my car camber as da sifu did it all by his bare hand! i did asked n survey around n finally found a reputable tyre shop which can solve all these camber problems.

spent 5hours and RM170 = adjust 4 camber + onwheel balancing + alignment.... all well spent :D

JacEK said:
well, actuali there's a way 2 adjust d camber. i did mine manually adjusted on d front and pumped d rear one. it took da sifu 4-5 hours 2 adjust my car camber as da sifu did it all by his bare hand! i did asked n survey around n finally found a reputable tyre shop which can solve all these camber problems.

spent 5hours and RM170 = adjust 4 camber + onwheel balancing + alignment.... all well spent :D

mind sharing with us your alignment setting? Mine: Front - camber -1.5deg, toe-in 2mm Rear- camber 1 deg, toe-in 1mm

I'm also using arospeed's adjustable camber kit. The angle is made in such a way that the weight is not entirely rested on the 4 screws holding it. A bit diff. to explain but u will know when u see it. RM750 brand new from autobacs. So far so good, no lari. I've tried pumping the bearings a few years back. Yes, bang for buck, but risk spoiling the bearings, and u cannot do it often. I do not suggest pumping the bearing, as it is a mere case of penny wise pound foolish. If can't afford the camber kit, better not do anything to it, as you will end up paying more on the long run. With the adjustable camber kit, u can tune ur car's settings to your liking. Re-machined upper arms are around 500 plus, and u need to exchange with your originals.

Guyz.. I was mentioning abt adjustable camber control.. is it similar to camber kit? i check the price of adjustable camber control and yes.. its abt 1400..