pioneer deh-2850mp

jerm

hi all, i'm sort of thinking to get this hu for my car, and i looked around the web for it..seems like an ok player, im not much into sq or spl or any of those words, just so as long as it sounds ok is enough, and can play mp3s

i guess for that price, it should be okay..in the region of rm 400

what i wanna ask is, pioneer malaysia, pioneer singapore did not list the 2850 as having BMX (bi metric equaliser) but pioneer aussie lists it as having it, altho both models are exctly the same?

are we getting the short end of the string here?

would like the opinions of the gurujis here, thanks =)

if i didnt remember wrongly it does hav tht function... both m'sia and aussie has the same function...

my friend has one of these and i would say it is quite nice HU to hav for a simple setup...

craziechild said:
my friend has one of these and i would say it is quite nice HU to hav for a simple setup...

thanks, that's what i'm looking for... besides this price range, are there any other HUs of similiar capabilities?

hmm... i dunno la... long time didnt see HU liao... as my current one is still new and running... but will survey it for you if i got drop by any audio shop... but from my knowledge, sony has pretty decent HU at tht price range but bear in mind tht they are not as good as pioneer...

cheers...

i'm the user of Pioneer DEH 2850MP for 4 months & still using it right now....

what i can say, it is really a nice HU...
good MP3 & WMA playbacks...
good vibration control...
good price (sadly, I purchase it a bit expensive - RM500 on January06')

what i can say...suitable for starters & tight-budget users....

Brothers Pioneer 2850 RM399 (without installation)

and i wanna ask something.....Brothers Pioneer 2850 i just recently bought is MADE IN THAILAND.

is there any other country manufacturer?

cool...that's slightly cheaper than someone else selling here in the forum

how much is installation price? i'm really a noob in all these ^^

jerm said:
cool...that's slightly cheaper than someone else selling here in the forum

how much is installation price? i'm really a noob in all these ^^

Brothers installation is RM30 the branch i went is below:

BROTHER'S Sdn. Bhd.
No. 10, Jalan SS6/12,
Kelana Jaya,
47301 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia.

thanks for the info bro...
another question if u dun mind me asking a lot heheh

what would the difference be between the kenwood mp6533 and this pioneer? is the kenwood player a better player? what about pasarmalam cds, cdrs and the like?

kenwood... hmm... so far not many ppl tht use this HU... but my opinion is tht dealing with pasarmalam cds, cdrs and the like, pioneer would be the best choice...

then the deal is sealed =D
thanks for the info guys, really appreciate it

hmmmm i think MP3 player doesnt concerning about Pasar Malam or Pirated CD or Audio CD or not. If CD-Player i think ya.

MP3 Player depends on your MP3 file quality.....u know what....a same song and same duration ah.......the size can be real different in term of quality.

cheap quality like 2-3mb
high quality like 7-8mb

the different only be told by a very good setup of audio system
those amplifier, subwoofer, woofer, tweeter, speaker and such.....

agreed... thts why i choose pioneer for its realibility lo... cuza other brand dun hav such realibility compared to pioneer HU when it comes to CDr...

cheers...

haha yeah.....me also Pioneer supporter

MP3 player.......if u got nice sound system......try poor quality MP3 file and high quality MP3 file......then u can share us your experience here.

haha yeah cheers every1.

hehe... my experience with it... well... poor quality 128kbit one will produce noise like the fm not tuned in properly one... then rip once again with 320kbit... more detailed and not much noise but problem is some not too high liao... didnt really like it also... then in the end burn as CD... no problem after tht...

goh... wut is the best kbit ah? you always got burn mp3 one? which setting you always use?

i not sure about the bits.......i just burn into the CDR only.

the files size about 5MB+

the 'bits things' i think u convert from the CD AUDIO format to mp3 format right?

haha just make sure convert as high quality as possible loh.....slow or big files size nvm 1.....want quality ma

128kbit is normal cd quality, diff software used diff sound quality. Anything above 128kbit is considered oversampling, the quality is sure better than 128, but sometimes it will become 'unreal'. 2 software that I used so far is Creative and Musicmatch Jukebox. This 2 programs can give a good sound if compare to others. But compare to original CD still mp3 will be the loser. So the best is rip it between 192 or 256, it will be the best.
As some of us might be downloading mps from Internet(illegal) the quality will be 96 or 128, very rare to get 192 or higher due to file size is bigger. Some people might think convert 128 to 192 then will get better quality, this is not true, as video, picture and songs can be downgraded but cannot be upgraded, if can also it will be minimum.

tried once to "upgrade" but ended up the whole song become like recorded from the fm radio...

anyway thanks for the info there bro...

cheers...