Pinnacale Studio 9.0

devil

I need to extract my film from my tape to soft copy via firewire.
my video camera is Panasonic GV50 (Or something similiar).

I have purchased a software Pinnacale studio 9.0.
I have yet to explore the whole software function.
I manage to extract the files from my Dv to my laptop in DVD or MPeg format.
However, the file size is huge.
A short 15 seconds clips will took me 290MB.

Is there any way I can save it in lower size format but at acceptable quality?
My laptop only have CDR thus cannot burn DVD quality.

In addition, is there any way to grab the whole tape DV to soft copy?

can I use pinnacle to convert the file im mpg to RM which utilizse smaller comprassion n file size?

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
hmm set the quality to a lower wan..
if you want to make vcd ..set it to vcd mode..

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Originally posted by devil@Feb 25 2004, 08:34 PM
I need to extract my film from my tape to soft copy via firewire.
my video camera is Panasonic GV50 (Or something similiar).

I have purchased a software Pinnacale studio 9.0.
I have yet to explore the whole software function.
I manage to extract the files from my Dv to my laptop in DVD or MPeg format.
However, the file size is huge.
A short 15 seconds clips will took me 290MB.

Is there any way I can save it in lower size format but at acceptable quality?
My laptop only have CDR thus cannot burn DVD quality.

In addition, is there any way to grab the whole tape DV to soft copy?

can I use pinnacle to convert the file im mpg to RM which utilizse smaller comprassion n file size?
Yes, you can use Studio DV to convert raw DV to RM, WMV, MPG or AVI.

devil

where and how?
I tried navigate around the software feature but unable to do so.
Can gv some hints? :D

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
i am running studio 8 .. and becoz of this problem i bought a new HD .. downloading DV quality stuff from the DV cam eats up your HD ..
studio 8 allows download into HD low res (vcd quality) mpg format during transfer from tape to PC .. but this takes forever laa .. cnd quality oso damm bad .. jittery ..
i think u can try to solve your prob of limited HD space by doing this .. during capture from tape to HD .. limit your capture time .. i think normally around 15~17 mins per capture .. limit it to 2~3 mins or anything u think is suitable laa .. then convert to mpeg1 format (vcd) .. store that small converted mpeg file in HD ... then continue capture and repeat process .. hope this helps ... :D

ACiDCrasH

Jan 13, 2004
if your captured file is mpeg then get a easy to use software called TMPEGENC. You can search around in www.dvdrhelp.com it's shareware but u can get the crack anywhere on the net. One of the easiest proggy out there. But henceforth it doesn;t do editing. U can always edit your mpeg then run it thru there.

Hi Guys,

Im interested to rebuild a Datsun Pickup. but i have no idea where to begin. I am not sure the best workshop that can assist me on this project. Hence i really need professional advice from you guys to make my project happens.

Thanks a bunch :biggrin: