' xZ "

any pick-up lovers here?
got a new hilux at home
i saw 1 hilux at sunway which is fully 'pimped' :rock:
black hilux, damn nice, big rims, tinted, custom made bodykit,
anyone know this car?
oh yea just wanna find all pick-up lovers here only :tongue:

F150 ... even though that car has the usual Jeremy Clarkson review for american cars

Hilux owner here too....

Still stock standard except for the roller-cover I installed at the cargo bay...
I think the black Hilux is owned by the 4x4 accessories in Port Klang.

have seen lowered pick-ups when i was in japan. lowered with bling bling rims.
like those. somethng like this.

The real Hilux should run solid front and rear axles, 4 inch suspension lift, lockers, 1KZ 3 litre turbocharged engine or a 3UZFE V8, transfer case into transfer case for lowered gearing of 80:1 compound crawl ratio and running 38inch tyres.....

BabyGodzilla... it sounds more like a BIG FOOT to me hahahahaha

I don't own a pick-up but i love them. cause they give me the sense of toughness.
I like the Hilux, Frontier and Storm. I like to see those moded with off road suspension, big wheels, with steel bumpers, have 2 wrinch, big spot lights and air intake ducts. Really like can take the car down any path without a problem.

my favorite pick-up is Nissan Frontier or Land Rover in Cameron Highland..but the road tax for most pick-up is quite expensive..

Well what i just mentioned is just my opinion on how a Hilux should be... Built tough and for destruction. Have anyone see what the Talibans, the Iraqis, most of the 3rd world nation armies use? A Hilux... U guys should download the video when Mr Jeremy Clarkson tried to destroy a Hilux twice and failed...
But my interpretation of a cool bling bling pick up truck would be a Dodge Ram SRT than runs a V10 8 litre monster...... This is the original engine that powers the Dodge Viper...
Another awsome pick up truck would be a Hummer H1... Just need a cannon mounted at the back.
Sigh no offroaders on ZTH only blingness....

F150 is a ridiculously powerful and fast truck. the 5.4 liter v8 churns out 300 hp and a ridiculous 365 lb/ft torque. 0-100km/h in less than 7 seconds. faster than GTi. :P

Thats boring.. What u need is a Doge Ram SRT.... 8.3 litre, 450 hp and infinity amount of torque.
Storm ok lah.... But for offroading a solid front and rear axle is still the best compromise.

Proton Arena is my dream machine :rolleyes:

http://us1.webpublications.com.au/static/images/articles/i552/55296_00mg.jpg

i saw 1 guy modified his black hilux until damn chun edi! @ sunway
but dunno who him