petrol increase on monday

jeffblazed said:
PETROL NAIK ROADTAX KASI MURAH LA.....1 TAHUN GUA BAYAR RM2XXX.XX +RM8xx.xx +RM4xx.XX

DAMN TERUK LA WEI...

What on Earth are you driving la? :eek:

acbc : why you care what car people driving? you? another mat rempit driving a motobike?

me wondering also.. roadtax 2k+ is 3liter+, rm800+ seems like 2.4liter and 400+ seems like 2.1-2.2liter o_0"

acbc, if start business yourself at brunei ler? curious just asking...

acbc said:
Easier said than done... why? Too many corruptions around. :eek:
i will surely get ZTH members to help with the transport ministry. even firing some of the useless people is already doing good work. ;)

the petrol price increases throughout the world....don't complain much, and pak lah is trying his best to save this country from corruption and i'm very please to see the results

one word: management good but lousy corrupted workers....nothing can be done

whiteprince said:
acbc : why you care what car people driving? you? another mat rempit driving a motobike?

You should ask yourself first...

rollakid said:
me wondering also.. roadtax 2k+ is 3liter+, rm800+ seems like 2.4liter and 400+ seems like 2.1-2.2liter o_0"

acbc, if start business yourself at brunei ler? curious just asking...

rollakid,

I wanted to a trading business in Brunei once (since my bro can take care of it) but after going through the regulations and policies... it ain't worth it. Why?

For starters, the people there simply not interested to work. They prefer "hand-me-down" jobs or an easy going job.

There are plenty of accessories you can buy from Brunei and cheaper too (after you add the cost of transportation). I have thought of importing some gadgets back but then again... the suppliers there aren't interested.

In the end, we are lucky to have a G-man that is teaching us to be self-reliant and independent. Malaysia would have become the next Brunei if we kept relying on the G-man. Everything they do all depend on the Sultan or the royal family. In terms of social developement, they way behind us and once the oil reserves dry up... they are dead! :(

blackhowling supra 1000hp will take up to rm100 for 200km

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
fuck la.... all go use solar powered cars...

Solar? Outdated la!

Now use Hybrid... it is the future! :D

I wonder when Toyota will bring the Prius (or whatever it be called in Asia).

ahhahaha... not really... currently 80 bucks can go 300+

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
ahhahaha... not really... currently 80 bucks can go 300+

signature1ba.jpg

Very nice new signature, bryan...

Ouch, RM80 for 320km? Must have cost at least RM400 petrol for a month. The "G" says the petrol cost is still cheap compares to other countries. So you know what to expect for the next few years to come. Just imagine that our oil prices is on par with Thailand at 2.xx sen per liter. Siok. That time RM100 for 250km. Pay another RM100 for toll. Another RMXXX for roadtax. Another RMXXX for saman, bribes for illegal this and that, and hey, there goes 1/2 of our salary.

We're slaves. The rakyat is suffering man.

one word for them...... F*CK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
why not they just increase the petrol price to RM4 per liter.
always wanna compare the petrol price with super duper rich country like US n britain. what a stupid.
can they increase the petrol price 2 months before the general election?????????????

GM all talk cock only lahh...those of who think that the fuel price increse is justifyable then good for you all.

What's the use of paying all this misc taxes and still say that we can't depend of the goverment?? If we should not depend on the goverment then the goverment also should not depend on us all to pay taxes and all those other shit.

Abdullah Badawi's leadership goes only as far as the palm oil estates.....nothing further than that.

abcd: I know that you're pro AB but everyone has the right to their own opinion.

killerloop25 said:
abcd: I know that you're pro AB but everyone has the right to their own opinion.

First of all, I'm not Pro AB... since I don't even elect. Not a fan of overcrowded election centres. But, I like his style of doing things... cleaning up the mess that the ex-PM left behind and made everything public.

Judging from your post... only 2 words... narrow minded! You are not willing to accept changes just like the people of Brunei and Indonesia. All must depend on the G-man. We pay taxes to G-man for everything. So what? Everyone does worldwide anyway. That doesn't mean we have to rely on them.

Why shouldn't we rely on the G-man? Because they are not 100% reliable and there are too many red tape (still) when securing projects (which eventually they don't even have enough money to pay). Then again, which G-man in the world do not have this kind problem? As long our G-man do not start a war (like US) with another G-man in countries like Iraq, consider ourselves lucky.

Back to your post... why bitch when you can adapt? Everyone should know that once AB goes into power, he did promise changes... and this one one of them. You have not been reading the papers haven't you?

But, then again... you are right... everyone is entitled to their own opinion...

i wouldn't mind paying the price for petrol which is on par with US and Britain.

BUT

can we please have a) roads like US and Britain and b) car prices like US and Britain?

a) every year all of us diligently pay our roadtax but the condition of the roads have not improved since 20 years ago. in fact, i think they were better 20 yrs ago. Potholes litter almost every major road in Malaysia. the rakyat should bring a class-action suit against JKR for letting our roads deteriorate like that.

b) just look how much our so-called "local" proton car costs. whether you calculate it dollar for dollar or not, we the rakyat still pay more for a simple car than any country in the world. when i was in UK, a friend bought a 206 for just 12,000 Sterling Pounds.

so, is the hike in petrol price really justified if there are no other improvement in other factors of the automotive trade in Malaysia?

and for all the other ppl who keep bitching about prices and saying Badawi this and Badawi that. stop and think ok? who did you vote for in the last election? who put these ppl in power?

if you don't like it, vote for the opposition next time. simple.