Perak Section

TEAMADVAN:
No la... This time round, Ken was very helpful... I was glad to voice ur name and got instant attention from him... [Damn power la your name] Hahaha... So you think below RM300 for the both the coating of paint is ok??? Up till now you still havent tell me how much did you do yours... Got special price didnt want to tell us izzit??? Hahaha...

hahaha...i did mine also same thing.....RM300....
this is workmanship, silicone glue, flat black
and the most expensive one is the matte clear coat...

my name not so strong la....just fren fren jek mar...
in future, i still need young-gun liek u guys to jiu-ju me....:_:

I think RM300 is a bit expensive la... KL do also alround RM150 only... Then anyone know where can get good quality grounding cables??? I think that will be around RM80-RM100 la... I think this I can afford more... Anyone know or got contact???

if u r not using HID, then go for the rm200 one lor....
cos HID is very hot....and yeah...KL 150 and so on...but bear in mind...
did they clean your old glue truly and wat kinda glue they use? LOLOL........
sum in KL even garanty 1 or 3 months that it wont enter water or
paint kaput with bubbles.....
but how bout after 3months?
hahaha! cos glue will shrink day by day and paint will get weak day by day after both of them got heat-ed every day...:_:

Oh... Like that one... Hmmm... Ok... I will consider... Cos he said below RM300 ma... If it is around RM250, I also think it is still worth it la... Then I also can used the remaining RM150 something to do grounding cables ma... Hehehe... Anyone got any contact??? What brand is good??? Aerospeed???

TEAMADVAN said:
eric : haha...yah....say if 40bucks, i can kautim by 30bucks....
haha...but if u go pay yourself imediately in the saem day, u can get 20bucks...

dan : i did my myvi's head lamp with the matt black + matt clear coat....
that matte coat is very important as its very durable....
last time i DIY my headlamp with cheapo RM5 bucks can spray....
not more than 3 day, the thing kaput liao....LOLOL....

so, if i were u, i one shot do the nice one....

oh yah...this time got anyone show u LCLY face? i fuck them upside down liao...
LOLOL....:_:

wow taikor 'chut ma ' liao....i planning to change my wira front bumper,they got custom make service right??how much if i want them to design for me?? thanks:shades_smile:

evolancer : yup...they do custom make...just bring the pics of the bumper u wish to custom.....they can do it...but dun lar bring boeing747's nose or bluethunder's
chopper's head.....LOLOL.....i tink hundreds gua....go find KEN la....

dan : haha....u didnt really tell people your budget....
sure i recomend u the best of the best's best stuff la...:_:
nxt time, tell him your budget...see wat they can do for u...

sori bro...my digi cam pinjam to fren liao.....no close up shot....phone cam very blurr...this is only wat i got at the moment...i didnt resize it...hope u can see sumting...soli ar....

myvipasso81.jpg

LOL...this PU kit really sucks....waste my $ only....after heated few times park under the hot sun...the edge all pop-ed up and the flat surface got waves.....
take out sell cheap cheap also no body wan...so jong-9-for i thrash it infront of the LAYANG LAYANG sales man and threw it infront of him....makahai....waste time and $....
now waiting for monster garage to mold out my front bumper.....using original front bumper for temporaly now....sienz...

wah, sorry to hear about that man. Not going for any good shop to install?

Layang-Layang? I only know Layang-Layang Hainanese Chicken rice shop. :biggrin:

its the local PU the problem...thick and weak.....very heavy also....exactly twice heavier than the original bumper.....
at first i tot pick from the ready stock is the fastest...cos no time....
mahai....when it arrive, fixing it cos a big headache as its very cincai molded out and very thick....to fix it need alot of measurement...fixing up and down...
regrind and regrind....then only can cement it and paint....
and now, i wasted fixing workmanship, painting and the kit...
finally, i nego with the salesman...he wan me to pay the workmanship and paint expenses myself.....side skirt seems ok...so i dun mind....then the front and rear bumper need not pay.....but that also i rugi 1 K already! :baring_teeth:

painting cost me RM600.
side skirt cost me rm300.

i order it tru the sales man....when they send that things down from KL, ( that time ipoh dun have yet ) they wan it to be send to their outlet sumwhere around FAHLIM near menglembu. and ask me to go there and fix it.....
lucky i ask them to send it to MONSTER GARAGE instead of fixing at their LAYANG LAYANG outlets.

and i insist to be fix by monster garage. cos i know their workmanship is good. but after all the tough job to fix that rubbish kit, as tough such as ~

"fix it,not ngam, take out, grind, fix again, not ngam again, take out again, and grind again, then fix again, not ngam again, take out again, and grind again and it goes on bla bla uncountable time!"

but monster kira me rm100 for the fixing cost only.....hehe....
cos i tapau them drinks almost every day....thats the trick....LOL:_:

TEAMADVAN:
I told them my budget la... They recomend that the below RM300 one is good ma... So I just follow lor... I dont mind if they do it well... but if it sucks... I will Chiong-Sui they all... hahaha... See how la... I dont think I wanna leave my car overnight there la... It's kinda secluded area there... Dont think the security is good...

dan : dun worry about the security....
i've been leaving my car there fro months....
a beemer with wide ass as well a putra 4WD with full gadget is also there...
means, if i were the thief, i will break those with tons of goodies first....LOL....

or u can take the choice of go home witout light for that day....LOL

TEAMADVAN:
Do they actually need more than 1 day to finish the thing??? I mean... Afterall, it's just to spray the lamps... Spray bumper also no need more than one day la... If I send my car to them in the morning and get it by the time they finish work, cannot??? Sigh... I really dont want to leave it there overnight... Hahaha... Cant sleep without my car downstairs... Hahaha...

i dunno how others kopek the lense out...but i seen monster slowly blow with hot air to pull th elense out instead of use sum tools to force it out and results the
edge run outa shapes.....

then, send to painter to sand paper to smoothen it and apply a layer of chamical to let the paint stick on plastics....
as u can see, some trying to safe their bucks and didnt apply that chemical and results paint came out slowly at their plastic bumpers...
then paint and wait to dry...that also about 3~5 hours of work already..

when put back, they need to clean at least 90 of your existing glue....
then only apply the new 255 silicone glue.....some dun remove the existing old glue which might stand a higher chance to masuk water lar....

if u dare to bet on it, they can rush for u the job...but if luck not on your side, while u way home, rain-shits pour while the glue not dry yet...then mai hailat liao?