Penang Section!!!

Please help, my friends car has been stolen, it was last seen inside B.J Complex car park, I think the car was stolen around 5pm - 7pm, the car's detail is as below.

Kelisa light gold color, with skirting installed, has a big "TWICE" sticker on the front & back wind screen.

PGF 7339

Please call me if u see it on the road
019-4706160

Thanks.

Never mind liau, found the car, is was abandon somewhere in Prai.

The car is ok, just the lock on the door is broken, u can tell that some1 force their way inside from looking at it, but nothing taken from the car, maybe becoz that didn't see any good $$ stuff kua..... lol. only some minor scratch & dent nia.

Maybe they chicken out at the last minutes, who knows. But his very happy to have got the car back, thank god.

thankiu ah god...the car tak kena potong~~:_:

The car is ok, just the lock on the door is broken, u can tell that some1 force their way inside from looking at it, but nothing taken from the car, maybe becoz that didn't see any good $$ stuff kua..... lol. only some minor scratch & dent nia.

Maybe they chicken out at the last minutes, who knows. But his very happy to have got the car back, thank god.

kiong lee stickers that ppl use to stick on their rear wind screen damn ganaz la... see liao also sked

cizz... i see the kiong lee sticker also i beh syiok. :angry: ishhh... normally will tiong the cars with that sticker.

ahahahah... who here got put that sticker hah? :shades_smile:

good morning ZTH PENANG & Mroning BG........i will be going to penang this coming thursday....my area are at Simpang ampat.....where usually u guys TT maybe can meet up wit u guys..........If can we meet up at Auto City :) hope to meet u guys........

Howdy all,

I was looking at Penang island last night on Google Earth and decided to trace the road all around the island. While looking at the roads on the "other" side of the island past the dam, my jaw hit the ground as I looked at beautiful hairpin turns and tight corners in between some nice straights. But looking at in Google Earth only shows me the layout. So I want to know, what are the road conditions like past the dam, nice smooth roads, or crappy pothole ridden ones? As I'm definitely now planning to go for touge style runs out there when I get to Penang this Saturday.

Oh and a little update, it looks as though my car is going to arrive a bit later than I had planned. Perhaps September, October, but it will still eventually reach Penang.

Well see you all soon.

Cheers,
OzXchange

aiya..told u i'll be in taipei this end of month ma..:confused_smile:
haha..seems like u can only c me once when i'm down in jb..
anyway, hope u have fun here..
i'll get other zthian to help u..meanwhile, hope u enjoy ur holiday in pg ya!!:_:

good morning ZTH PENANG & Mroning BG........i will be going to penang this coming thursday....my area are at Simpang ampat.....where usually u guys TT maybe can meet up wit u guys..........If can we meet up at Auto City :) hope to meet u guys........

hey, checkin on the google wont help la..
anyway, if u r interested in touge, there's one member who is the drift sifu of pg sec..told him u r interested liao, so u guys can hang out..
bout the road up at the dam, it's quite ok lo..but got a part full of loopholes, jalan rosak and all...
probably can consider going up relau area..
cheers!:shades_smile:

Howdy all,

I was looking at Penang island last night on Google Earth and decided to trace the road all around the island. While looking at the roads on the "other" side of the island past the dam, my jaw hit the ground as I looked at beautiful hairpin turns and tight corners in between some nice straights. But looking at in Google Earth only shows me the layout. So I want to know, what are the road conditions like past the dam, nice smooth roads, or crappy pothole ridden ones? As I'm definitely now planning to go for touge style runs out there when I get to Penang this Saturday.

Oh and a little update, it looks as though my car is going to arrive a bit later than I had planned. Perhaps September, October, but it will still eventually reach Penang.

Well see you all soon.

Cheers,
OzXchange

Howdy all,

Well see you all soon.

Cheers,
OzXchange

If not mistaken the road rebuild one year ago. I went there 2 month ago, condition still ok, no pothole...

Howdy all,

Well see you all soon.

Cheers,
OzXchange

hmm..... why u so interesting in penang hill road:Not_Impressed:

hey, checkin on the google wont help la..
anyway, if u r interested in touge, there's one member who is the drift sifu of pg sec..told him u r interested liao, so u guys can hang out..
bout the road up at the dam, it's quite ok lo..but got a part full of loopholes, jalan rosak and all...
probably can consider going up relau area..
cheers!:shades_smile:

how about balik pulau area? hehe..

Well on my first night in Penang, I went driving on the road I found on google earth. The road is good, only a few areas that are a bit uneven though. There was a little bit of traffic as would be expected during the day, but still had the chance to flog the crap out of the wira I was driving. Hehe, even got the tyres squeeling at several points.

If you hadn't guessed by now, I am finally in Penang. Arrived on Saturday, dont start work until Saturday. So I've got a whole week with nothing to do.

Well I hope to see you all on the road sometime,

Cheers,
OzXchange

hahaha...
road is bad at georgetown area and jelutong area. when i drive also i unconfortable and sakit hati! coz my suspension system quite stiff.

Well up near and past the dam, the roads are good. Only very few sections aren't that good.

If you are going to go driving there though, drive through it a few times at slow speeds, get to know the corners first, then try and take them at higher speeds. I was hitting a max of about only 90km/h throught some sections. Make sure your brakes work as well. You'll need to anchor down through several sections as well. Oh and dont forget to wear your seatbelt, and make sure that everyone in your car is wearing their seatbelt as well. And drive within your limits, not your cars limits.

Other than that, have fun driving out there.

where is the road that most people play drift at penang?
anyone know?
i new to penang.

wow..looks like i need to call upon our drift sifu to gv some notes..
he's probably busy attending classes now but no worries, he's always free for drift, yea!!:regular_smile:

lagi drift ar??? kena tangkap baru tau
http://drift.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=13682&highlight=sungai+petani