OS Giken Super Single

anyone here know whats the different between os super single - single plate n os super single - multiple plate?
chris, perhaps u can help me on this? or anyone?

maybe they have a website somewhere to clearly explain? heh

hattech-v said:
anyone here know whats the different between os super single - single plate n os super single - multiple plate?

i prefer something thru experience... hehe
i've read everything but still cannot understand.... hehe

anyone here got os used clutch plate for super single ts2a?
mine out edi... sighh... if cannot get used one, then have to buy new..

btw, anyone here can confirm that ogura super single can use original oem bearing?

wat are da differences between stock clutch and dis super single clutch??

sori la for lame question..i`m newbie laa..pls give tunjuk ajar...

i'm in a little doubt here...when someone wanna sell a used clutch set, then he says sumthing like got 70% left, what is he refering to?....how does he know that it is 70%?....got ways to measure kah?...

udengfahlawi said:
i'm in a little doubt here...when someone wanna sell a used clutch set, then he says sumthing like got 70% left, what is he refering to?....how does he know that it is 70%?....got ways to measure kah?...
roughly prediction maybe..
izzit different brand got different thickness for the clutch pad??

last time the seller told me oso still left 99.9%... kekkekekekeke.... jk
now only after 4 months n seldom use it sudah abis edi... haha

yes, different type got different thickness of the plate. eg. exedy 3 puch semi race n full race.. semi race thicker than full race.

hattech-v said:
More plates, more torque capacity without burning the clutch... That's about it, since there's more surface for more bite and cooling.

But got super single with multiple plate ah? That's new to me.. I thought that super single are called because they're well.... single... and multi-plates fall under multi-plate clutch.. I don't think OS calls the TS2AS a super single... though I'm not really sure on that.

Just checked.. only the older ones has the SS tag for super single..
http://www.osgiken.co.jp/pro_clutch/clutch/ss-s.html

Didn't bother to interpret the マルチプレート , but I don't think it reads as super single.

Edit.. just ran it through altavista... it translates to... multiple plate.

Anyway.. for the record... I don't find it strange that racing clutches wear out faster.. I've been told it just.. does... I think it's due to the compound used for the plates... that's why for us normal mortals.. organic is usually enough.. hattech drag maniac.. he does not count as normal.. hahahaha.. just kidding.. :P

Eh mie.. how much is the price of new OS giken (just the plates) for the older super singles ah.. thinking of plonking in a super single in my ride for the 'noise' factor.. hahahaa... in case I stumble upon a cheap super single set somewhere. :P

brand new replacement plate os cost u 1.3k...
super single i think mean for clutch set that comes together with the flywheel, sprung hub, plate, n pressure plate... thats it called super single.
n super single got single plate n multi plate (some got 2 clutch plate n some got 3 or maybe even more)...
so far i'm very satisfied with this os chicken... coz the pedal quite lighter than exedy 3 puck n give better grip... hehe.. it worn out very fast coz i bought it oso sudah mau abis laa...
i seldom go to drag now... coz i'm still waiting invitation from eddie_vtec... haha

hmmm.. so naik RM100 already ah... last time i remember was 1.2.

From the OS giken website, It seems they put it under racing clutch category, split into two sections, super single is single plate, and then multi-plate they put under different section.

Hmm.. Why super single name for a set with multiplates.. very strange naming conventionlah.. (>_<)