OS Giken Super Single

If it's not branded, it's not in Hattech's ride ............

hehehe ........... for me ......... TAIWAN RULEZZZ !!! heheh

hehe no need to salute... but i thing after change to this piping, i feel less power than the previous cap ayam piping.. not sure is that only my feeling or what...
since the exhaust system that i'm using is the completely rojak one... haha

Hi guys.. Just thought of sharing info with you guys..

ATS Japan claimed to me that their Super Single Clutch is very quiet operation and the clutch pedal is about 30% heavier only.

Having use ogura and os giken super single, i always think how true can ATS be??

YEsterday, i just fitted the ATS Super Single. I was really suprise that there is no 'ching ching ching' noise. Pedal presurre was actually lighter than exedy 3 puck clutch and the engagement and disengagement is super smooth compared to Ogura...

ATS Super single metal clutch is a liitle more expensive than Ogura but cheaper than OS Giken but i think is by far the best super single i have used so far.. :)

aisey.... without that ching ching sound then ppl will not know u using super single clutch.... kekkekeeke

Yup, its ATS & Across Japan..

Shiroi,

The ATS Super Single Metal Clutch is selling for RM3200 with metal clutch plate, aluminium cover, lighten flywheel, original clutch bearing.

hattech,

ching ching sound last time when i 1st install Ogura also feel very shouk.. after few time use, hai sey... tiring and noisy... if street car, lagi worse... cannot enjoy radio lio.. hehe...

The last i heard OS Giken Super Single about RM3600 to RM3800.

One more plus thing about ATS Super Single is that you can take the bearing sample to spare part shop to buy. If you want Genuine ATS bearing also can for RM180 only. Not as expensive as the Ogura bearing i bought last month about RM350!! Some more only one guy got in whole of KL. If he no stock, i also die...

RM3200.. aiyoh... if my engine generate 200whp.. probably be a choice.. now paltry 120+ only.. haiyah! (X.x)

Now the JPJ also changed the procedures of changing engine.. have to buy engine, send for inspection, get approval... then install.. ERGH! means more money for the engine swap procedurelah! <--- heard this yesterday during TT.

u mean changing engine or full conversion?
if changing engine need to go inspection matila aku... aiyaaa...

changing engine.. from what I understand (since the fella went and ask b4 his conversion..) the new rules is that.. you send the engine (the engine?? I think just the kastam papers.. maybe I heard wrong) for inspection, then get approval letter.. then install the engine.. and then test again...

Which means you have to buy the engine first, then do the approval thingy, then install.. then get it checked again.

I'll have to confirm though.. with so many people talking all at once at TT.. I also start to be unsure of what I heard.

shiroitenshi said:
changing engine.. from what I understand (since the fella went and ask b4 his conversion..) the new rules is that.. you send the engine (the engine?? I think just the kastam papers.. maybe I heard wrong) for inspection, then get approval letter.. then install the engine.. and then test again...

Which means you have to buy the engine first, then do the approval thingy, then install.. then get it checked again.

I'll have to confirm though.. with so many people talking all at once at TT.. I also start to be unsure of what I heard.
i did my paper work last month....i think it should be like this first u have to get approval from bahagian teknik jpj putrajaya....enclosed with their form are the ap,engine spec,receipt from kedai potong, ur geran...in the form u have to fill ur car spec/type...n engine type...if jpj bahagian teknik approve than can go for puspakom....

how la mie??
i think os giken is worst buy lah...(price oso reasonable...hehehe...)

Write your reply...