Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
General Talk
Ops Anti-Ops
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="mindrunner" data-source="post: 897995" data-attributes="member: 11864"><p><span style="font-size: 10px">Last sunday morning ( 2.30 AM ) I was driving back home after a movie with my gf and I observed something very interesting. It was drizzling by the way and I crossed Beach Club ( road opposite Rohas Perkasa ) . </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">Based on previous clubbing outings , I know for a fact that the will be road blocks. Theoreticly these road blocks are in place to deter drink and drive scenario's. Now this is the part where hypocrisy kicks . Should the goverment and the police department be really serious about this matter shouldn't there be a road block ? </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">I understand that some may argue that its raining and presumably there should be no roadblocks ? They would get wet ? Then what about the incident that occured in Penang ? Fine..... it was under the brigde ..... Then why wasn't there a road block under the flyover at the main road leading to KLCC ? We're they to tired ?</span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">It really pisses me off in situations like this ........ Shouldn't the wet road conditions be make it even dangerous and these drunkards should be stopped from dangering others..... but I guess our cops want to sit this one out ? Hello ....... its my tax money thats feeding you in the first place ......... </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">To add salt to the insult our government seemed to have turned a deaf ear to all out laments and cries .........Very little improvement was seen especially on the goverment sector. Every crap stunt pulled by police officers on the road is backup by so called serious police "ops" to deter crime.</span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">I have come across policemen and policewoman who cant even communicate in basic English...... At one occassion the officer refused to answer or talk to me because I was rationalising my actions in English ..... He just looked in the other way and asked me back " U orang malaysia bukan ?? Tak tahu BM ke ? " I almost chocked with laughter by I held myself back ......... I know for a fact that during the process of recruitment , they will undergo a public speaking session in BM and English ..........I mean dude come on ........ A guy or lady at their middle twenty's having problem talking in English ?? Would that say a lot about our police force....... Issues like this raised to the police force by the NGO's are fired by to the NGO's face with comments like " Kami akan membuat kajian yang sepenuhnya sebelum membuat sebarang keputusan " . Nonsense. Why is it that is so hard for the government to accept their mistake an improve themselves ? How will we improve ? The biggest example would be Proton ..... perhaps millions of issues raised by the customer's all over ........ Almost nothing has been done to improve the quality ...... I am suprised the Tun M is not doing anything positive abt this ..... instead he is making an issue with AP.......... Its like we hate compettion .... </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span> </p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">IMHO ....give or take 10 - 15 years ...our great nation would not be a so great nation because of this attitude .... Well I go on and on and on ...... But whats the point ........ Must cari jalan to migrate....</span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span> </p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="mindrunner, post: 897995, member: 11864"] [size=2]Last sunday morning ( 2.30 AM ) I was driving back home after a movie with my gf and I observed something very interesting. It was drizzling by the way and I crossed Beach Club ( road opposite Rohas Perkasa ) . Based on previous clubbing outings , I know for a fact that the will be road blocks. Theoreticly these road blocks are in place to deter drink and drive scenario's. Now this is the part where hypocrisy kicks . Should the goverment and the police department be really serious about this matter shouldn't there be a road block ? I understand that some may argue that its raining and presumably there should be no roadblocks ? They would get wet ? Then what about the incident that occured in Penang ? Fine..... it was under the brigde ..... Then why wasn't there a road block under the flyover at the main road leading to KLCC ? We're they to tired ? It really pisses me off in situations like this ........ Shouldn't the wet road conditions be make it even dangerous and these drunkards should be stopped from dangering others..... but I guess our cops want to sit this one out ? Hello ....... its my tax money thats feeding you in the first place ......... To add salt to the insult our government seemed to have turned a deaf ear to all out laments and cries .........Very little improvement was seen especially on the goverment sector. Every crap stunt pulled by police officers on the road is backup by so called serious police "ops" to deter crime. I have come across policemen and policewoman who cant even communicate in basic English...... At one occassion the officer refused to answer or talk to me because I was rationalising my actions in English ..... He just looked in the other way and asked me back " U orang malaysia bukan ?? Tak tahu BM ke ? " I almost chocked with laughter by I held myself back ......... I know for a fact that during the process of recruitment , they will undergo a public speaking session in BM and English ..........I mean dude come on ........ A guy or lady at their middle twenty's having problem talking in English ?? Would that say a lot about our police force....... Issues like this raised to the police force by the NGO's are fired by to the NGO's face with comments like " Kami akan membuat kajian yang sepenuhnya sebelum membuat sebarang keputusan " . Nonsense. Why is it that is so hard for the government to accept their mistake an improve themselves ? How will we improve ? The biggest example would be Proton ..... perhaps millions of issues raised by the customer's all over ........ Almost nothing has been done to improve the quality ...... I am suprised the Tun M is not doing anything positive abt this ..... instead he is making an issue with AP.......... Its like we hate compettion .... [/size] [size=2]IMHO ....give or take 10 - 15 years ...our great nation would not be a so great nation because of this attitude .... Well I go on and on and on ...... But whats the point ........ Must cari jalan to migrate.... [/size] [size=2][/size] [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
Toyota Yaris 2019,White ,1.5L,6,082km
Started by
salesarena
Cars for sale
original WedsSport SA70 18x9jj offset +32 5H pcd...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
BRAND NEW original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG4...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RZ2 RZii...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Rays Volk Racing TE37SL 18x9jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Spoon Sw388 18x10J+40 5H120 Rim Rims Civic FL5 Type R
Started by
aycy
Chassis and Wheels
Spoon Crane Neck Wing Carbon Spoiler GT Wing Honda...
Started by
aycy
Exterior and Body
Honda Jazz/Fit GK Mugen body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
[WT ASK] How to Lock 4WD to 2WD Gearbox ? GSR EVO Gearbox
wish to ask all sifu here, how to LOCK 4wd to 2WD ?
for EVO and GSR gearbox
Thanks you
Any auto transmition with turbo charge?
dear all altezza friend,
any of u fix ur auto transmition altezza with turbo charge here?how much does it cost?where u fix that?:hmmmm:
Me Pop The Cherry!!!
YAHOOOOOO!!!! now we snail fans have our very own forum.
Recent Posts
2026 Vios HEV launched with Local Battery Assembly - UMW Toyota Motor
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
SPPF: The Future of Automotive Surface Protection - A Technical Overview
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Upping Wira 1.5 MMC performance
Started by
Nyfka