old skool power

aiya... regardless of new or old.. sekali u wanna do something to the car... it's like bleeding yerself dry

hi guys

don't ever use credit card to play car.......................

don't ever borrow money to play car .....................

our family, future comes first..... settle the office work nice nice, make sure boss and customer happy, car can wait

my car now being managed by klgauto, not because i am in china, but because lucky he got spare car can borrow me / my mom. or else i not yet start restoration.

lucky also his place got some capacity to diy, space, time, equipment, friends' resources etc

he also fever quality, performance. everything seems to fall into place nicely. nice also he uploads progress pictures to ringo.

his project management very good, i owe him big time. next time must belanja him big big.

i no money, play car since september 2001, now already 5 years, still not yet finish, still got more to go. so? slowly do lor, got spare money after settle family, father, mother, wife, brother, sister, kids, school, house, bills..... ok lor can repair this that lor, not yet upgrade.....

suddenly got bonus..... can upgrade lorr......

slowly makes things interesting, for me lah. like always got dream, endless food for psychology

u r so rite mr chin...future and family comes first but sometimes we seems to forget that when found something that is really good bargain or hard to find..mebbe being too enthusiastic could bring harm..hehe..celica parts are very hard to find.got help from guys in classic celica club..and my pomen too for being patient with my requests..and thanx guys for u all support..will not give up coz i miss saturday night cruising wit other celicas..it was fun..that time will come..i'll update with the progress.

hmm.. we play old school one must all diy liau if can.. if even small matter find mechanic do sure burn wallet liau... summore i can get the excersize i need, and a break from my desk/computer when i try to fix up minor prob with the car.

sigh.. really hope to get more diy friends locally to share experience and ideas ler... not much here..

ya..must diy to reduce cost..if not..sure dry pocket one..i help my pomen uninstall engine parts, seats, everything that i know doin it my self.it was fun though.

can diy adjust the clutch? without opening the whole thing? mine's hydrawlic clutch, when transplant my mech told me the clutch only left 50% at most, but still grippy, cusco one mah. but prob is have to lift alot for the clutch to engage, like 3 inch, want to reduce it, posible?

can u adjust it at ur clutch paddle? behind it got adjustable shaft..mine also hydraulic and got that adjuster behind the paddle..correct me if i'm wrong.

Mine is also hydraulic. But mine cannot be adjusted. I remember last time my mechanic took apart to replace them. It was a small rod. He said that if you want different release height for the pedals, you have to custom make another shorter rod.

Haaa Sifoo acoustic readying his car for return SIC next year. :shades_smile:

mine can be adjusted, but the big problem is ITS STUCK!! T_T dunno how to take that thing out, so try to adjust inside the car yesterday, and hurt my back when doing so.. sigh~ spend 2 hours achieve nothing.. er.. at least i get rid of the squeaking sound.

i remove the spring that use to pull back the clutch pedal. since there is no freeplay so i dun need it. abit lighter but still about 5 time stiffer than tauhutauhu's stock 20v clutch...