Old Skool Automobile

Kopi

They're not fast... but the old skool autos have their legacy. I have strong passion for these old skool cars. What will you think when a nicely done old skool car pass you by? Say like a Ford Escort Gt Coupe or Cortinas, a Datsun 510J, Opel Manta... Mini Coopers, VW Bugs, the older taikos like Ford Zephyr, Morris Minors... I just drool... more than seeing a BNR34 or a Supra... even M5s or 850i. These cars however... became extinct on the road due to unavailable parts or nobody seems to be interested in them.

Too bad that M'sia never had American muscles around... just drool over Hemis 420s...

Datsun 510J NZ :
http://fiveoneoh.com/gallery/torrance2/DSC0025.jpg
http://fiveoneoh.com/gallery/torrance2/DSC0029.jpg

Ford Escorts :
1129fe3.jpg

Limited RS2000Gt
1129fe6.jpg

Opel Manta 1900 :
Below shown is the limited '74 Manta Turbo, original Broadspeed-Opel Racing
http://www.mantaclub.org/archive/manta_pictures/mantaaturbo.jpg

More to come... I'm going home. Mebbe gonna go hunting old skool cars around M'sia, register them under ZTH Old Skool Faction... anycar below 1985 of production.

LIVING THE SPIRIT OF OLD SKOOL[/FONT]

I was looking for our beloved 120Y, but wait... gonna take a real picture of it later this weekend in Kg Ampang Campuran... got one there very beautiful... Impreza blue with 16" FR wheels, all original except for the suspicious looking intercooler mounted beneath the plate number... SR20 maybe?

Yugo! :lol: ...but yea,I like those old skool cars too,they have their own look to it.I dont have a fav at the moment,..well I consider the A31 an old car since it was made around the year I was born :lol: ...but I like this Celica..

1972 Celica 1600 GT TA22 Coupe

The Legend Car Before AE85/86

http://planet.time.net.my/KLCC/ccmclassified/images/AhmadBangiCelica.jpg

http://planet.time.net.my/KLCC/ccmclassified/images/DSC00028.jpg

1977 CELICA TA35 JDM ST 1600 COUPE

Toyota Celica '77 with 4A-GE Levin engine

http://i1.autoworld.com.my/userimages/items/2004-04/1004000.jpg

http://www.autoworld.com.my/userimages/items/2004-04/1004010.jpg

http://www.autoworld.com.my/userimages/items/2004-04/1004012.jpg

http://www.autoworld.com.my/userimages/items/2004-04/1004031.jpg

http://www.autoworld.com.my/userimages/items/2004-04/1004041.jpg

Yummy... this '77 Celica GT is nice man... almost perfect. It has the muscle look...
issit urs G3? I'd say kudos to the owner!!! Nice job.

Was wondering whether is there any Civic 2nd Gen VTEC owners among ZTHians?
Or anyone who drives oldskool vehicle... please pop in ur car here. Dun be shy...

aiyyoh Elaine... soonlaaa.. dun have time to go to that kedai cat to snap the pic...
summore among those otai folks over there, hav to ask permission dulu... ekekek... afraid later they say I aim to steal the 120Y... prolly this saturday...

I think my year 1978 Toyota Cressida is qualified to put in this category. But I will need to find a site to upload my car pictures first. :)

google is your friend.. http://images.google.com.my/images?q=Datsun%20120Y&hl=en&lr=&ie=UTF-8&sa=N&tab=wi knock yourself out..

if u say so before 1985 can count in.. haha can say im ol skool oso.. but me just a mass produced workhorse sucky 4 door sedan :( hope its ol skool enuff :P altho nothing muscly or special legacy abt it :(

It's good also what. :) So what u have under the hood? GZE? Turbo? :rolleyes: U have got your rear seat removed eh... :)

ol skool rawks! haha sure ka 1983 can consider as ol skool? :P

yeap, rear seats, and carpet too :lol: 0-400 time reduced by 0.8sec
:angry: heavy ass carpet. :angry:

i run a 20V inside.

Ooooh 20V...I like that sound when it screams, man. It sounds awesome. :) For my old junk, I just took out the rear seat...planning for further weight reduction. Maybe a fiber bonnet...but that costs quite a lot, for a poor guy like me. :lol:

It's been raining like hell recently in this place. Can't get my car wash and thus can't take pictures and put them on here...no point to take pictures while it's dirty, it looks like it just come out from mud pool. :lol: