Is it possible to convert the non CPS Campro to CPS version? I read somewhere that you will need the complete CPS head, intake manifold and ECU. Is this true? Any workshop that provides such a conversion service?
holyshet... that is like getting a halfcut..![]()
Lol..... Yes, I have checked. Need to change many things. Not worth the money. Best solution to get more power is to swap in the 4G92 Mivec engine, if not 4AGE is also a good choice.
Downside is..... how to get past inspection....lol....
it is impossbile to pass inspection.. unless thru workshop.. lol..
sian.. i tot can jus change head.. so now turbo is the easiest liao.![]()
I am thinking jus overhaul n rebuild the engine first..
Off topic, where to get wire mesh for stock bumper? I plan to change back stock with lip, putty the hole at the badge and wire mesh top n bottom grills.p
Mine is 95k.. lol. Jus gonna get ready for tc mah..
I dunno how to DIY leh.. LOL
do u know where can get CAMPRO non-cps?yeah it is possible and theres already a few successful 1.3 to 1.6 cps conversion, even from 1.6 to 1.6cps a few edy.....
cost also quite high but not silly high, and have to take quite sometime to search for complete convertion parts (used condition).... imagine new parts from proton? a bomb! u can buy a halfcut for that money...
better still, sell ur current engine.... buy complete cps engine which will cost around rm3500 to rm5500, depends on whos asking too..... bengkel2 yg main campro drag ada bnyk non-cps/cps engine halfcut lying around...need to get jpj endorse on the road..hehe
what u get is better than convertion from non-cps to cps....
or with that budget, u just mod ur non-cps campro NA.... kuat also bro if properly tuned....
or get a halfcut (mivec or gsr) then endorse also la, if more dare take evo4 to evo6.... but sadly cant endorse.... so now the halfcuts are filthy cheap, never than gsr or mivec if engine age is concern....
or get BOT?
hahaha racun, racun...........
which path would i take if i got the chance? hmmmmm