Nice No. Plate

Officially changing my identity from lonely_bollock to my actual nickname - anType.

Missed numbers:

AA2 - Mitshibishi pajero io
CH 5 - black Volkswagen Golf GTI
WPN 2 - silver W220 Mercedes S-Class
WPH 9 - black BMW 5-series
TAQ 4 - white Toyota Estima
WEL 3 - white Toyota Alphard
WA 777 - grey Proton Wira

I once thought it was owned by the owner of the WNT6 Murcielago..
The owner is a big, rather fat, Malay man and those days he almost everyday parked his Murcielago there (Plaza MK) .. if it's not the Murcielago, it's the Quattroporte.. and I have so far only seen one Quattroporte in Mont Kiara area.. and it was QP9.. sadly I don't remember what the plate of his Quattroporte was :mad:

Probably the same though, I saw the QP9 driving around and it was driven by a similar looking guy.

I suppose WNT6 is now in the hands of a different owner in a different state..

The Quattroporte that was driven by the WNT6 owner last time was silver and it's not QP9.....i cant remember the plate also...haha...should be a different owner lah...heheh....

I really can't snap at night.. my cam is very sensitive to blur..
Nice pics, btw.

Oh and how did you make that nice watermark?

The trick to take night pics is to use the night mode on the camera (which I recently started to do, however it's called "Twilight" mode on my camera). Of course, it's close to impossible to take nice pics of moving cars, but parked ones turn out quite ok. However... you'll need a tripod or some solid surface, so that you can put your camera still for a few seconds, coz you'll need long exposure (the darker - the longer). What I do now if I see a parked car is - find some surface to put a cam on (worst comes to worst, i just put it on the ground - hence a lot of my recent pics are kinda 'from underneath the car'). Then, you set the camera to night/twilight mode and set timer for about 10 sec... which gives you enough time to find the right angle and come up with good composition. Then, simply wait til it takes photo (usully small cameras have auto exposure). I don't think you'll be able to take good shot with long exposure by holding the camera in your hands - coz hands can't be still and even minor shakes will make the photo blur.

The logo - I just created it in Photoshop. I have a 640x480px template with that logo in right bottom corner (the logo is usually with 25% transparency, but if it doesn't look good, I set it to 50%). Since I resize all my photos to 640x480, I just copy the image underneath the layer with watermark (so that watermark appears on top) and save the watermarked image as JPG. Colour of the watermark is either black or white (simple inverse), depending on the background.

Yep, I'm still using the old-school Adobe Photoshop 6.0... There's a better version - CS3 (aka 10.0) available.

Downloading it now, pretty big file, are you using the trial version?

6.0 which I'm using is the full version, but it doesn't have a lot of new (nice) features added in recent versions. CS3 - I would love to buy, but I'm not a big fan of pirated software and kinda stingy to lay out 300 USD for the original :biggrin:

Coming back to number plates... here's another one from current WQ* series:

WQH 8 - Lexus LS 460 L
WQH8-LexusLS460L.jpg

not sure bout the hilux.my eyes did focus on the cayenne only.hehehe

Spotted some nice plates today..

MAD1 - Jag XJS Coupe
MAD7 - Rexton
MAY7 - Audi A4
MAY8 - Audi A6
MAA1 - 7-Series
MAA2 - 7-Series
MAA18 - Harrier
DAD18 - Merc ML (W163)
TBJ - black Caprice, solo, near AmpWalk
DY2 - Jag X-Type
A3000 - Mercedes E-Class (W210)
NW1 - Gen.2
AY10 - VW GTi
RC99 - 7-Series
RD2 - E-Class (W211)
NL2 - S-Class (W220)

A very nice plate S500 - black BMW X5 at about 3PM at Bangsar, near Tuscani, after Bangsar village... couldn't snap as I was in a hurry :(

Saw at sri hartamas tonight, no photos unfortunately:

WA 99 - silver Toyota Camry
WNW 2 - black S-Class (W220)
KBN 5 - Mini Cooper