Nice No. Plate

Forgot to mention this.. I saw a plate like BAMbee 5 in Penang..
Or maybe it was Putrajaya 5 (but not likely because I think Putrajaya 5 is on a E-Class)
Was on a classic car, IIRC...

Saw D8 this afternoon but some idiot Cefiro tailgating it so ah.. screw it.. failed to snap..

Also saw very rare plate 6DA***Q on a green Perdana.. couldn't see the number though..

NN 8899 - BMW 330 Ci
NN8899-BMW330Ci.jpg

WHH 9 - Lexus LX 470
WHH9-LexusLX470.jpg

JJT 8 - Maserati Quattroporte Sport GT
JJT8-MaseratiQuattroporteSportGT.jpg

WDD 8 - Mercedes S 320
WDD8-MercedesS320.jpg

WPS 8 - BMW 7-Series
WPS8-BMW7-Series.jpg

AAD 7 - Toyota Camry
AAD7-ToyotaCamry.jpg

ADP 7 - Nissan Murano
ADP7-NissanMurano.jpg

MAS 7 - Porsche Cayenne S
MAS7-PorscheCayenneS.jpg

WHC 7 - Lexus RX 300
WHC7-LexusRX300.jpg

X OIC 7 - Volkswagen Touareg
All the single-digit X OIC numbers seem to be on cars supplied by or related to a VW Cars dealership on the corner of Menara UOA in KLCC. Took photos of X OIC 4 (Volkswagen Passat), X OIC 5 (BMW 745 Li) and now X OIC 7 there.
XOIC7-VolkswagenTouareg.jpg

ADV 6 - Mitsubishi Pajero
ADV6-MitsubishiPajeroio.jpg

BBE 6 - Mini Cooper
BBE6-MiniCooper.jpg

JJN 6 - Toyota Alphard
JJN6-ToyotaAlphard.jpg

KAL 6 - Toyota Harrier
KAL6-ToyotaHarrier.jpg

NAL 6 - Kia Carnival
NAL6-KiaCarnival.jpg

CBH 5 - BMW 523 i
CBH5-BMW523i.jpg

JKG 5 - Nissan Murano
JKG5-NissanMurano.jpg

DAB 4 - Mercedes S 280
DAB4-MercedesS280.jpg

WFS 4 - BMW 5-Series
WFS4-BMW5-Series.jpg

BEF 3 - Mercedes S-Class
BEF3-MercedesS-Class.jpg

WNA 3 - Bentley Continental GT
WNA3-BentleyContinentalGT.jpg

WPK 3 - Land Rover Range Rover Vogue
WPK3-LandRoverRangeRoverVogue.jpg

BDW 2 - Toyota Estima
BDW2-ToyotaEstima.jpg

BEV 2 - Porsche Cayenne
BEV2-PorscheCayenne.jpg

WML 2 - BMW 630 i
WML2-BMW630i.jpg

AFC 1 - Mercedes S 320
AFC1-MercedesS320.jpg

WS 98 - Proton Saga
WS98-ProtonSaga.jpg

BY 48 - Proton Perdana
BY48-ProtonPerdana.jpg

BY 9 - Alfa Romeo 155
BY9-AlfaRomeo155.jpg

WR 9 - Proton Waja
Owner is an old malay man.
WR9-ProtonWaja.jpg

WK 8 - Toyota Alphard
WK8-ToyotaAlphard.jpg

NP 4 - BMW 320 i
NP4-BMW320i.jpg

WY 4 - Proton Perdana
WY4-ProtonPerdana.jpg

AW 2 - BMW 7-Series
Really attracted to this car/colour/reg.number for some reason... one of my favourite photos so far.
AW2-BMW7-Series.jpg

RD 2 - Mercedes E 270 CDI
Diesel power.
RD2-MercedesE270CDI.jpg

BV 1 - Mercedes S 320
BV1-MercedesS320.jpg

MT 1 - Daimler Six
Second time I spot this car and take photo of it and second time photo turns out crappy even though the weather is sunny... This car must have some anti-photography invisible protection shield... :afraid:
MT1-DaimlerSix.jpg

NS 1 - BMW 525 i
NS1-BMW525i.jpg

WP 1 - Volkswagen Beetle
Driven by an impressive businessman-looking malay man, plate number is also very impressive (could stand for 'Wilayah Persekutuan 1'). But the car... :rolleyes: Gosh. Feels like... "you gotta be kidding me". Not to say that it's a bad car, but doesn't really suit that man or plate number.
WP1-VolkswagenBeetle.jpg

Z 1 - Proton Perdana Executive
Better quality re-post.
Z1-ProtonPerdanaExecutive.jpg

Not really good quality pics but here are some pics I did manage to get. Apologies in advance if there are any reposts.

PAP2 - Mercedes E-Class
DSC00111.jpg

PCM2 - Mercedes E-Class
DSC00107.jpg

KAV11 - Toyota Camry
DSC00109.jpg

MAA7788 - Ferrari 308 GTS
DSC02524.jpg

SA9999B - Toyota Land Cruiser VX Limited
DSC02882.jpg

SAA2222N - Toyota Land Cruiser VX Limited
DSC02701.jpg

MJ2222 - Honda Civic
DSC02904.jpg

S333 - Toyota Land Cruiser
DSC02828.jpg

SU70 - Lotus Esprit
DSC02508.jpg

EJ21 - Perodua Myvi kinda wasted...
DSC02663.jpg

ST1D - Range Rover
DSC02905.jpg

Wow all very very nice plates... thanks for posting.. I wish I can have a short holiday in KK.. main intention is to snap plates of course.. hehe

OMG, these photos just make me remember how much I love small towns, where you can still see old cars and old registration numbers... S 333 is amazing!

ADU 9 - Mercedes E-Class
ADU9-MercedesE-Class.jpg

WLE 7 - BMW 745 Li
WLE7-BMW745Li.jpg

WBL 4 - Audi A6
WBL4-AudiA6.jpg

PEU 3 - Toyota Alphard
PEU3-ToyotaAlphard.jpg

PET 3 - Mercedes R 350
PET3-MercedesR350.jpg

WGM 2 - Jaguar XJ6
WGM2-JaguarXJ6.jpg

BDL 1 - Mercedes E-Class limousine
BDL1-MercedesE-Classlimousine.jpg

JGC 1 - Mercedes CL-Class
JGC1-MercedesCL-Class.jpg

NBU 1 - Mercedes B 170
NBU1-MercedesB170.jpg

NR 1111 - Mini Cooper
NR1111-MiniCooper.jpg

WL 1111 - Hyundai Tucson
WL1111-HyundaiTucson.jpg

AS 9 - Bentley Continental GT
AS9-BentleyContinentalGT.jpg

MA 9 - Proton Wira
MA9-ProtonWira.jpg

BF 2 - BMW 5-Series with AC Schnitzer bodykit
BF2-BMW5-Series.jpg

NJ 2 - Toyota Alphard
NJ2-ToyotaAlphard.jpg

Best of the bunch:

NY 1 - Mercedes CLS 350
NY1-MercedesCLS350.jpg

TF 1 - BMW 523 i
TF1-BMW523i.jpg

TJ 1 - Mercedes E 320 Estate
Spotted the above TF 1 and this TJ 1 today, only 10 minutes apart and 100 meters away from each other... Gotta love Bangsar.
TJ1-MercedesE320Estate.jpg

S 500 - BMW X5
Mentioned it yesterday, spotted it today again - was being washed by the owner :)
S500-BMWX5.jpg

B 333 - Mini Cooper
B333-MiniCooper.jpg

I think it's about time I make a photo update..

And man, N.N.Ps in KL are so.. boring.. I mean very interesting yes but..
Single digit plates are too easy to find.. and they're all on the same cars over and over again..

But in Malacca, for example, you can see really.. vintage and classy plates on different kind of cars.. some remain on old ones, some are on new ones, but new ones can be just an ordinary car, or a family MPV. Just felt very different when snapping plates there. InKL all the Malaccan plates you can find are single digit.. two/three alphas..
In Malacca, you see more of nice two alphabets with four neat numbers..
And chances of seeing single alpha plates are very high..
M1111, M6666, W2056, spotted in 3 days.. I doubt in KL you can find 3 single alpha plates in 3 days..

the plates by antype..
NR1111 stays in my condo
TF1 and NP4, NN4, NAK1, NAT1, NAR5, NAF3 etc are same owners...i dunno y out of a sudden got a terenganu plate....but u can see the TF1 parked in the banglow every night..
BV1 and WF8 same owner, has CAE66 (CRV) as well.....neighbour of NP4, NN4 etc...

B333 stays in bangsar as well i think....saw it a few times already

i have the AMAN.1 picture captured...will post it up later...not really clear though...

the plates by antype..
NR1111 stays in my condo
Heh, took photo when it was parked in my condo :biggrin: Must have been visiting someone - haven't seen the car before or after that.

TF1 and NP4, NN4, NAK1, NAT1, NAR5, NAF3 etc are same owners...i dunno y out of a sudden got a terenganu plate....but u can see the TF1 parked in the banglow every night..
Gosh, saw all their cars except NAT1 and NAF3. All in Bangsar too. Terengganu plate could be simply because it's a very nice one and they had a good chance to add it to their collection...

NAR5-NazaRia.jpg

^pumping petrol at the end of main Bangsar road (beginning if you're coming from Mid Valley side), near Maybank.

NAK1-BMW730Li.jpg

^at Bangsar Village entrance yesterday (17/11/2007)

NN4-PorscheCaymanS.jpg

^just before entering Jalan Turi

NP4-BMW320i.jpg

^near Bangsar Village

TF1-BMW523i.jpg

^exact same road as NP4 above, saw yesterday. TF1 was waiting for someone on that road and NAK1 was parked at mall's entrance

BV1 and WF8 same owner, has CAE66 (CRV) as well.....neighbour of NP4, NN4 etc...
Owner must be working in KLCC somewhere - I saw BV 1 there quite a few times and WF 8 was parked not so far from Menara Maxis once.

BV1-MercedesS320-1.jpg

^near Suria KLCC entrance

WF8-ToyotaEstimaAeras.jpg

^Jalan Ampang, near Wisma Central

B333 stays in bangsar as well i think....saw it a few times already
I think you posted B 333 before - I had a photo of it from some forum, which is the same quality as C8 photo I had last time (handphone camera :biggrin: ).

Oh, dear... that Wira.. I'm quite speechless

That Wira is my friend's friend's car. :biggrin: Plate number was previously on a very old bike, which his father bought - he got the plate number for free, coz at that time it was on "first come first serve" basis. Then it was transferred to this Wira. Guy totally refuses to sell this number btw... Doesn't even let his brother use it.

Heh, took photo when it was parked in my condo :biggrin: Must have been visiting someone - haven't seen the car before or after that.

Gosh, saw all their cars except NAT1 and NAF3. All in Bangsar too. Terengganu plate could be simply because it's a very nice one and they had a good chance to add it to their collection...

Owner must be working in KLCC somewhere - I saw BV 1 there quite a few times and WF 8 was parked not so far from Menara Maxis once.

I think you posted B 333 before - I had a photo of it from some forum, which is the same quality as C8 photo I had last time (handphone camera :biggrin: ).

NAT1 is on an Old Bentley....VERY seldom on the road...i think the only time u can see it is to go to the banglow....and it's covered with a car cover...but the number plate is clearly seen lah..heheh...

NAF3 s on a hyundai atos...can always see it parked outside the house...sometimes inside the house....the owner has a few more single plate as well...sometimes u can see it in the banglow...maybe relatives...hehe..

Owner of WF8 and BV1 has some other old plates as well...cant remember what plate...CAE66 (Blue CRV) is used by the kid...driven by driver...coz i always see the kid at the back in school uniform driven by an adult...heheh..

and yeah...i posted B333 looooooooooooooooooooooong time ago.....hahah...i think it was one of my first picture here....and yeah, it's the same resolution of C8...was using a motorola V3i...zoom kau kau...but turned out so small.....hehe...

here's the pic of AMAN.1

i have only i pic of it....apparantly he stays in the condo opposite my condo and it's always parked at the outmost parking space.....it can be seen from the main road...

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/9433/17112007148smallbo3.jpg

LCDFlat, do you have some info on this Ferrari 360 Challenge Stradale in KK.. the number plate is nice - SAA1L ?

don't know abt that bro...but before this i've only seen SA 1 T on Ferrari Modena 360 not CS....bro where do you get this info??