and last but not least, this is for LB....i remembered you said you've never seen a single alphabet "A" plate b4....and i said i've seen A1 on a VW beetle about 15-16 ears ago...well...this is not as good as A1 but good enough lah...hehe
Wow, thanks!! Someone said A1 is now on some Porsche... I don't remember where I've read it. I'm really attracted to single-letter plates for some reason. Some timeless feel about them :tongwink:
What are the shortest plates you guys have seen out there?
Interesting to know!
Two letter/one digit are not so hard to spot, I've seen TOO MANY of those to post here, so I'll focus on single-letter ones (my favourite type of number plates :tongwink: ).
C 2 - Daimler Six, seen near Darby Park heading towards Jalan Ampang
C 8 - Mercedes CLK-Class, seen once near Nikko hotel but I wasn't bothered about plate numbers back then, so no photo :(. Later found a lo-q photo on some forum
C 9 - Suzuki Vitara, seen on Jalan Ampang. Can often be seen in Bangsar
D 7 - Toyota Corolla Altis, seen on Jalan Tun Razak in front of Sungei Wang
D 8 - Toyota MR-S, seen twice: once in BSC, second time in Mid Valley, both times parked in underground parking. Not so hard to spot in Bangsar as far as I know
J 3 - last seen on BMW 6-series, been posted by UE7 many times, managed to spot it myself too. Often hangs out near Marriot/Lot 10
K 5 - BMW 745 Li, just spotted it few days ago in BSC
K 57 - Ssangyong Actyon, spotted near KLCC
T 9 - silver Volkswagen Touareg, but again... seen some time ago, when I wasn't bothered to take pix of plate numbers. Kinda regret it now :X-:
W 1 - seen once near Zouk, it is now on SL 55 AMG. Yet to take a pic
Those are the ones I've seen for myself. Seen much more on photos from the forums.