Nice No. Plate

Plates failed to capture -

M 4266(I don't care about the numbers, if it's single alpha then it already satisfies me) on a Volvo estate

C 9 - Going too fast. Need not necessarily photograph it though, because it has been snapped before

What are the shortest plates you guys have seen out there?
Interesting to know!

I'll start off -

A # - Never seen any
B 11 - (I think it was on a Waja, complicated fonts)
C 2 - Daimler Six
C 9 - Suzuki Vitara
D 8 - Toyota MR-S
E # - There any such thing? I've seen EB 886 before, so is there any single E?
J 3 - on so many different BMWs
J 2 - Spotted on a S-Class, Malacca.
J 10 - Cayenne Turbo. Spotted few days after it was seen on a black VW GTi.
K # - None
L 7 - BMW 530, then an Estima, haven't seen it for a year now though.
M 1 - Perdana Executive, at Exco Head Office of Malacca
M 5 - BMW M5
M 8 - BMW 7-Series, Bangsar, also has the LA 9 Bentley
N # - None
P # - None
Q # - None (don't single-alpha Q-plates exist)
R 1 - Mercedes S500
R 8 - Jaguar X-Type
S # - None
T # - None
W 1 - Boxster, then SLK
W 2 - E-Class
Z 7 - Perdana Sedan, Istana Hotel
Z 8 - Perdana Sedan, Highway, from Malacca
Z 9 - Perdana Sedan, Jalan Ampang

"Before 1980s the number plates in Sabah had added prefix letter "E" (East Malaysia),("EJ 1234";"EJA 1234. The 'E' had been added to overcome confusion with vehicles from mainland Malaya, but those plates then became identical to Singapore some of which also started with the letter "E". A re-think was needed.

* EJ = Jesselton
* ES = Sandakan
* ET = Tawau
* ED = Lahad Datu
* EU = Keningau
* EK = Kudat
* EL = Labuan"

Hmm, where is EB?
Never seen EL and ED.
Very Singapore-ish.

and last but not least, this is for LB....i remembered you said you've never seen a single alphabet "A" plate b4....and i said i've seen A1 on a VW beetle about 15-16 ears ago...well...this is not as good as A1 but good enough lah...hehe

Wow, thanks!! Someone said A1 is now on some Porsche... I don't remember where I've read it. I'm really attracted to single-letter plates for some reason. Some timeless feel about them :tongwink:

What are the shortest plates you guys have seen out there?
Interesting to know!

Two letter/one digit are not so hard to spot, I've seen TOO MANY of those to post here, so I'll focus on single-letter ones (my favourite type of number plates :tongwink: ).

C 2 - Daimler Six, seen near Darby Park heading towards Jalan Ampang
C 8 - Mercedes CLK-Class, seen once near Nikko hotel but I wasn't bothered about plate numbers back then, so no photo :(. Later found a lo-q photo on some forum
C 9 - Suzuki Vitara, seen on Jalan Ampang. Can often be seen in Bangsar
D 7 - Toyota Corolla Altis, seen on Jalan Tun Razak in front of Sungei Wang
D 8 - Toyota MR-S, seen twice: once in BSC, second time in Mid Valley, both times parked in underground parking. Not so hard to spot in Bangsar as far as I know
J 3 - last seen on BMW 6-series, been posted by UE7 many times, managed to spot it myself too. Often hangs out near Marriot/Lot 10
K 5 - BMW 745 Li, just spotted it few days ago in BSC
K 57 - Ssangyong Actyon, spotted near KLCC
T 9 - silver Volkswagen Touareg, but again... seen some time ago, when I wasn't bothered to take pix of plate numbers. Kinda regret it now :X-:
W 1 - seen once near Zouk, it is now on SL 55 AMG. Yet to take a pic

Those are the ones I've seen for myself. Seen much more on photos from the forums.

C 8 - Mercedes CLK-Class, seen once near Nikko hotel but I wasn't bothered about plate numbers back then, so no photo :(. Later found a lo-q photo on some forum

should be my pic....super low quality...and it was taken at night....focused on the number plate only....hehe:embaressed_smile:
anyway, the ones i saw..

A1 - VW beetle(at least 15 years back)
B333 - Red Mini (last yer, mid valley)
C2 - Daimler (a few days back)
C8 - Silver CLK (saw in front of my condo)
D1 - Some Gold Colour Rolls Royce (Saw in front of Tun M house in the Mines)
D8 - MRS
EU2 - the shortest E plate i've seen
J3 - Saw in bukit bintang, BMW 6 series
L7 - saw a few years bac when it was still on a 5 series
M1 - Perdana executive, shook hands with the Datuk/Tan Sri...was working in a 5 star hotel and they were having an event there.
M8 - Gold 735i....Stays in bangsar, owns a rolls royce, a bentley, Audi A8, and some perdana executives (these cars are always in fron of his office in bangsar...I know where he stays too:tongwink: )
QR101 - Hyundai Atos...stays in my condo..dunno if there are any Q plates around..this is the shortest i;ve seen....
S18 - On an Elgrand...one of the first elgrand i see on the road...used to see it quite often in bangsar...these days i cant see the car anymore...
T1 - Merc CLS...saw in bangsar going to Mont Kiara...was behind him...there was a police block....the police saluted the driver....it was about 2-3am in the morning
W1 - Saw in bangsar..silver SLK...it's now on a SL....never seen the SL yet..
Z3 - Perdana executive...same case as M1..they were having event when i was working in a 5 star hotel...some kinda international event where leaders from a few countries meet and talk stuff...

What I saw today was,
MAF144 on a black old-model CLK coupe, will full black window tints at Hilton/Meridien. Interestingly, few days ago I saw MAF14 on a white tuned Murano with full tints at the SAME PLACE.
Same owner?

KELANTAN DARULNAIM - Maserati Quattroporte
http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa281/lbplatinum/KD-MaseratiQuattroporte.jpg

KELANTAN DARULNAIM - Mercedes S 350
KD-MercedesS350.jpg

BBS 1111 - BMW 5-Series
BBS1111-BMW5-Series.jpg

PGP 333 - Perodua Myvi
PGP333-PeroduaMyvi.jpg

WPX 66 - Brabus CLS-Class (there's a piece of yellow hammer in top left corner - I only noticed it when I got home and transferred the images from my camera :Not_Impressed: It's like taking pix of squirrels and missing the elephant in the background :emoticon_U: )
WPX66-BrabusCLS-Class.jpg

XIII NAM 19 - Mercedes E-Class (with Lorinser badges on the back)
XIIINAM19-MercedesC-Class.jpg

XIII NAM 18 - Mercedes S 350
XIIINAM18-MercedesS350.jpg

ADJ 11 - Mercedes C 200
ADJ11-MercedesC200.jpg

ADM 11 - Land Rover Range Rover
ADM11-LandRoverRangeRover.jpg

AEJ 11 - Mercedes C-Class (lettering is made of transparent plastic, very hard to photo and from a distance, plate number looks totally black)
AEJ11-MercedesC-Class.jpg

AFM 9 - Volvo V50
AFM9-VolvoV50.jpg

BJJ 6 - Proton Perdana Executive
BJJ6-ProtonPerdanaExecutive.jpg

JAL 6 - Lexus LX 470
JAL6-LexusLX470.jpg

AEJ 5 - Mercedes E 200
AEJ5-MercedesE200-1.jpg

CAR5 - BMW M5 (posted by UE7 once)
CAR5-BMWM5.jpg

WEQ 4 - Mercedes E 320
WEQ4-MercedesE320.jpg

CAT 3 - Mercedes SL 55 AMG
CAT3-MercedesSL55AMG.jpg

JAN 3 - BMW 525 i
JAN3-BMW525i.jpg

NBA 3 - Porsche Boxster
NBA3-PorscheBoxster.jpg

AAM 1 - Mercedes S 350
AAM1-MercedesS350.jpg

JKG 1 - BMW 523 i
JKG1-BMW523i.jpg

DU 8 - Honda Civic
DU8-HondaCivic.jpg

CA 4 - BMW 525 i
CA4-BMW525i.jpg

KE 3 - Mercedes S 280
http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa281/lbplatinum/KE3-MercedesS280.jpg

KK 3 - Jaguar X-Type
KK3-JaguarX-Type.jpg

KJ 2 - Mercedes S 280
KJ2-MercedesS280.jpg

TS1
Some time ago, found a photo of it on Porsche Cayenne:
TS1-PorscheCayenne.jpg

Yesterday (23/06/07) saw it on a new Mercedes S 350:
TS1-MercedesS350.jpg

Most interesting for the week:
MB 4 Q - Mercedes E 200
Not many M#Q plates around and this one is single-digit!
MB4Q-MercedesE200.jpg

Whoa MB 4 Q, that's an amazing plate.

The "BEFORE AND AFTER" post.. looking up more in my archives now

CV999, not my photo, just found it one the net.
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/CV9991.jpg
Then last month or so, I took this pic
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/CV9992.jpg

RB8 on MyVi, took this pic I think last year, at Ampang
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/RB81.jpg
RB8 spotted last week on CR-V
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/RB82.jpg

WDY9 on 360 Spider at a certain day, two weeks ago
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/WDY901-1.jpg
five days later.
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/WDY902.jpg

// lonely_bollock, the picture u quoted " XIII NAM 19 - Mercedes C-Class (with fake Lorinser badges on the back) " , i think that's a E-Class, correct me if i'm wrong

Oh :embaressed_smile: Yeah true. E-Class

WDY9 on 360 Spider at a certain day, two weeks ago
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/WDY901-1.jpg
five days later.
http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/WDY902.jpg

U jus got it at the right time. During transfer I guess. The legality is of the question now I guess? :shades_smile:

HI GUYS !! just my little contribution..

BR1 BMW X5 (sorry too dark just can see the white plate)
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/BR1.jpg

PGF1 Ferrari F355 spider
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/PGF1.jpg

PGL1 VW Toureg (sorry blurr pic)
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/PGL1.jpg

ADG2 KIA Carens
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/ADG2.jpg

AP22 BWM 318i
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/AP22.jpg

PFD2222 Nissan Cefiro
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/PFD2222.jpg

PFQ22 Benz
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/PFQ22.jpg

PFW22 Toyota Harrier
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/PFW22.jpg

CN2 Lexus
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/CAN2.jpg

WLN22 BMW 525i
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/WLN22.jpg

WDC33 Benz S320 & WNW33 Toyota Land Cruiser
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/33.jpg

BCC33 Porsche Cayenne
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/BCC33.jpg

BED333 Toyota Innova
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/BED333.jpg

BM3333 Naza Ria
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/BM3333.jpg

WJE333 Nissan Elgrand
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/WJE333.jpg

MH3333 Myvi
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/MH3333.jpg

BHN444 Kenari
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/BHN444.jpg

NF4 Satria
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/NF4.jpg

MAP4444 Honda CRV
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/MAP4444.jpg

ADD55 Toyota Fortuner
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/ADD55.jpg

AFB555 Kelisa
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/AFB555.jpg

AGB555 Toyota ist
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/AGB555.jpg

NT5 BMW 328i
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/NT5.jpg

PGU55 Honda Stream
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/PGU55.jpg

WFW55 Satria (in front of subang jaya police station-must be stolen car)
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o248/egoego79/WFW55.jpg