Nice No. Plate

I'll post D888 later....have not snapped it yet...

it's on a vehicle you'll never expect...hehe...

Yeap Its a Sibu plate. Was on a lot of previous cars as well. Think if im not mistaken owned by a timber tycoon or his son, vice versa.

Also speaking of plates in Sarawak, if you were in Miri, or seen a Miri plate with "3099". Its own by the same person. Almost every 3099 Ive seen is his. Timber Tycoon as well. He has a couple of Porsche's and Ferrari's. Was in the Malaysian's TOP10 rich list at one stage. Don't know if any of you seen the plates or know of his company, Samling. Hence the 3099. In chinese: Sam Ling Qiu Qiu.

yup, seen alot of dos plates around...plenty of dem.or thre r always changing der cars,...seems to b popping up on alot of different cars everytme i spotted d num...

It's always that when I don't have my camera I see all the good stuff...

SATRIA 2 - Proton Satria Neo
Putrajaya 8 - BMW 5-Series
Z 9 - Perdana Sedan
W 50 - S-Class coupe ('98)

PGU 9 - Aston Martin DB9

PGU9-AstonMartinDB9.jpg

Posting separately coz I didn't want this to be lost among other pix :P

No photos of:
WMP 8 - silver Porsche Cayenne
SS 66 Q - blue Audi A4 or A6, not exactly sure

DS 8899 - Suzuki motorbike
DS8899-Suzukimotorbike.jpg

BBU 8888 - Mitsubishi Airtrek Turbo
BBU8888-MitsubishiAirtrekTurbo.jpg

JCW 2222 - BMW 730 i
JCW2222-BMW730i.jpg

WPL 999 - Mercedes S-Class
WPL999-MercedesS-Class.jpg

WPX 777 - Toyota Camry
WPX777-ToyotaCamry.jpg

WMU 111 - Toyota Alphard
WMU111-ToyotaAlphard.jpg

AFJ 99 - Mercedes S 280
AFJ99-MercedesS280.jpg

BHX 11 - Kia Sorento
BHX11-KiaSorento.jpg

WDP 11 - Jaguar S-Type
WDP11-JaguarS-Type.jpg

TJ 88 - Toyota Estima
TJ88-ToyotaEstima.jpg

AQ 66 - Mercedes E 240
AQ66-MercedesE240.jpg

NX 24 - Proton Saga
NX24-ProtonSaga.jpg

KJ 10 Q - Toyota Land Cruiser
KJ10Q-ToyotaLandCruiser.jpg

WFF 9 - Toyota Alphard
WFF9-ToyotaAlphard.jpg

WHK 8 - BMW 330 Ci
WHK8-BMW330Ci.jpg

PFN 7 - Impul Murano
PFN7-ImpulMurano.jpg

WLG 6 - Proton Perdana Executive
WLG6-ProtonPerdanaExecutive.jpg

NBL 3 - Mercedes S-Class
NBL3-MercedesS-Class.jpg

SB 2Q - Mercedes S 350
SB2Q-MercedesS350.jpg

BAA 2 - Mercedes S 420
BAA2-MercedesS420.jpg

CAA 1 - Mercedes R 350 4matic
CAA1-MercedesR3504matic.jpg

MAX1 - Mercedes E 240
MAX1-MercedesE240.jpg

MU8 - BMW X5
MU8-BMWX5.jpg

K.D.Y.M.M. SULTAN KEDAH DARULAMAN - Proton Perdana
KDYMMSKD-ProtonPerdana.jpg

KDYMMSKD-ProtonPerdana-closeup.jpg

Wow, metallic green Perdana? Never seen one..
And the CAA1, I saw it last time, it was parked there too, then the driver came out with another number plate, took off the CAA1, and put on "TM"
(Tengku Mahkota if I'm not mistaken)

Just now I saw KDYMM SULTAN KEDAH oh a black PerdanaExec near Bangsar Village.

yeah....they were having "party" in one of the banglow in bangsar....the police were there to direct traffic....

the house in bangsar has many royal visitors....i've seen kedah, negeri sembilan and johor royalty's car in that banglow b4....maybe they are royalty themselves....all their number plates are "1" and all from negeri sembilan..(i think....all "N" plated"...

anyway, my find today...will follow UE7 from good to best....hehe....most are from my condo..

these are some of the plates i've seen.....there are more...but cant be bothered to take pics.....coz there are TOO MANY in bangsar...

the good ones
C2....since cant really see it, so i put here lah....and it was posted b4 by UE7 and LB...hehehhe
http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/7237/c2la7.jpg

MAB6
http://img523.imageshack.us/img523/1078/mab6ko3.jpg

BDB77
http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/7387/bdb77zb6.jpg

NS38
http://img79.imageshack.us/img79/7066/ns38ha0.jpg

WDP8888
http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/368/wdp8888kg5.jpg

WBA111
http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/8883/wba111ui9.jpg

NAS33
http://img79.imageshack.us/img79/6269/nas33dy2.jpg

WHJ88
http://img503.imageshack.us/img503/4804/whj88rg7.jpg

Better ones
ADT 1
http://img79.imageshack.us/img79/4228/adt1el3.jpg

AAA 666
http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/2626/aaa666ws6.jpg

PEW1
http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/7127/pew1fa3.jpg

JAY4...the first face lifted cayenne i've seen on the road(sorry for the pic...terbalik..heheh..)
http://img79.imageshack.us/img79/3856/jay4oz1.jpg

BA88, sounds like "ba ba ba" in chinese
http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/8759/ba88tv4.jpg

WFL1
http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/3621/wfl1ep5.jpg

Best
WKL 10......since WKL was one of the more ecpensive plates around...so put the best lah
http://img79.imageshack.us/img79/9288/wkl10ms2.jpg

And the super duper drooling one.....on a car you'll never imagine...

D888
http://img501.imageshack.us/img501/2623/d888lw6.jpg
This is owned by a plant shop in bangsar...i dont think UE7 or LB seen this b4 coz this truck is only used to carry plants from once place to another...kinda like for internal use only....hehe......the owner's car plates are all in "8"...in fact, the WDP8888 and BA88 posted above is also one of his cars.....has a ferrari also(older ones), Johor plated(if not mistaken, it's JBX8)....but i've never seen the ferarri on the road...it's always parked inside the house...

You know I have seen so many N-Plates in Kuala Lumpur, gold in color and all bear the number 1.
Some I've seen are like -

NBF 1
NAY 1
NAC 1
NAG 1
NAD 1

(all written in GOLD)

There is a political group or something (or His Majesty's advisor's) and these are their plates

TAM 313
TAM 323
TAM 343
TAM 353
TAM 363
TAM 373
TAM 383
XXX IDB ??? (with Istana Negara embedded on the upper half of the plate)

Mostly on black Waja's and silver Execs.

Cars with plates like "KDYMM Sultan Kedah", usually don't carry the actual Sultan
Just the top assistant's or Chief Advisors or something like that.

Actual Sultan will have a yellow plate and the badge with the two swords in the middle, or,
the state's emblem on the plate and his Sultan of Blahbahblah written below it.
Usually have a flag in the hood as well.

MD 18 Q spotted on a Cefiro, dang no cam again...
Interesting plate though

There you go:
MD18Q-NissanCefiro.jpg

D888
This is owned by a plant shop in bangsar...i dont think UE7 or LB seen this b4 coz this truck is only used to carry plants from once place to another...kinda like for internal use only....hehe......the owner's car plates are all in "8"...in fact, the WDP8888 and BA88 posted above is also one of his cars.....has a ferrari also(older ones), Johor plated(if not mistaken, it's JBX8)....but i've never seen the ferarri on the road...it's always parked inside the house...

*gasp!*, that's a supernice one, but... can't help but feel it was wasted :X-: But still not too bad compared to 'C 9' on a Suzuki Vitara or even worse, 'N 7' on a .... MYVI :X-: :X-: :X-:
I'm still wondering what that yellow border means. I always see it on cars driven by indians, quite a lot in KL Sentral/Sri Kota/Brickfrields surrounding areas... Is it somehow related to indians or their culture?

You know I have seen so many N-Plates in Kuala Lumpur, gold in color and all bear the number 1.
Some I've seen are like -

NBF 1
NAY 1
NAC 1
NAG 1
NAD 1

(all written in GOLD)

Some that I've seen:
NAD1-MercedesE240.jpg

NE1-ToyotaAlphard.jpg

NQ1-NazaRia.jpg

However, I've seen quite a lot of other N** 1 plates and they're not in gold. Must be hard to get N**1 in N.Sembilan since so many are snatched by royalty

haih still waiting for u guys to snap my number plate or my family members number plate, years i wait for it.. isk isk.. uwaaaaaaa

*gasp!*, that's a supernice one, but... can't help but feel it was wasted :X-: But still not too bad compared to 'C 9' on a Suzuki Vitara or even worse, 'N 7' on a .... MYVI :X-: :X-: :X-:

Yeah, like D 5 on a Wira and so on..
BB 88 on a Saga..

Oh and the MAF14 (MAFIA) plate was previously on a black Waja,
today I saw it near the Hilton/Meridien.

Guess what car? A white Nissan Murano with bodykit and black tinting.
Maybe owner sold the plate, or just bought a new car.

The > in blue subaru, i saw before but many years ago. This plate was in Ferrari 360 something like that in black color.