http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/P5130016.jpg

Plate of the Day...
M 5

http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/P5130001.jpg
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/P5130002.jpg
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/P5130005.jpg
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/P5130003.jpg
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/P5130004.jpg

ue7 and lonely_bollock is officially the Nice-No-Plate photographers on steroids.

kekeke..

here is my tiny contribution..

Modenas KRISS with Mitsu Emblem..kekeke
http://images.fotopic.net/ynx0qi.jpg

This Savvy packs 545bhp. careful.. dun play play.
http://images.fotopic.net/ynx0qj.jpg

got question for ue7 and lonely bollock,

about those photos of plates u took up close.... u just
simply take them, or u pretend to sit around there and
curi2 take the photo?

and 2nd question, wer u guys lepak? maybe i go there and
hopefully can snap my car plate kakakaaka..

about those photos of plates u took up close.... u just
simply take them, or u pretend to sit around there and
curi2 take the photo?

and 2nd question, wer u guys lepak? maybe i go there and
hopefully can snap my car plate kakakaaka..

1) Depends... Sometimes, when the car is just parked, and there's no owner to be seen, I simply take the photo, not hiding the fact. Same goes for cars parked in front of hotel entrances. However, in my life, I've stumbled across many cars with nice numbers, with owner (or owner's driver, which is usually the case with cars with nice numbers) sitting in the car or nearby... In that case, I try to be a bit more careful, but not to the level of being paranoid about taking a picture. Coz in most cases, drivers don't really care much... In some cases, they don't even notice that I've taken a pic. In those cases, if I'm bothered, I pretend to be taking pics of the scenery or whatever :P but actually pointing the camera at the car.
There was one case when I was taking a pic of a Mercedes S500 with TY9 plate in front of Bintang Garden and then, when I've already accomplished my mission and walked away for about 50 meters, some malay guy approached me and asked if I'm malaysian :confused_smile: I said no, and he said "oh ok, because malaysians cannot simply take photo of cars like that..." He said it was his boss's car, bla bla bla, I just said I've taken pic for myself, asked if he wants me to delete it from my camera and he said "no no it's ok, for foreigner it's ok"... WTF? Prick! Discriminating his own nation or something. Needless to say, none of my friends could explain why it's ok for a foreigner to take a pic of VIP's cars and not for malaysian... Is there something a malaysian can do with a photo that a foreigner can't? :Not_Impressed:
But when it comes to supercars and sport cars, I think you can openly take photos of them, because they're so rare, especially in KL. Whenever I take photos of Lambo, Ferrari or Bentley, even security guards nearby don't say a word.

2) Best areas for looking for nice cars and plate numbers are KLCC, Damansara, Mont Kiara, Bangsar... If you're hardcore photographer with skills, go to TTDI - there's always A LOT of cars with nice plates on the road. Same goes for the roads around the areas mentioned above. Every time I go to some 5-star hotels, there's at least 1 car with nice plate number parked in front of the entrance. Times Square also attracts a lot of nice cars - quite a lot of nice plates and nice cars there... If you're lucky, can spot some Ferraris and Porsches there from time to time.

And props to ulimatevo7 for that astonishing batch of numbers - the best in this thread as far as I'm concerned :shocked: . I've never seen so many supernice numbers in a single post. I also have quite a few to post here, just quite busy recently... Hopefully I'll have time for it tomorrow.

LB and UE7 and other photographers of exoctic cars.....just a reminder for u guys.....i posted this in another foruma and some ppl in ZTH copied it over here.....and i am posting it here again....as a reminder....

i saw this exotic car....so i took pictures of it...

then he (mat salleh) suddenly stopped the car in the middle of a busy road...came down from the car and came to my car......i opened my window and the conversation goes like this...

Mat Salleh(MS) : Why are you taking pictures of my car?(angry tone)
Me: I was just admiring your car......i would be glad to delete all the pictures from my camera if you want me to....(interupted)
MS: Admiring my car is fine but ask permission first!....I'm taking down your car number plate....
Me: Ok...

while he was walking away, he looked at my number plate and key it into his phone....

anyway, i have deleted the pics........i am really sorry for what i have done.....although i've done it a lot of times....but this time the owner came down from the car and confronted me.....i dont know if what i have done is correct or not....

what i wanna do is that get his address, maybe send a sorry card to him...before anything happens......

coz right now, if anything happen to his car, i am the main suspect......and all i did was took pictures of his car.....

Should i do nothing and hope that everything is fine with his car?
or should i send him a sorry card?

when i took pics of the Maybach 62 and the S600 pullman a few weeks back during the coronation of the new king, i was also cautioned by the police there...telling me not to take interior pics of the cars.....

So just becareful....not all owners are fond of their cars being taken.....

i have tonnes of nice car pics and nice number plates stored in my computer....but i dare not post them up unless i am sure that the owner doesn't know i took the pics or unless the owner allows it.....

just a friendly reminder.....hehehe....

EDIT: maybe i'm just unlucky that i took pics when the owners are not in a good mood.....hehhe.....

oh yeah, the best place to spot exoctic cars and nice number plates are Bangsar(where i live), damansara, Mont Kiara(where i work, Branch), 5 star hotels(where i work also, HQ) and TTDI....

this explains why i have a lot of pics in my computer, but i cant really post it up.....scared lah.....hehehe.....

Advice taken, thanks for that..

Yes during the coronation I saw Sultan Bolkiah's driver right next to the car and I talked to him and stuff, then I took a photo and he didn't say anything.

Never had any problem taking pictures ever..

LB and UE7 and other photographers of exoctic cars.....just a reminder for u guys.....i posted this in another foruma and some ppl in ZTH copied it over here.....and i am posting it here again....as a reminder....

i saw this exotic car....so i took pictures of it...

then he (mat salleh) suddenly stopped the car in the middle of a busy road...came down from the car and came to my car......i opened my window and the conversation goes like this...

Mat Salleh(MS) : Why are you taking pictures of my car?(angry tone)
Me: I was just admiring your car......i would be glad to delete all the pictures from my camera if you want me to....(interupted)
MS: Admiring my car is fine but ask permission first!....I'm taking down your car number plate....
Me: Ok...

while he was walking away, he looked at my number plate and key it into his phone....

anyway, i have deleted the pics........i am really sorry for what i have done.....although i've done it a lot of times....but this time the owner came down from the car and confronted me.....i dont know if what i have done is correct or not....

what i wanna do is that get his address, maybe send a sorry card to him...before anything happens......

coz right now, if anything happen to his car, i am the main suspect......and all i did was took pictures of his car.....

Should i do nothing and hope that everything is fine with his car?
or should i send him a sorry card?

when i took pics of the Maybach 62 and the S600 pullman a few weeks back during the coronation of the new king, i was also cautioned by the police there...telling me not to take interior pics of the cars.....

So just becareful....not all owners are fond of their cars being taken.....

i have tonnes of nice car pics and nice number plates stored in my computer....but i dare not post them up unless i am sure that the owner doesn't know i took the pics or unless the owner allows it.....

just a friendly reminder.....hehehe....

EDIT: maybe i'm just unlucky that i took pics when the owners are not in a good mood.....hehhe.....

actuallly its not fault la to take photo of other ppl car. what wrong with it? nothing wrong lah! that mat saleh is too much. think he mat saleh can angry2 at people kah? same like if we take photo of scenery beside road, need to ask permission to all the car owners who park beside there??? the fault goes to you, if u are caught red handed stealing the car. period.

thats y i always curi2 take photos of cars/plates. some people do view it as rude etc..

yalah, should be like malaysians....relax!, haha

also, nice plate on the m5...don't think it's legal

As at Tuesday 15th May 2007...
http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/search/search.asp?category%5Fid=30

Check out D 5... last few months it was spotted on a white Proton Wira... maybe owner went broke and sold it?

100k for WG5... fucked up beyond imaginable limits...

I wonder where all the A# plates are...? I've seen cars or photos of B#, C#, D#, J#,K#,L#,M#,N#,P#,R#,S#,T#,W# plates... ALL of the states... But never in my life had I seen any single letter single digit A numbers...

i've seen A1 before looooooooooong time ago...when i was in standard 2.....it was on a beetle....saw it on fedreal highway.....heheh....that was i think 16 years back....

now i dunno....

LB, u missed out Z#....i saw Z3 on a black perdana....during some NAM meeting in palace of the golden horses....2 years back, when i was working there...

how could u forget number plates like A1???heheheh....

anyway, i was into number plates already when i was that young....

W1 is on a silver slk, not black...always see it near bangsar

Here goes... Random pic spotted between 1/5/2007 ~ 12/5/2007

Bad quality photos:

JJR 77 - BMW 5-Series
JJR77-BMW5-Series.jpg

WY 75 - Mercedes E 200
WY75-MercedesE200.jpg

DAB 4 - Mercedes S-Class
DAB4-MercedesS-Class.jpg

WLF 3 - BMW X5
WLF3-BMWX5.jpg

BCF 2 - BMW X5
BCF2-BMWX5.jpg

ABQ 1 - Impul Murano
ABQ1-ImpulMurano.jpg

DF 6 - Proton Waja
DF6-ProtonWaja.jpg

Normal and good quality photos:

ACJ 6666 - Naza Ria
ACJ6666-NazaRia.jpg

CBJ 3333 - Audi A6
CBJ3333-AudiA6.jpg

BGL 1111 - Naza Ria
BGL1111-NazaRia.jpg

CT 5000 - Perodua Myvi
CT5000-PeroduaMyvi.jpg

JL 5555 - Toyota Estima
JL5555-ToyotaEstima.jpg

TU 1111 - Perodua Myvi
TU1111-PeroduaMyvi.jpg

T 6699 - Naza Citra
T6699-NazaCitra.jpg

AEB 888 - old Honda Accord
AEB888-HondaAccord.jpg

AAT 99 - Brabus E 320
AAT99-BrabusE320.jpg

SA 99 X - Mercedes S-Class
SA99X-MercedesS-Class.jpg

BJA 88 - Porsche Cayenne S
BJA88-PorscheCayenneS.jpg

MAU 77 - Mercedes S-Class
MAU77-MercedesS-Class.jpg

BFG 22 - Proton Wira
BFG22-ProtonWira.jpg

AEQ 11 - BMW 5-Series
AEQ11-BMW5-Series.jpg

JBQ 11 - Perodua Kancil
JBQ11-PeroduaKancil.jpg

MAN 11 - Lexus SC 430 (the guy made it MAN1 1)
MAN11-LexusSC430.jpg

QKT 11 - Toyota Alphard
QKT11-ToyotaAlphard.jpg

TJ 67 - Toyota Estima
TJ67-ToyotaEstima.jpg

CJ 51 - Toyota Camry
CJ51-ToyotaCamry.jpg

WL 51 - Proton Perdana
WL51-ProtonPerdanaV6.jpg

TU 25 - Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution VIII
TU25-MitsubishiLancerEvolutionVIII.jpg

NE 99 - Mercedes C 200
NE99-MercedesC200.jpg

WL 66 - Mercedes E 200
WL66-MercedesE200.jpg

JDP 9 - BMW 740iL
JDP9-BMW740iL.jpg

ABH 8 - Mercedes S 280
ABH8-MercedesS280.jpg

BBQ 8 - Mitsubishi Triton (Barbecue plate number :P)
BBQ8-MitsubishiTriton.jpg

AEJ 7 - Opel Zafira
AEJ7-OpelZafira.jpg

BED 7 - Honda City
BED7-HondaCity.jpg

PDA 7 - Proton Perdana
PDA7-ProtonPerdanaV6.jpg

NBM 6 - BMW 735 Li
NBM6-BMW735Li.jpg

PFE 6 - Honda City
PFE6-HondaCity.jpg

SA6T - Mercedes S-Class