newbie need help

gti-wly

hi guys,

got my altezza last Saturday and today i went to melaka from kl. previously i own sgti and high speed cruising is very stable, but the thing is, my altezza seem to be the opposite. The car just clocked 64k/km and the car suspension is very SOFT. Lost my confident on high speed. If I would to change the suspension, what brand? Where to find? Any recommendation?

Pls help…!

welcome to the club........ well, if u have the money, maybe u can try TOMS Advox...... hehehe.......otherwise, i think the members here would be able to give u some pointers.

what year is ur ride?

just got mine oso..abt a month..
altezza suspension bit soft...but to me still acceptable..
definately i hv no stability concerns though..

for me, if want to upgrade, i will change to slightly stiffer springs..
but not lowered. tired of scrapping bumps etc especially in my old car..
any ideas?

how much is TRD springs (only). anyone ?

Mines is year 2000, RS200Z 4AT. It’s really disappoints me on the suspension part.
Not sure whether it is normal like that, or the suspension already dead.

Anybody selling used suspension with a very GOOD deal ?
Buying new one does fit to my current budget. :)

Got a set of eibach coilovers (just the springs for sale) but only after chinese new years anyone interested? pm with your offer

According to TRD site, TRD springs set (only) is 40k yen (40k x0.031 = RM 1240). That's the price in Japan. In Msia I dun know. Anyone knows?
Anyone on TRD suspension? Is it good?
My suspension quite stiff. Sakit pinggang maaa..
Thinking of getting TRD ones...

http://trdparts.jp/english/list_altezza.html

gti: how came ur rs200 is 4AT?
rs200 support is 5AT...

bbiak said:
gti: how came ur rs200 is 4AT?
rs200 support is 5AT...

ops.. type-in the wrong button. :P

btw, just wondering the manual sequence for tiptronic is 2-3-4-D right ?

I m using TRD soft hard(yellow abs with black coil), got it from Yetack with vr vr good price..i m vr happy with it since i m not a serious speeder and corner killer..
previously was using Tien hi-lo (come with car) abit too hard for me..then i bolo from Test OEM..abit too soft for me pula..
but Tien super street hi lo soft hard got vr good feedbacks from members

does the TRD soft/hard adjustable for high/low ?
how much if looking for 2nd.

changing to TIEN worth 4k is a bit too much for my blood.

Altezza 2001 and later original damper & spring are better than year 2000 ori setup.. probably you can try 2001 ori spring & damper first before opting for tein or TRD...

someone offer me for 2nd hand TRD spring all 4 set with a very good deal.
do u guys think that i should buy it? any advice ?
or maybe that i should look into before buying it.
see pic.

http://www.fsksm98.org/download/DSC00104.JPG

http://www.fsksm98.org/download/DSC00103.JPG

gti-wly said:
does the TRD soft/hard adjustable for high/low ?
how much if looking for 2nd.

changing to TIEN worth 4k is a bit too much for my blood.

i have a set of SXE10 tein super street for sale.
it comes with pillowball mount where you can add on an electronic device called 'EDFC' to adjust damper stiffness inside your car.
tein super street damper set are adjustable for hi-lo and soft-hard

market price :

with pillowball mount (for edfc installation & more stable ride) - RM4500 +-
without pillowball mount - RM3500 +-

call me up for the 2nd hand tein super street suspension - 012 204 3330

ARSSS said:
Altezza 2001 and later original damper & spring are better than year 2000 ori setup.. probably you can try 2001 ori spring & damper first before opting for tein or TRD...

My altezza is 2001 Jan model.. izit already comes with new dumper and spring already?? how to check bro??

gti-wly said:
someone offer me for 2nd hand TRD spring all 4 set with a very good deal.
do u guys think that i should buy it? any advice ?
or maybe that i should look into before buying it.
see pic.

no idea on the performance. maybe other bros who have used it can comment.
but based on previous threads the sportivo is decent enough..
but that is with the absorbers. if just the springs..i'm pretty sure it will not be as good as the full sportivo set..

main absorbing function is still done by the absorber. but ur absorber is still stock.l

if it is cheap, maybe u can just buy and try it lah..
if dun like, can sell to others ;)

Write your reply...