altezza fuel bump-pls help all members out there

[email protected]

anyone can please help to let me know where can get the altezza fuel bump? and anyone know what is the price and plus installation?

urgent....pls help ..all members out there

yetack17,

Check with these shops, they would be able to source one

i) Wing Hin 03-92213168

ii) Vision 03-2284 5288

iii) Trial 03-7981 9992

jaydm,

thanks for your info, i had call wing hin n vision,
wing hins quoted RM1700
vision quoted listed price RM 1400 (before discount)

anyway, how come so expensive ahh? somemore they all have no stock........anyone can suggest on the chop shop............?

trial also dun have, but william said can replace by other makes which he means the litre and the size have to match..............anyway, anyone know which car makes fuel pump can replace altezza fuel pump........or how about after market racing fuel pump.........since the price also expensive .........can i replace for the racing 1...........any recommendation?

if u change to a bigger fuelpump, ur engine will be running rich!

because your ECU won't know u have change to a bigger fuel pump.

That also depends how big u change.

if not too big, u can use fuel regulator to regulate it.

Pls Consult Trial.

wiliam at trial also said can try other fuel pump to replace.but then if i not mistaken, the fuel pump is calculate base on pressure, litre/hour, psi. so i dun think can be easy to replace. but the my mechanic had use the ST171 (2000cc also) fuel pump to test to put in my car.....my car is starter well..........and no more problem.....but i dun know whether can use and last long or not.............anyhow...........will try for it........i manage to found and half cut also.....but then when the fellow take out the fuel pump form the intank.......thats not ori also....he said its already modified from japan also..........
so.......i didnt buy it.............anyhow.....will try to go for the st171 first.........if cannot then will order the new ori altezza fuel pump....

anyone can share the knowledge which fuel pump can replace altezza fuel pump.................? my bro got friends work in chop shop also, and currently he is in japan, i had ask him to look for the fuel pump for me..........but he said japan also no stock..........what is this man...................ahahahha

yeah.............its work............and no problem so far used about 2 days liao........everything ok..........smooth .............RM 350 can kau tim instead of RM 1800 quoted by vision without installation some more.....if let say RM 2k, i think i can change many time with the ST171 fuel pump..........hehehe

my one no need modify, plug n play only............same size...............so far until now works well.......touch wood..........hehehehehe

i driving a 3sge ,5 A/T, just changed my fuel pump also last week... cost about rm180 in chop shop, its for turbo car but don know wat model is it.... after install feel more accelation, but top speed is slower than before. after dyno at Amoil is dropping 1 bhp compare to last time. current only 149 after install E-manage. so hoping to have more horse power, any suggestion???