New User

fai

Just had my oil change. Mix Tufoil w/ Castrol GTX 15-40. Engine run smoother & temperature slightly cooler than normal. Really made a difference. :lol:

1 x bottle of Tufoil - rm55 ( Penang price )
1 x bottle of cheapo Total engine oil - rm38
1 x bosch oil filter - rm12
1 x engine flush - rm15
2 x hard disk magnets - free :)
verdict:
- Smoother engine after 10 minutes warmup.
- RPM climbs nicely (faster than before)
- Significant reduce in engine vibration
- Significant reduce in engine noise
- fuel-consumptionwise - not yet know coz still have half tank of fuel.

overall: VERY SATISFYING !!

i'm really impressed. good product.

will do gearbox oil change next week and see how it works.

btw, my ride is 1.8 Mivec.

Originally posted by laichong@Dec 7 2004, 23:13
same combination as u too :)
just got it changed 2 days ago.. :)
Wat is your ride? Cheers..

hi.. just got my bottle of tufoil.. haven't change the engine oil yet, gonna do it in 14 days

i've been using this toyota OEM engine oil (i think), with NASA oil addictive. it runs smooth and less noice, but there's no power increase.

well, my question is do i need to flush the engine before i use tufoil? i wanna ask since i used other fuel addictive before. current plan is to use back castrol magnatec where i've been always using before i use teh toyota oil in the pic. will tufoil work with the toyota engine oil? or its better that i use castrol?

anyway.. just wanna ask if i should use the engine flush or not.. the engine just overhauled 14 months ago, change oil three time already, include the time that overhaul is done.

No need to always flush engine, rollakid. You can try Tufoil with any oil of your choice.

Originally posted by FocalPoint@Mar 28 2005, 18:28
No need to always flush engine, rollakid. You can try Tufoil with any oil of your choice.
[snapback]847825[/snapback]​

even if i use other oil addictive its still okay to use tufoil? if thats the case than thanks for the info :)

I finally did it. Today I went to service my car. I use Castrol Magnatec and then add one bottle of tufoil.

I could feel the improvements... the engine revs faster and smoother.

i did it.. lol.. Castrol GTX Extra (or something) w20-50 :(

i told my dad to tell the mech that i want magnatec(actually i dunno if its the same or what.. not much knowledge in engine oil branding). my dad thought all castrol are the same so he told the mech that want use castrol. i can't speak to the mech cuz i can't speak hokkien, very hard to communicate.

so whatever lar.. w20-50, its not as smooth as the toyota OEM w20-50. so i add in that bottle of tufoil, after letting the engine run for about 5 min, idle, instantly revving at the low range felt better and faster with the aircond switched on.. smoother too.

tomorrow will go all out with a/c turn off.. and probably to the redline, see whats the difference. today rain so dun dare drive fast :lol:

Ok, here's my testimonial for testing my car out after putting in tufoil.

engine: toyota 4K
engine oil: castrol gtx extra (?) 20w50
tufoil: 1 bottle
other stuff:
- replace contact in distriputor
-addjust pushrod for cylinder 2 intake valve and cylinder3 exhaust valve

testimonial
short version:
wooohoooo.. syok... lolx... w00t~

long version:
today, wake up eat breakfast and do some stuff. its about 1pm, i decide to get my car out for a few round near my house. usually morning damn hard to start, fixed or no fix, sure have to turn the key few time. but today, one turn it started.

thats not suprising lar.. i suppose its noon already probably the engine is not as cold, but what suprise me is that the engien puur like a kitten. i never see this before, the stock muffler actually have louder noice than the engine.

so i go check out the reading at the tachometer. about 800rpm, normal for morning start, but what's different from everymorning is that it doesn't even vibrate. turn on the aircond and the rev drop even more, but it still won't vibrate (ok lar.. abit.. but compare to last time where the engine would just died if i turn on the aircond when the engine is not hot yet).

so took it out for a spin. no aircond, window down abit so i don't ran out of air. first 1km or so, rev to 3k only, for the engine to warm up abit, another reason is stuck behind a toyota unser, can't pass him.. road narrow, on comming traffic alot. during low rev, seems that engine respond is smoother and faster.

second kilometer.. jiat lat... stuck in traffic jam... so just drive slowly.

3-4km next.. clear road ahead~ full throttle from 2nd gear. first time i rev to near 6k without much fear (engine red line 6.5k). before this, the engine will roar and vibrate like its going to blow or something, this time, it did rev that high, but its smooth. it feels great. but the needle dun really want to go up again so i shift...

basically, its just so much more smoother, and the respond is faster too. power.. hmm.. can feel abit more than usual, no dyno so i can't tell.

gonna fill up the fuel again... next couple of days gonna drive extra economical.. see how much fuel i can save.. ^_^

Rollakid, thanks for the really dramatic sharing on Tufoil in your engine.

In the weeks ahead, you may experience a better feeling than now. It must have been thrilling.

At last we know now there are 2 satified Tufoil customers in Sarawak.

One is Rollakid and the other if I am not mistaken is Puff Curry.

it HAD to work.. its not cheap if you see it by rm/volume. small little bottle cost rm61.9 at sin sin auto.

if it dun work i really gonna burn tufoil factory down :lol:

anyway, IMO its worth every cent, you pay for what you get :)

but look at it another way, i spend rm32 for engine oil, and rm 61.9 for tufoil, i bet i cant' get such an improvement if i go for an engine oil that cost rm93.9