New Place At Glenmarie

farizio

i keep hearing bout this new place in Glenmarie...

anyone here been there/sent their car there? i'd like some feedback please, i'm sure this would help everyone here too, thanks!

You meant Advance Performance Development?? I'd been there.. Check out what cars are hanging at the workshop right now.....

whr is it ah??i stayed at glenmarie.but x prasan la....:confused::confused:

Bump: whr is it ah??i stayed at glenmarie.but x prasan la....:confused::confused:

been there
Damn farking big place

imagine a workshop with about 14 jack if i not forgetten, 4wd dyno machine, tyre shop facilities, and still have bloody huge space to move around

wooo... near my office... i go there look see-look see tomolo

Bump: wooo... near my office... i go there look see-look see tomolo

wo~really ka bro?
erm...wht ur ride bro...?? im just a pomen only..hehehe

LoL
benny's open for bzness. :D
he's a damn good MoTeC tuner man.
made my car feel like NA cos turbo kicks in at 1500rpm. :D

Wah .... from melbourne means good? Does you guy know how shop from melbourne has the knowledge about tuning? If he is from ICE , Ben(RacePace or somothing like tat) , APC or Another workshop which i cant remember, then i will give him a tumb up, else SORRY. Cause in melbourne there are just tooo many. Ask SAU or SDU. they should give your the idea.

Haha calvin, well said. another workshop u mention is chasers ? or RE customs? But even ICE has stuffed things up, and i meant alot . and also their attitude problem.

Dont think you can get much from SAU, go to nissan silvia.

Stupid place...... big shop full of facilities but the people don know how to do work.... cant even fix a leaking car!!!!!..useless people

LoL
benny's open for bzness. :D
he's a damn good MoTeC tuner man.
made my car feel like NA cos turbo kicks in at 1500rpm. :D

how does ur car feel like NA when there is a turbo? :S
wait...who the hell boosts at 1.5k rpm? :S:S

how does ur car feel like NA when there is a turbo? :S
wait...who the hell boosts at 1.5k rpm? :S:S

bcos he tune it so smooth. The feeling of rpm, speed and boost perhaps synchro perfectly. Feels like a real supercar that with 1 press goes all the way without hiccups or sudden surge feeling yet, u feel the speed increasing tremendously without the 'jerks' feeling or sudden torque increase.

I know what he meants. Tried these type of tuning many times.

bcos he tune it so smooth. The feeling of rpm, speed and boost perhaps synchro perfectly. Feels like a real supercar that with 1 press goes all the way without hiccups or sudden surge feeling yet, u feel the speed increasing tremendously without the 'jerks' feeling or sudden torque increase.

I know what he meants. Tried these type of tuning many times.

wheres the fun in that? usually tuning like this is twin turbo setups, no top end

i live for the kick

3, 2, 1 HYPERSPACE!

hehe.
i can understand how u guys feel. :)
but its all good. i like it cos sometimes in sharp corners its hard to both notice the line n also to maintain high rpm. it helps in the sense the car won't suddenly have a kick n throw awkwardly when i press the acc if the rpm falls below 3.5krpm at the exit.
me beginner ma...

pS-everyone has their opinion on this. what works for me might not work for others. so lepak la..

Slide_it: u have to experience it to know it. who knows, u might actually like it.