New kancil converting to L200s.

Jii,
try to look more places...
if u 1 i can try to look for u.. but u have to let me know wht u 1 lor...

ya sure let me search my place here 1st.....
which part are you from??? hehe cause cun cun i'm look for accesories also....
all the accesories here are cap balang wna

i m staying at the state of japanese used parts heaven..
Selangor... hahaha..
if u 1 just let me know.. i will try to look it for u...
coz i have a lot of contact in these and shipment also...
I work in shipping industries ma.. hehehe...

hahha no wonder....well i just got the ECU from mah frens.....hehe he stole it out for me....anyway i gotta go now mag finish work already..........

hello to all ZTH ppl...
to gizmo.. hell monster u have there boy...!!!
i would like to see it in action one day.. must be hillarious to drive it huh? clocked full meter on 3rd gear???

jii..
one Q.. how much it cost u from start of bringing the engine down till starting the new engine ane drive away.. hehe...

arnett=do u mean installing the engine?? if yes it cost round RM2000+

jii,
good news for u.. mine wise.. headache... previous fuel pump... very powerful.. actually my foreman have change it to vr4 turbo fuelpump... so now... dun know how liao.. maybe valve only... the last thing i should do...

arnett...
for l2 at kl will be cheaper a bit...
depends on ur halfcut... if all the things in good condition..
it will be less thn 2k..
happy boosting...

mag...........do u mean i have to change my fuel pump to bigger type??????

mag9556 said:
arnett...
for l2 at kl will be cheaper a bit...
depends on ur halfcut... if all the things in good condition..
it will be less thn 2k..
happy boosting...
less then 2k..? means dat if all in good condition la(the half cut)..
i've heard bout much cheaper way to convert l2.. by buying 'engine lantai' means dat buying onli engine without body parts.. any disadvantage by buying this engine??

Hi all..

Have several questions to ask all sifus here.
Have one 660 manual kancil belong to my late mother.
The car too old already and somemore no power at all and handling/comfort sucks.. But since I dont want to sell due to its sentimental value, Im planning to upgrade.

Need you guys to advice me what kind of upgrading can i do and the cost.

If possible I would like my kancil to have these.

1. Low FC powerful and comfortable engine. No plan to heavy mod. My wife currently driving it. Reasonable torque/Hp is sufficient. Important thing is driveability. Dont like to press hard for the power. Prefer NA more but dont mind turbo if maintenance wise reasonable and not much headache. Kelisa 1.0 engine looks nice.. but JPJ cant approve ke? Prefer DOHC than SOHC..carburetor is no no..if carburetor lower FC dont mind considering.
2. Good aircond.. Currently my aircond only blow hot air. Useless
3. power steering and airbag would be nice. Motored side mirror, power window and central locking..
4. Disc brake rear and front.
5. Dashboard with rpm meter. Real shit driving without rpm meter.
6. Comfort sus/absorber wich handle reasonably..
7. Less vibration during normal highway speed.
8. Most important.. auto tranny..
9. Nice body kit

So guys.. any recommendation? which mira halfcut should I take? cost how much?
Sorry to many questions.. Im still considered new to these mira halfcut thing since not really a fan of modifying kancil.

Sorry guys for this absurd requirement of mine.. Hehehe

mag9556 said:
jii,
good news for u.. mine wise.. headache... previous fuel pump... very powerful.. actually my foreman have change it to vr4 turbo fuelpump... so now... dun know how liao.. maybe valve only... the last thing i should do...

mag.....change mine to bigger fuel pump??? from kenari type?????

dzulx,
in this case u can try either l2 turbo or l5 n/a..
this 2 halfcut got wht u want as u wish but l5 is more suitable for u as u need better aircond coz the dashboard as the same as kelisa..
FC is depends on how u drive the car, if leg like elephant... hehe... normally will be 0.12 - 0.15 cents / km for normal drive...
comfort sus.. if u can get RSR spring and use the ori mira absorber..
bodykit and vibration wise.. depends on how u modified..
both engine also got auto transmittion and powerstering also (have to choose those with power stering coz some do not have)..
Kelisa engine, u can try L5 3piston and the engine is like kelisa but cc still 660..
hope this info is useful to u... enjoy modifying..
good luck to u..

mag9556 said:
dzulx,
in this case u can try either l2 turbo or l5 n/a..
this 2 halfcut got wht u want as u wish but l5 is more suitable for u as u need better aircond coz the dashboard as the same as kelisa..
FC is depends on how u drive the car, if leg like elephant... hehe... normally will be 0.12 - 0.15 cents / km for normal drive...
comfort sus.. if u can get RSR spring and use the ori mira absorber..
bodykit and vibration wise.. depends on how u modified..
both engine also got auto transmittion and powerstering also (have to choose those with power stering coz some do not have)..
Kelisa engine, u can try L5 3piston and the engine is like kelisa but cc still 660..
hope this info is useful to u... enjoy modifying..
good luck to u..

Bro mag..

thanx a lot for the info.. Really helped me since i know nothing about l2 l5 whatsoever..

But what I heard 4piston vibrate less that 3 piston. Mira has 4 piston engine? And auto tranny is it 3 or 4 speed?

So L5 n/a is 660cc rite? how bout power wise? reasonable?? or need turbo for more driveability?

These Mira engines maintenance not so much headache?? Easy to find parts??

And MOT... how bout the cost? Need to allocate budget for the modification..

Thanks mag for your help.

jii,
if u wanto change to bigger fuel pump.. try to find bigger turbo cars fuel pump that car gave u more fuel... kenari wise... dun know much about it...
if u want more powerful, u can try merc bosch external fuel pump but these fuel pump very noizy and make sure ur fuel if enough coz not enough ur car will cut off suddently on the corner... hehe..

dzulx,
yes there is 4piston l5..
actually l5 got 2type of engine...
the 3piston (normal timing belt) and the 4piston(chain belt)...
there is Dvvt also but very hard to find the engine, if u can get it... the price will kill u...
both l2 and l5 are 4speed auto and 5speed manual..
all l2 and l5 are just 660cc..
maintainance is depends on how u drive... L2 is similar to kancil even parts also nearly the same... L5 nearly all different but parts u can get it now easily..
If u need budget, u can try L2 engine with L5 dashboard, these will cost lower...
actually L2 and L5 is better thn most of the local car at our country...
especially auto.. the auto gear shift have child safety lock where our local car and most of the car do not have...
Good luck to you...

mag9556 said:
jii,
if u wanto change to bigger fuel pump.. try to find bigger turbo cars fuel pump that car gave u more fuel... kenari wise... dun know much about it...
if u want more powerful, u can try merc bosch external fuel pump but these fuel pump very noizy and make sure ur fuel if enough coz not enough ur car will cut off suddently on the corner... hehe..

no other choice already.....cause most of them suggest kenari wira or eg to masuk into L2......everything almost check already now try to replace the fuel pump see how.....if still cannot also have to see the valve.....if still cannot maybe will transplant another engine into it........:cry_smile::bawling:

jii,
in this case... try to find bigger cc fuel pump for your car...
no need to change engine as if u change engine also no use if the problem is not at the engine side...
try to trace out the problem and u will learn more things abt ur car...
as in order to know more abt my car, for my 1st engine (thts L2), i have change the engine myself with only the help from my foreman...
by the way, did u increase the high of the bonnet or change to air scoop bonnet? this will also cause problem...

if like this still can not.. the last choice is to put SAFC or piggyback ecu system.
good luck to you...