need help

gogogo

hi, all bro.

any one here having or know where can i find a report showing general cost needed to maintan a 1.5/1.6 car (RM/KM) in malaysia. the report need to specify and list out all the wear & tear parts which need to maintanin, and how long (KM/month/year) or how much is the cost (the parts it self and as well as the labour cost) needed to service.

example:-

engin oil change every 5,000km @ RM50.00 + labour (mineral oil) = RM 0.01/KM

oil filter change every 5,000KM @ RM12.00 + labour = RM 0.0024/KM

timing belt change every 80,000km @ RM ?? + labour = RM??/KM

tyre

absorber

engin

car market value loss each year.

and .................

thks and regards

First of all this cant be done unless and until u specify a car model and manufacturer...
The question u ask is just tooo generalized..everything depends on the make and model..
So if u can rephrase ur question..then u will get a better answer

depends on usage habits and what kind of maintenance u desire....extra good care or f**k it n just get it over with

ehaab said:
First of all this cant be done unless and until u specify a car model and manufacturer...
The question u ask is just tooo generalized..everything depends on the make and model..
So if u can rephrase ur question..then u will get a better answer

ok, let say a toyota seg year 1993.

only the normal general service and standard parts, not performance parts.

thks.

seg year 1993, parts are cheap.....easy to maintained...

but quite an old car......

lolz...may i know the reason u ask for tis?

if u need a spercify price list,

u can list down al the items u wan the price, go to the nearest spare parts shop n ask for the price.

coz they r selling parts n they know exactly the price, if u ask here...we mostly cant gv u a very specific price.

and since urs is 1993 seg, the market value wont drop so low oledi as it oledi an old car....13 yrs old oledi

cause i need to prepare a proposal to my manangement regarding a mileage claim (actually should done by hr dept, but don't why ask me to do. FXXk!!!!.) they need detail, and i have no idea, so request advice and help, and hope u all can help me find a report if possible.
my target is 1.5/1.6 car, not necessery toyota seg. i name toyota seg cause i driving it now and bro ehaab ask me to name out a car.
hope some bro here can help.

thks and regards

tat r too much things to list down, not an easy jobs n its kind of wasting time though.

but still, i would suggest u get it done at parts shop as they hv the price list....

and there r too many brands for a single item n each differ price.if u wan genuine price list, u can go to umw (toyota) or proton edar (proton cars)....to get specific price. sure cun one

if u wanna ask us here, its beter if u can list out the car model n wat u wan...

it is not posible for us to prepare all for u

and still...if u no ideas bout it, ask ur office whether they hv previous file for other car. see wat they write/quote inside. easier for u

huakenny said:
tat r too much things to list down, not an easy jobs n its kind of wasting time though.

but still, i would suggest u get it done at parts shop as they hv the price list....

and there r too many brands for a single item n each differ price.if u wan genuine price list, u can go to umw (toyota) or proton edar (proton cars)....to get specific price. sure cun one

if u wanna ask us here, its beter if u can list out the car model n wat u wan...

it is not posible for us to prepare all for u

and still...if u no ideas bout it, ask ur office whether they hv previous file for other car. see wat they write/quote inside. easier for u

Bro huakenny,

off cause i understand this is difficult. if my off can (or maybe they also don't have it at all) give the previous file or guide line, it will easy for my to finish it.:emoticon_U:

ok, i din't request u all to list down the thing(i know it's difficult):shocked: , what i asking is, any bro or sis here been saw or knew a similar report like this in the internet, his/her office or some where...... pls e-mail a copy to me or let me know i can down load at which web site. :embaressed_smile:

thks & regards

alex...it's already stated for company claims....
anyway, you could basically go to a service center or spare part shop to get the prices. It's the easiest and fastest way to get the information u needed.
Website do post informations on what's the milleage on which part to service; but than u need to search high and low. Prices would usually also quoted in other currencies because I think malaysians are more conservative to publish price.
So the best way is still got to a mechanic and ask........
trust me.

yea..dun be lazy:embaressed_smile: hehe....

some workshops do prepare quotation for free.....just tel them ur car model n wat u wan to do/repair....they will gv u a quotation...

:angel_smile:

huakenny said:
yea..dun be lazy:embaressed_smile: hehe....

some workshops do prepare quotation for free.....just tel them ur car model n wat u wan to do/repair....they will gv u a quotation...

:angel_smile:

Bro huakenny, not i'm lazy, it't actually not my duty at all:emoticon_U: , and i stiil have a lot of work waiting to finish which under my responsibility. :cry_smile:

gogogo said:
Bro huakenny, not i'm lazy, it't actually not my duty at all:emoticon_U: , and i stiil have a lot of work waiting to finish which under my responsibility. :cry_smile:

i know its not ur duty but since ur the one get appointed, then u r responsible to get it done.

it's not possible for u to hope someone in zth to solve ur problem just it is not ur duty.

just my2cent for tis as tips n ideas r given. if u still not willing to go out to spare parts shop o SC to get quotation. i guess u cant finis ur task oso....

:embaressed_smile: