need help air cond issue

azahari.aziz

my car ae101 with ae111 engine(4age bt). i have one problem... my car air cond when driving(bergerak lah) pd waktu malam dia sejuk tapi biler siang dia panas??? time hujan okla sikit.. kenapa yer??? tolonglah saya yang da pening ni....

check ur air compresor...
maybe the air compresor oil finish or need to servis back...

azahari.aziz said:
my car ae101 with ae111 engine(4age bt). i have one problem... my car air cond when driving(bergerak lah) pd waktu malam dia sejuk tapi biler siang dia panas??? time hujan okla sikit.. kenapa yer??? tolonglah saya yang da pening ni....
i agree with bro chinozie, i had gone through the same situation before....i cleaned and serviced the cooling coil (normally fixed inside d car) with chemical, changed filter, add compressor oil & changed air cond valve and refilled gas but it only last for 2 weeks, when night or rainy day, it will cold.....then i changed my compressor bcoz the mech said it cant be serviced anymore...so he replaced with recon compressor c/w filter, refilled gas...cost me Rm500 all in with 3 months warranty.....i did it around last julai 2005 and till now, my air cond is ok, it's cold even though driving in sunny day.....good luck but don be get conned by shark mech....

Did ur aircond use R12 or R134 gas. Usually R12 compresssor condition not very good in hot day and not driving condition. So I suggest if U want to change the compressor better look for R134 compressor. But it more expensixe la compare then R12 . If now used R12 u need to change gas filter and mod your piping. I suggest u go to good service aircond shop. Not belit one. because last time I change my compressor my mech used converter where connection not same. R12 and R134 piping not same dia punya type of kepala connection. One converter around RM20 . I think maybe 3 or 4 u need. If U change piping more expensive. R134 compressor more quite when running.

what're the diff between those 2...R12 n R134...???

BTW...can we tell the diff within the price of air-cond refilling...between RM15 and other way much more expensive...???

Err... the price is different... hehehe.....
Correct me if i m wrong ya, i heard ppl says R12 is much cooler than R134 rite? i m not sure about this oso but then again i m using this R12 oso and till now the air is still cool and touch wood lah nuthing wrong with it loh... hehehe...

check the piping & connection.
could be small bocor2 that not visible & also valve seal koyak already

for best result .. do a complete check (each and every part that link to aircond system)

mine check for 3 times.. change parts for 3 times
pump gas for 3 times as well....

last part changed is the input head... then all fine.

The difference is the gas type. What I know , R12 gas have CFC, not good for ur ozone , last time to refill gas for proton 5 year ago around rm10-13, but now my mech said rm20-30 market price. That is because our goverment dont want we used this type of gas so now the gas price was increase. 1 tong around 300++. R134 last time to refill for wira its take cost around rm60-80. but now rm 40 - 50. because now many car used that type of gas so the price drop la..

Difference R12 with R134 compressor, R12 running rotary style but R134 used piston. so it more silent. So if ur compressor big + more piston , ur a/c more efficien and more cool. R12 compressor if the condition not so good like sound more noise ur a/c not so cool when ur running idle, exspecially in the hot day...

that what I know.. correct me if im wrong. cheers...

ok ...thanx for the info...
so it's confirm mine is R12...

pros R12...cheaper to refill, cons CFC, danger for ozone layer...noisier
pros R134...expensive to refill, cons ozone safe...quiter...

some thing like that???

something like tat ler.... but then if u wanna know more u can ask Levin818 Uncle Wong sifo.... coz he has changed his R12 compressor to R134 compressor. He bought the BLT compressor and custom made himself wor.... no wonder ppl call him Wong Sifu ler......

other thing that he's the only one currently i know who can repair 20V ECU...

hehehe... u r rite man... so far he is the only Sifu who knows how to repair 20v ECU and my car is his bahan experiment.... :) :_:

if u're going to use tht car for long time...
just changed whole aircond system to local
car use denso... then u're not facing any problem
with parts and so on. price... more than 1k. not
so sure.

about the piston type, my dad;s old VW running
10 small pistons. the denso guy said the more
pistons the better, less engine power consumed.

Hi there,
My previous SVT A/C system (R12) has gas leaking + A/C compressor noisy problem. So decided to had it change to BT system (R134) last month. Parts purchased and work done as follow:

1) BT Compressor with pulley = RM200 (can get at RM150 if lucky)
2) 1pc of R12 to R134 adaptor = RM30
3) New R12 high pressure pipe (from compressor) + welding one side with R134 connector = RM85 + RM30
4) Refill with R134 gas (without vacuum) = RM50
5) Labour plus blowing all piping with Petrol = RM80
6) Replace all O-ring = FOC
*All at RM475 :emoticon_U:

Things not replaced/service (coz just replaced/service less than 2 yr ago):
1) Expansion valve
2) Drier
3) Cooling coil

Result is better than SVT system. ie: Cooler at idling.

If your present system is not cool enough, please identified the problem and solve only that point. It will save you some bucks. Don't kill those part which is still in good working condition. DENSO recomend me to replace the Expansion valve and Drier in order to have to have "optimum result". Their quote was closed to RM800:shocked:. I later found out that my Drier is still in mint condition (when looking into the hole, it just looks as clean as new).

Good luck!

Hey there,

What a coincidence, I had the problem just last week.

My problem was a busted a/c fan motor. Got a replacement unit at my friendly local chop shop for RM30 and voila, problem solved.

Maybe you should check and see if ur a/c fan is working or not. Here is what I did.

Start ur engine and switch on ur a/c full blast, even set the temp to max coolness. Then go to the front of ur car and see if the fan jalan or not. Make sure u check the correct a/c fan and not the radiator fan. If tak jalan, then unplug the fan connector and check if there is voltage with a voltmeter. If there is then chances are that ur a/c fan motor is blown. If there there isn't any voltage, I would reccomend checking the relays.

Hope this solves yer problem.

Peace,
Sleepy

aircond tak sejuk?

azahari.aziz said:
compressors rosak loh.