Nov 14, 2004
Pasir Mas,Kel
which is best way of engine tuning @ WOT for turbo car :

fuel :97ron
boost :2bar & below

a) aggressive ign timing + 10-11.5afr

b) moderate ign timing + 12-12.5afr

hope sifu2 wanna share some useful tuning knowledge here, wanna explain detail oso ok.. hehehe... thanks

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
which is best way of engine tuning @ WOT for turbo car :

fuel :97ron
boost :2bar & below

a) aggressive ign timing + 10-11.5afr

b) moderate ign timing + 12-12.5afr

hope sifu2 wanna share some useful tuning knowledge here, wanna explain detail oso ok.. hehehe... thanks
either or the airfuel ratio must be in the 11's.... 12.5 u will hurt the pistons dude...12.5 is for n/a la...

when u run not enuff ignition timing also no good..will cause manifold to be red and no power..and so therefore..ignition timing must be correct and yet not to high..let say pump gas 97octane fuel...2bar of boost... 11.3afr with 14degs of timing should be okay...

nan83

Nov 14, 2004
Pasir Mas,Kel
thanks jo...

how about low boost at 0.7bar & 1.2bar??

at 0.7bar can put 12afr or not?? ign timing ??

for 1.2bar need to be more rich right?? ign timing?

or all load at WOT need to set around 11afr??

Since HIDs are not really street legal, I have got a problem with my headlight low beam beams (not bright enough) and HIDs are out of the discussion. Have any one tried changing PIAA bulbs / Phillip bulbs?
Any recommendation ? I would prefer PIAA northern star white (4400k) but isit bright enough?
Any one tried it or even xtreme vision 100% or sylvania ultra? I am really lost cos of so many brand and reviews.
Please help , thanks. Currently still using my standard bulbs. Any thing that I...