myvi copied daihatsu too?

Satria racer

yeh.. as the topic says :
myvi copied daihatsu..
i just saw a website that has a daihatsu car exactly like myvi.. n kembara :p.
any comments?
i know mivec n satria la... abt the same.

myvi aka sirion.

http://www.daihatsusales.com/daihatsu_charade.php

http://www.daihatsusales.com/daihatsu_sirion.php

http://www.daihatsusales.com/daihatsu_terios.php

copycats?

opinions plS~!!!

or im outdated?

-out-

they not copylah...perodua memang own by daihatsu n toyota wat...

sumore perodua change the headlamp design n bonnet edi...n bumper..etc

yah ..he he .. i we need more knowledge.

malaysian designers are from WIT and local colleges, dunno design our own tats y we copy paste here and there ... ekekekekek ..

cheers!

copy it means illegal le. can be sue anytime.. yes, perodua is link with Daihatsu and proton is with Lotus. but heard rumors BMW invest tech in proton plant.. dunno how true is this.. still cant find any evidence..

haha... so perodua sounds great...
now we know whats behind them lor..

so when is COPEN coming out?? perodua sports car wor.. 2 years?

yea basically its like that,perodua is under daihatsu but they manufacture the car locally based on the japanese design,technology and etc.But our malaysian has less packages and varities compared to jap.sad case la...no copen...hahaha.The diff between jap daihatsu and perodua is big in fact...haha..in quality wise and also the logos,engine and some optional accessories.

i guess its like this:
kembara = terios
kenari = move L9
kelisa = L7
Kancil = mira (many models like L3,L2,L2s,L5....)
myvi = sirion/boon, toyota passo....
YRV = here tak der la..if yes syok lo...turbo version syok

anyway myvi in malaysia is using 2 types of engine

for the 1 liter, its a 3 cylinder EJ-VE (same as kenari/kelisa but it has DVVT mechanism)

for the 1.3 liter,its similar to the YRV n/a engine
a 4 cylinder,DVVT, K3-VE engine
just telling wat i noe..pls correct me if i m wrong...hehe...

u c...perodua makes budget family car...tats is y they dun come out wit sports car which is not affordable for many ppl...

wished cars like MAX,move 912,copen,capuccino,suzuki solio,honda life all can be imported... T.T sob sob....

many solio wagon type-R at my home town... turbo charge some more.. deng nice le...

Satria racer said:
yeh.. as the topic says :
myvi copied daihatsu..
i just saw a website that has a daihatsu car exactly like myvi.. n kembara :p.
any comments?
i know mivec n satria la... abt the same.

myvi aka sirion.

http://www.daihatsusales.com/daihatsu_charade.php

http://www.daihatsusales.com/daihatsu_sirion.php

http://www.daihatsusales.com/daihatsu_terios.php

copycats?

opinions plS~!!!

or im outdated?

-out-

Copy? I guess u don't Google much on the Internet huh? :tongue:

gloss said:
many solio wagon type-R at my home town... turbo charge some more.. deng nice le...
yealo...solio mostly comes turbo charged..like that so much...in jap,solios are one of the most competitive k-car during track races...some fully modded...very kewl car....seldom see it in KL...

glosss taiko...wheres ur hometown?i have to go n pay u a visit so i could get hold a solio..haha

http://www.xs4all.nl/~mjs/Esp1600.jpg http://www.xs4all.nl/~mjs/Esp1300.jpg
Daihatsu Zebra Epass (only built in Indonesia) = Perodua Rusa is Malaysia version.

I guess the topic starter haven't read much about myvi before he started this tread.... as stated by other members, dahaitsu has shares in perodua and toyota owns dahaitsu... so its not copying dahaitsu in anyway.. and in the press releases it was stated that engineers from perodua was involve in the design of myvi.. Give perodua a break man.. i believe they are doing a good job, quality is also good... hell look at the avanza... i say keep up the good work perodua..

later all toyota vios, toyota ist and bla bla bla will be 'pasang' by perodua.. and yes we can have cheaper price.... hehehehe

atcually Avanza is from Indonesia and under Daihatsu brand. But in Malaysia it change into Toyota because Daihatsu look like already die and all Daihatsu car is already been built by Perodua. In some country Corolla Altis is under Daihatsu not Toyota.

i hope 1 day when Toyota stop selling Avanza/Vios, Perodua will sold them and complete with Proton. :D

WBH8668:- "Perodua will sold them and complete with proton"... do you mean Perodua build them and then put Proton badge to sell as Proton car or do you mean Perodua build them and take this advantage to compete against it's brother, Proton??

Toyota own Daihatsu, Daihatsu is 1 of the major shareholder in Perodua.
Toyota Passo = Daihutsu sirion = Perodua Myvi

The relationship in between Toyota and Perodua is so close that Avanza is actually manufactured in Perodua production line during peak ordering period.

not copycat here, everything is done legally.
Clear?

Some people are born thick. Ever heard of platform sharing folks? Try doing some fucking research for god sake.

Who started this thread anyway? This is akin to starting a topic, "Mahathir is no longer PM?".