my pc kena virus~!

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

trueno

i install avg and norton liao...scan and check update everyday...but still kena,and both cannot delete that....but i manage to delete lah...but after i restart pc...it will come back again...file name is winco.exe , winco1.exe and winco3.exe.....wat the hell is that?any pro teach me how to do leh..verty annoying lah...

U need to reboot the PC with either ERD 2002 or higher (which has a Windows GUI) or... simply take the current HDD and connect into another PC and delete the annoying files.

No point having 2 anti-virus software... it doesn't work!

crazykid said:
if you can try to locate where is the file and delete it in safe mode ;)

Not all worms / viruses can be deleted from safe mode...

you may want to try out anti spyware tool like spybot or the one from m/s if you can't even remove it from safe-mode or clean-booted environment.