My Mera...Nissan Primera wagon

MeraBoy

Feb 6, 2007
Here is my new ride, My Mera (Nissan Primera wagon '98) w/SR20DE + Hyper CVT tranny + Xanavi touch screen AV/Aircon system. Since the condition is bloody dam good, so no repair except normal service (engine + CVT oil, filters & plugs). Enjoy the ride very much !

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
that is a nice car, i think rather Rare in malaysia...
wagons are special and especially usefull if you need the space.:_:
consider such nice gizmos in your dashboard
just curious
how much you paid for it? the whole car

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
when wanna transplant SR20det neo inside??... kekeke...

ur Xanavi touch screen AV/Aircon system damn nice lar... its standard from manufacturer or aftermarket gadget??...

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
yeah never seen one b4

MeraBoy

Feb 6, 2007
consider such nice gizmos in your dashboard
just curious
how much you paid for it? the whole car
$38K for 9 yo car

when wanna transplant SR20det neo inside??... kekeke...

ur Xanavi touch screen AV/Aircon system damn nice lar... its standard from manufacturer or aftermarket gadget??...
not planning for sr20det transplant at this moment, cos the stock is still very good. in fact i like the unique sr20de NA revving sound. The most will put in sport rim, spoiler & door visor, as shown below pic. with that shld be very cun & sexy oredi. hehehe

the Xanavi is std fr manufacturer. i saw 1 ad resort put in the same unit in nismoclub.

drMpower

May 1, 2006
very rare breed of a car...

never see one on the road though..

is this the earlier/ the same production as the other Nissan AD Resort?

MeraBoy

Feb 6, 2007
is this the earlier/ the same production as the other Nissan AD Resort?
Primera wagon is a class higher than AD Resort/Wingoad, refer below :
Nissan Wingroad - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Primera was targeted for Japan & EU market with its multi-link front suspension & multi-link beam rear suspension provide superb ride & handling. More info >>
SCC Technobabble - October '98
Even in the early 1990s, Ford was so impressed by the Primera, it used the car as one of the class benchmarks in the development of the original Mondeo—and the mechanical similarities between the two cars are obvious. >>> Nissan Primera - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Another feature is the 1st CVT tranny which able to handle 2.0l engine for Primera. Murano also fitted w/CVT, aka Xtronic CVT. More info >>
AutoZine Technical School - Transmission

Watch Primera (P10) in action (probably in Taiwan):
Nissan primera vs supra impreza civic turbo
[youtube]PxO9dXIwPkM[/youtube]

P10

P11

P12

babywolfz

Dec 14, 2004
woah!!! super duper rare item... bro... there's millions upon millions of wagonist here who would kill u to get that ride... haha take it from a wagonist itself here.. hhaha

MeraBoy

Feb 6, 2007
woah!!! super duper rare item... bro... there's millions upon millions of wagonist here who would kill u to get that ride... haha take it from a wagonist itself here.. hhaha
pls...dun do that...i'm just an ordinary man with an ordinary job to get this ordinary ride. :confused_smile:
To all the tai lou, pls go after those 1A2B...hehehe

BTW, babywolfz, what wagon u r driving ?

Ignorex

Oct 2, 2006
lol. me think this is nissan ad resort... u pernah dtg terengganu ker?

MeraBoy

Feb 6, 2007
Updated photos @ my favourite place

wah bro, ur Optima so keng 1 ah! The most i only put in sport rim & spoiler leh.

Some updated shots of My Mera. Finally to get a chance to take photo here cos normally the gate is closed.

My favourite shot

Primera wagon : one in a lifetime deal, just grab it-belakang kira

It's was 11 plus, the sunlight quick bright

2.0, dun pray pray -- hehe just joking. Wait until got the sport rim, then only change

Dun bother the small dent cos want to maintain the ori paint

No need v-kool, x-kool, already kool

Plug in FM Modulator for MP3 playback cos dun want to modify the integrated AV+AC console

The benefit of CVT tranny : 100 km/h at 2100 rpm

Some video of CVT in action:
Nissan Teana CVT promo vid:----------------------Jatco (Nissan affiliate co.) CVT Transmission in action:
[youtube]iTX_iYW5x10[/youtube] [youtube]ABaJidk9SJA[/youtube]

How to build a bass tube?? any abang here done dis b4 plz share yur experience n ideas :smile:
lets start from a 6" 1/2 bass tube enclosure 1st :) :biggrin: