my maintenance schedule

picks

hi guys, it's the rookie again.

well, have my car driven for roughly 6k km now since i bought the car.
so, is it necessary to change the gear oil?? and any suggestion on what oil to use?? thanks ya, just piece of idea ya, :)

cheers~ and poW on.

ps, well, not sure if this is really a prob, or maybe too sensitive, the car been idle for like a month, drove it today and feel sluggish in power, guess it's normal, only that noticing the engine is getting noisier than 1st got the car.. does it mean anything?

I would recommend a complete oil change or check-up whenever you buy a used car. You never know what the dealer or owner did before. Do a check/change on the front and rears, transmission and engine. Maybe if you have time, pull out all the plugs and have a look at the tips - look for uneven carbon deposits, color and wear. Better spent a few hundreds more than to risk breaking something.

Since you are located in between Sunway and Ipoh, you can either choose to drive down to Selangor to have it properly checked, or up north to Ipoh, and include Kai-See Hor Fun for lunch. Hahahahaha ...

Hope it helps.

thanks for the recommendations, will take note for the stuffs mentioned, anyone got reliable mechanics to recommend? ipoh or kl is ok with me, it's really time for check up, feel it's getting ill, not sure what is it, hopefully it's just my imagination, but suspecting something's not right with the brake, pad's been changed, not getting better, feel merc. benz a lot better response, please correct me if that is really the fact, benz brake is far better than gtr's.
cheers~

Well, if you choose to drop up north there's are few reasonable tech's up here. There's a couple 33 and 34 "R" floating around here as well. PM me if you need extra info when time comes.

I am not sure if you compare GTR's with Brembo's to OEM Merc ... I think there would be no comparison, although certain Merc are running Brembo's as OEM too. Try have your brakes bleed correctly on both side of the calipers.

hey picks, perhaps your car has got competition or high temp pads on. As eyong says, make sure the lines are bleed correctly. But if you feel its still not 'makan', try warming them up by accelerating then braking a few times until they are hot. The try braking hard once they are hot. U might see a difference in grip then.. ;) If they do 'makan' then you probably have competition brakes on. If you change to lower temp pads, u will have better braking without having to warm them up.

wow, that may really be the case, anyhow, will try to bleed it asap,
thanks for the methods ya!

Write your reply...