~ my iswara ~ ^^

Sky...where you connect your power supply?i mean for the CPU fan...i can't find a right size for the throttle intake leh...

maybe u can wire the fan into a switch and place the switch at ur dash. the supply can be from any source of 12Vdc and GND can be at any metal part of the car body. Will have to make sure that the fan is running on 12Vdc supply. You might want to have a resistor in series, and a fuse to protect the fan. Then label the switch as "Turbo". So, when u need turbo, just turn that switch ON. ... haha...

David_1211 said:
Sky...where you connect your power supply?i mean for the CPU fan...i can't find a right size for the throttle intake leh...
i didnt connect it to power supply also... the cpu fan i let it standstill at the intake to swirl the air....

anyway it is, thats what i plan to do la... till now havent do.... haha... busy with exams la...

Sky_Legend said:
maybe u can wire the fan into a switch and place the switch at ur dash. the supply can be from any source of 12Vdc and GND can be at any metal part of the car body. Will have to make sure that the fan is running on 12Vdc supply. You might want to have a resistor in series, and a fuse to protect the fan. Then label the switch as "Turbo". So, when u need turbo, just turn that switch ON. ... haha...

wahahahahaha...then my dad will sure b suprise how come suddenly his car has turbo system onboard...

kweng84 said:
nitrus: remember you told me that LMST ori piping is 1.7"??? erm, i checked out...no, not 1.7"...it is almost 1.6" only..havent reach 1.7" yet...im saying the inlet piping...

wassup weng, sorry for the late reply. i hope my silence has not lead us all to believe that i have agreed with your statement above..

As i have promised you, some pictures and close ups of the inlet of my original front piping that i have removed last time from my PROTON SAGA LMST 1.3 12v.
Sorry if the pics are abit blur.

Full pic
Image2550.jpg

Above
Image2551.jpg

Below
Image2552.jpg

That's all .. hehehh..

So where does ur believes lie now bro? your mech, your own eyes that u claimed u saw ... or this proof of the 1.7" inlet size piping that i have taken out from my car ?
If u reli saw the piping urself then the highest possibility is maybe ur mech showed u the wrong piping... hehehehh... Or maybe diff version of the LMST hav diff specs?

Cheers bro, peace... :regular_smile:

mayb diff ppl using different measuring gadget leh...ruler may measure little bit more...if using one they specificly for measuring diameter one maybe more precise..

Nooooobbbbiiiieee

halo all...im not that new ith the community..but still noobie in this area..i guess skywalker should remember me as i frequently asked him bout rims before..

Is there any obvious different for piping between the lmst saga and 1.3 iswara beside the muffler?
i drove my fren lmst b4..the car run smooth especially at low engine rev...
but very noisy when ravelling at highway>110km/h...can't hear the radio oso

sqleaon...welcome to here

i guess its the same piping.... as for extractor, i not too sure.... muffler is definitely different adi lor....

sqleon, welcome welcome... hehehe....
u asked me about what rims adi ar??... forgot oledi lu... hahaha... sowee sowee....

Jz now in evening when finish washing my car then i polish my car.. And i realise that, got 1 door already wanna karat.. Start like got bubble and the paint wanna drop liao.. Last 2 month i jz change my hood because of karat and now the door karat.. Iswara really so easy karat de ark? 9 years only wow..

yo sky borrow your thread a while haha

my exhaust setup is like this

Zenden 4-2-1 --> 2' Piping --> Panther Bullet --> Stock Piping (1.7') --> Monza Straight Flow muffler

kinda noisy when i high rev....anything can be done to reduce the noise by adding something without removing anything.

2nd Bullet? if yes at where the best won't reduce HP much and silence the noise most effectively? what kind of bullet SUPER REDUCE sound?

lolz... goh, u purposely go use a straight flow muffler for least backpressure, and u wanna add another bullet ar? tambah backpressure only.... change to s-flow la !! save the world from noise pollution.. HAHAHA

ya lor...aledy bought the rims meh..bout 1 mth ago..15" oni..later when i got camera i post my car meh..not so nice like u all la..no mod..stock oni wif rims..n..by the way..got accident on monday..T.T..lalai wor..kiss perdana's ass..lucky not teruk..my car just kemek abit at bumper..manage to repair it back DIY..but i noticed sumting..my pedal brake getting harder a.k.a keras..before dis tekan sikit dah slow..anywan can explain???

brake keras good la... hehehe... many saga iswara with stock brake system face spongy brakes... hehe...
anyway, i dunno whats the problem la.... is it happened after ur accident or before??... ask me mech to check througly lo....

gohkokeng, change to s-flow muffler lar.... hahahaha.... joking la..
i also wanna look for quiet straight flow muffler.... coz i wanna maintain my pickup.... s-flow will cause backpressure and lose pickup.....

haha my current setup is good liao

but what bothered me is the noise when reaching 100km/h+ hahaha

high rev still ok la.....fun to play.....but constant 100km/h+ on highway....hahahaha u know la.......songs also no need to listen liao

gohkokeng : now u noe why i chose s-flow over straight-flow la bro :biggrin: some lil small lil power lost better than my passenger and my discomfort...

SkYwAlKeR said:
brake keras good la... hehehe... many saga iswara with stock brake system face spongy brakes... hehe...
anyway, i dunno whats the problem la.... is it happened after ur accident or before??... ask me mech to check througly lo....

gohkokeng, change to s-flow muffler lar.... hahahaha.... joking la..
i also wanna look for quiet straight flow muffler.... coz i wanna maintain my pickup.... s-flow will cause backpressure and lose pickup.....

Yalor. I prefer hard brake.. But my iswara brake very loose.. Need pijak until dalam only it will stop.. Bad for emergency brake..

Today i drove Avanza and i realise that, Avanza are more underpower that iswara 1.3.. Haha.. Iswara ROck~!!!

hu hu hu...thanks for the info on avanza. i have been wondering its power. well, must consider its heavier body lo. but if tune properly, i guess avanza can be a good fast car. its body-kit is also nice. internal space also not bad.