My experience in workshop.

Nvm lar bro Danz. Once awhile only drive 30 mins to meet us up lolz! Come la do come...nowadays sometimes Kepong Members TT at Desa Park City, if u r coming maybe can start at 9pm la earlier for u then u can go home earlier then your home minister will approve your outing lar...

Really, do want to know the result and see your car when it is ready.

haha...u aso know very hard to get approval from Home Minister...hehe..
ok la..once my car ready, will pay u guys a visit at kepong tt.....
where is desa park city? opposite sri damansara ka? :hmmmm:

tried to drift? haih...use own car la..then want to drift at ulu yam also can...u screw up, u die there peacefully...stupid mech...i think u should drift that wired tyre at his head la...then he can think nicely..:rofl: after repair, post ur car ok bro..people2 here eager to see...

ok yesterday i went to the kedai ketuk....they were almost finish.....
now putting back the bumper, floor mat, seats etc....by this evening will be completed,
then the mech will collect the car & bring it back to his wshop 1st.....so later on i will
discuss about the spraying.....

Danz,
remember to snap some pics for us to see the quality of the workmanship before spraying.

haha...u aso know very hard to get approval from Home Minister...hehe..
ok la..once my car ready, will pay u guys a visit at kepong tt.....
where is desa park city? opposite sri damansara ka? :hmmmm:

ok yesterday i went to the kedai ketuk....they were almost finish.....
now putting back the bumper, floor mat, seats etc....by this evening will be completed,
then the mech will collect the car & bring it back to his wshop 1st.....so later on i will
discuss about the spraying.....

Desa Park City is very near Manjalara, After LDP Toll coming from 1utama, keep left and don't go up the flyover. Then there is a lane for U-Turn which will lead you to the road that is going back to the LDP Toll booth. After U-Turn, keep left and turn left to a turning. You will see a roundabout up ahead. From your view, turn 3pm. That's Desa Park City.

I think I better guide you there instead if you are coming. I'll wait for you at the Petronas Station after the LDP Toll from 1Utama or maybe if DD05 is coming as well, maybe you can come together with him. He knows the way.

About the mech case, I think if you would have bought that RX-7 which is one of your dream car and if he crash it that way until chassis have to be ketuk back again, i think u will kill him liao :rofl:

yeehau...
sure bro no prob....

SF,
yup, i know how to get there.....inside got 1 complex rite? beside the lake..something like that....ive been there once only.....if anything will contact DD05....

if he trash my rx7 ah, i think the spanar already up his ass...hahaa....
no la, even if i have an rx7, i wont bring to that kinda wshop, must bring it to a tuner garage or specialist.....maybe somewhere in sunway ka.......

but i dunno when will that be bro....long time more perhaps.....

Doesn't matter la, actually if can achieve our dream car, I'm more than happy even if I'm able to get it at the age of 40 is still consider as already achieve my dream car or goal. :top:

Ya, that's what people say, what we pay is what we get. Sunway, may be expensive but at least we get to sleep peacefully every night without worrying whether our performance car will end up shorter or longer and etcs. Is hard to find a good mech nowadays..so I'm still looking around for a capable, affordable and yet can be trusted since now only maintaining a normal sedan.

Yes, that complex is just a small Jusco Supermarket with a nice lake around that area. Lots of rich hot chicks :top:

SF,
the time u buy your supra, i will get my RX7 as well haha...
by the time we get it, the parts will be depleted already....
im also looking around my area for a reliable wshop...dowan to find so far le...

SF,
im also looking around my area for a reliable wshop...dowan to find so far le...

i dont think u need a rx anwhr..ualready got a better one than that

yesterday my car was completed & out from the kedai ketuk, the costs was about rm2k++, then i asked the mech bout the spray.....he say if spray (bumper+door+side skirt + fender) will be rm550, so i asked if spray whole car how much? he said rm1700, i told him i will only pay him rm1k, he will top up the rest la........he say "mana boleh....", at that time i feel like giving a punch to his face....1st f**ked up my car, summore so kedekut to top up the rest...but i can still keep my cool......i ask him, u sure ah rm550 to spray all those panels, but mine is diamond met u know...he say yala......so today i wanna go to the kedai cat to ask the boss.....as i know diamond met is kinda expensive....it wont be rm550..........
so should i teach the f**ker a lesson?

here are some pics i took yesterday.
Picture026-1.jpg

Picture027-2.jpg

SF,

yesterday my car was completed & out from the kedai ketuk, the costs was about rm2k++, then i asked the mech bout the spray.....he say if spray (bumper+door+side skirt + fender) will be rm550, so i asked if spray whole car how much? he said rm1700, i told him i will only pay him rm1k, he will top up the rest la........he say "mana boleh....", at that time i feel like giving a punch to his face....1st f**ked up my car, summore so kedekut to top up the rest...but i can still keep my cool......i ask him, u sure ah rm550 to spray all those panels, but mine is diamond met u know...he say yala......so today i wanna go to the kedai cat to ask the boss.....as i know diamond met is kinda expensive....it wont be rm550..........
so should i teach the f**ker a lesson?

here are some pics i took yesterday.
Picture026-1.jpg

Picture027-2.jpg

Haha! By that time I hope Supra parts is still available but I bet it will be an outdated sports car adi if I'm only getting it at age 40 lolz! is like 10years+ ahead lolz! Well of course hopefully can get it ASAP. Ya, by that time engine adi like 30 years old engine? :banghead: haihz!

I think that mech is too much lo. You are kind enough to fork up RM1k instead of asking him to pay the whole total also tak boleh arr? IN the 1st place who ask him to play around with customer's car?

Is like "HEY! You are the one that causes this and if it weren't for your F(*&ing retard brain, my car won't need any respray!"

Majority will make sure he pay the full amount cuz he is the one responsible for the damage not ourselves. I bet many would agree with me. I mean gosh, where to find ppl as nice and kind enough as u Danz to share the cost of the damage by a retard..

I'm not sure about paint prices but I think is better to find out the exact cost. Is it possible to reduce the amount of paint to be use that's why cheaper? I'm not sure about this la cuz no experience. Got to wait for others to reply u.

it will be cheaper if u remove either diamond or metallic frm the paint...so danz..pls make sure the ass****,,get u metallic diamond black..not some pearl black or metalic black or else...
this thing happen to by my brothers car..that goddamn painter janji met diamond but only use metallic..no diamond...its so obvious at night time...the whole car shining wit metalic diamond,,but front bonnet no sparkling...(he respray his bonnet after some minor accident)
so watch out danz...........

ok tq guys,
will update summore tmr....
will discuss with the mech this evening...

YA bro, don't be too kind and nice to him anymore. This kind of ppl just got to learn it from the hard way. As a man, he should be responsible for his silly mistakes.

that door looks like get from kedai potong, rather than giving a new one to you.

guys,
i collected the car this morning, he told me that he will spray the bumper+fender+side skirt+door for rm550 rite?, he told me only can send to kedai cat next week as his fren is bz....so i told him wtf...got so many kedai cat around just send it to anyone la....the price might be slightly high but its not my f**king problem rite? he has to foot the bill for the cat......but anyways, the fella did not want to top up anymore cash to spray my car........my total bill for the engine was rm3068, so i told him to pigi mampus, i dowan to wait, u just minus rm550 from the total bill, i pay u & i wanna take my car today, i go spray other place......he said ok, i paid him, tested my car...everything seems ok, just that radio not working, left indicator side mirror not working, no wscreen water coming from window washer etc...all minor2 problems la.....so i told him i have to go to work, i will bring home my car & check thoroughly after office & return to his wshop to fix the problems during the weekend.....

today have been a f**cked up day for me, but at least im at peace now that my car is with me.....car f**king dirty inside & outside, they didnt even bother to clean it up for me, as they do car wash & vacuum over there......!!

my side skirt have not pasang yet, he told me needs 2 days to order.....i was like wtf...last time i order bumper only takes 16hrs......if order from japan diff story la...but this side skirt can get it at any accs shop or spare parts shop.......or he trying to play with me....i still can keep my cool.....cos my dad & parents in law also knows him.........
or i might just go there, beat the f**k out of him & demand the stuffs he owes me on the spot.....

in the begining 2 mths ago, i bought the top overhaul kit for rm300++, & workmanship rm600 as quoted, i only budgeted rm1k for everything...now total costs rm3k+spray rm1.7k, almost rm5k...WTF man.....5 times over budget!!!!!....but i wont spray now la....need to collect $$$ 1st...might just respray the door+ side skirt for now...

Picture029-1.jpg

haihhhh....pay rm3k plus for engine rebuild and need to fork out another rm1.7k for paint?...

wowww....even anak datuk oso koyak bro....

anyway, just be patience bro...people will get back what they give...just the matter of time...

bro wat goes around comes around! but hats off to you for being so patient! never just repaint the needed parts 1st! but car fine right! have a good check bro!