my BOT gen2

its been a long time since ive visited the thread so wats the nu upgrades to you BOT gen2 a new higher pressure fuel pump is certainly a must, bigger cc injectors also and u forgot an adjustable fuel regulator to control the fuel pressure and u hafta c ur tuner to start remapping the injection time then u can fully control the fuel supply thus improving a/f ratio.

still using oem.with pride.what have u done to ur's...tell us lor.

hi ajaxmd, i think what m1adam said is correct, TC rule 101... bigger air intake means bigger combustion needed hence increasing fuel injection is a need. correct me if i am wrong.

my g2 still standard still not powa like ur's,turbo monster im nt modding my g2 4 now coz im usin it everyday it takes me around alot so cant afford to mod and screw it up 4 now unless i have another car then im gona mod it,bt i tweaked the standard ecu to increase a bit of powa i adjusted the variant settings to variant 1 using the proton diagnostic tool and the ignition settings,in the stock ecu actually there is 2 types of variant 1 and 2 most stock gen2 is usin variant2 proton's standard settings when changed to variant 1 there is a increase in powa bt the engine will pink abit when the engine is under load it pinks 1nce only then its gone.I also just got Mazdaspeed muffler im planin to install it soon.

m1adam,
since you mentioned cant afford to mod and screw it up that means you are not even confidence with your own knowledge and technical? whahahaha. just joking. jangan marah yeah

hahaha x marah la bro u got me there i never said that im a real advanced technical person im still learning bout cars till this very minute theres a lot to learn out there bro theres no ending of learning in automotive line bro dats why im in this forum wana pick up some knowledge that u cant find in technical manuals,i have to be very sure on what im doing on my car,when i fully understand the technical issues then i will do it.

my g2 still standard still not powa like ur's,turbo monster im nt modding my g2 4 now coz im usin it everyday it takes me around alot so cant afford to mod and screw it up 4 now unless i have another car then im gona mod it,bt i tweaked the standard ecu to increase a bit of powa i adjusted the variant settings to variant 1 using the proton diagnostic tool and the ignition settings,in the stock ecu actually there is 2 types of variant 1 and 2 most stock gen2 is usin variant2 proton's standard settings when changed to variant 1 there is a increase in powa bt the engine will pink abit when the engine is under load it pinks 1nce only then its gone.I also just got Mazdaspeed muffler im planin to install it soon.

using wat 2 change that variant?how u know u got more power?that pink sound..what it mean?.what model ecu ur running on ur gen2?....thanx.

haha... that is funny. seriously i saw some Toyota wannabe on the road whose driving a iswara with VVTi emblem on the rear. what a joke! or maybe ppl already transplant? oops...

got saga transplant toyota vvti can ke? i've seen saga transplant mivec very tight in the engine bay but the power to weight ratio damn dashat powerfull acceleration,handling memang out,so wats up wit BOT hows the gen 2 runnin any nu updates in ur engine mr ajax?

Hi Ajaxmd. Nice mod you have there. I also used to have bot on my putra auto , but using gsr manifolds and turbo. So less hassle. As for breathless at high rpm, i suggest u get bigger injector. Not sure for Gen2, but standard for putra is 240cc and i change to GSR's 390cc. Tuning was only by super afc. Boost was set at 0.45. Engine gave no problem for 1 year plus. But the gearbox was overhauled once, and kept on giving problem. Your Gen 2 is manual transmission, right? Maybe you should consider changing to better spec clutch.

got saga transplant toyota vvti can ke? i've seen saga transplant mivec very tight in the engine bay but the power to weight ratio damn dashat powerfull acceleration,handling memang out,so wats up wit BOT hows the gen 2 runnin any nu updates in ur engine mr ajax?

halo bro.u still dun answer my question.

Hi Ajaxmd. Nice mod you have there. I also used to have bot on my putra auto , but using gsr manifolds and turbo. So less hassle. As for breathless at high rpm, i suggest u get bigger injector. Not sure for Gen2, but standard for putra is 240cc and i change to GSR's 390cc. Tuning was only by super afc. Boost was set at 0.45. Engine gave no problem for 1 year plus. But the gearbox was overhauled once, and kept on giving problem. Your Gen 2 is manual transmission, right? Maybe you should consider changing to better spec clutch.

thanx bro.

Ajaxmd, you are welcome.
Exhaust piping, don't go more than 2.5 inches. As you are still at low boost, going overboard might give more lag. For your next upgrade, get a blow off valve. This will also reduce lag. And also very important a boost gauge,at least you will be aware of boost spikes. If budget permits, get a boost controller. Not to increase
boost, but to minimise occurence of boost spike.
Oh. Also regulary check your engine mounting. Mine was changed...err... i lost count. Hehe.