how many ponies?
about 200++ only.
how many ponies?
How about this.
![]()
joeker, mind to share the detail of the engine? i saw wastegate attached to banana... how many ponies on ride?
what does fuel rail do when we come into BOT? I'm a waja 4G18 BOT, after listen to advice from the sifu here and finally make decision to put GSR injector as primary injector (omit the extra 2 injectors)
injector from GSR engine are attached to the fuel rail. in that case is it necessary for me to use the fuel rail, or like the gen2 BOT issacVKY mentioned which we need to get a customized 1?
joeker, mind to share the detail of the engine? i saw wastegate attached to banana... how many ponies on ride?
what does fuel rail do when we come into BOT? I'm a waja 4G18 BOT, after listen to advice from the sifu here and finally make decision to put GSR injector as primary injector (omit the extra 2 injectors)
injector from GSR engine are attached to the fuel rail. in that case is it necessary for me to use the fuel rail, or like the gen2 BOT issacVKY mentioned which we need to get a customized 1?
im nt 2 sure bout haltech but motec and haltech should b same programmable ecu means u can reprogam according to the users custom fuel system ratio fuel trim and other ignition settings,wah u people there all damn otai im certainly out of your league your BOT's memang dahshat its a work of art,why xde video ke nak tengok the acceleration.
David,
No problem, we here to learn.
If we don know, we just say we don know or better yet, just keep our big mouth shut.
I don claim I know every damn thing about engine and car, sometimes I learn something new from other members and sometimes I make mistakes too.
Azri & ajax,
The block and head is Proton 1.6 SOHC. The above picture is a moded BOT (owner had too much Turbo Gs, damaged his brain and then went mad)
Look closely, the sub-injectors were not hooked-up.
THis pic below is the same BOT engine (before the owner went mad)
![]()
Actually it was a Turbo kit developed by EON Motorsports waaaay back in the '90s.
![]()
Maybe should start a seperate thread. Seems to be going out of topic here.
yes mr ajax wiring have 2 do urself need to rewire engine control harness to utilize new engine management like motec
can no prob mr ajax my workshop at rawang tmn bersatu bt im nt in sometime coz im running the biz here,im runnin an authorised proton edar wshop,my knowledge in motec system is nt dat dashat actually im very nu 2 it bt i know a tech guy in proton who's really adversed in this system he 1nce tuned an evo7 wit motec system,gimme a kal when u wanna come i PM u my no. I would certainly b honoured to witness the turbocharged gen2.
Nice mod. It really gives hope to Campro owners!
But looking at the dyno chart, your A/F ratio looks dangerously lean (for forced induction) after 5000rpm. My next step would probably be larger injectors and higher flow fuel pump. Who knows, you might get some extra horses with the extra fuel.
I wonder how much would it cost for Sport version. it's only about Aus80k in Oz.