My Audi TT

Originally posted by cifex+Mar 4 2005, 13:27 -->
QUOTE (cifex @ Mar 4 2005, 13:27 )
--QuoteBegin-junauto
@Mar 4 2005, 01:21
The interior looks like Proton :|

...dashboard look like proton iswara new generation [/b][/quote]
dude,

for your info, this model has been around since 1999 with no change to it interior. On the otherhand, the Iswara was facelifted to it current interior I guess in just about two years time. That should tell you the idea where the Proton people stealed the idea in the so called innovation. :D Actually you should say it another way around.

The new model of Audi TT is plan to be on the market in 2007.

hey, drSpeedy don't worry... cause there are millions out there think that your car and the likes of proton are no where near comparison... hahaha...

Originally posted by antaras@Mar 4 2005, 16:33
hey, drSpeedy don't worry... cause there are millions out there think that your car and the likes of proton are no where near comparison... hahaha...

antaras... thanks,

I just try to give info only to our friend here. :D

I know that the car itself actually no need further eloboration. B)

drspeedy,
wat was ur considerations in getting the tt? other than the looks la. oso wat other cars u looked at b4 the tt?
cos as i know, when the audi tt came out, the very first owners were caught out by the car's handling. many reported tat the car spun w/out any warning watsoever.
just like the merc A-class. nobody suspected the handling fault until the elk test.

Definately a looker on the road. Hope you enjoy every moment of your ride, drspeedy!

Now I hope you got your eyes on the Quattro version ;)

suberb nice car..hurmmm next to do is..change rims..some monster / fierce looking rims...then a custome made gt spoiler...and then engine mods..heheheh :D

Originally posted by lotusgrey@Mar 5 2005, 08:08
drspeedy,
wat was ur considerations in getting the tt? other than the looks la. oso wat other cars u looked at b4 the tt?
cos as i know, when the audi tt came out, the very first owners were caught out by the car's handling. many reported tat the car spun w/out any warning watsoever.
just like the merc A-class. nobody suspected the handling fault until the elk test.
Lotusgrey,

1st, I am Audi entutiasism.

2nd, yes because its looks and style. I know EVO and Subaru WRX can tapau my stock TT anytime. But for me I just don't care? If I want fast car then I will go for one of those Japanese brand and infact much cheaper.

Actually, I have to find a sports car that suit my profesional images and most of contis fall into this category.

Mine is manufactured in Year 2004, therefore most of the issue has been solved. The spoiler come as standard package to overcome the lift at higher speed.

Originally posted by prozac@Mar 5 2005, 08:18
Definately a looker on the road. Hope you enjoy every moment of your ride, drspeedy!

Now I hope you got your eyes on the Quattro version ;)
Initially, I have booked a Quattro from a grey ompoter. But no fate. Finally have to give it up.

Originally posted by blue_hippo@Mar 5 2005, 08:42
suberb nice car..hurmmm next to do is..change rims..some monster / fierce looking rims...then a custome made gt spoiler...and then engine mods..heheheh :D
Wahhh.... racun already :unsure: :unsure:

To tell u, i'm going to chip the ECU next week. That will give me 215 bhp and 350 Nm torque.

Next I will change the filter, diverter valve, exhaust system, ... ect.

wahhh........then change to better exhaust systemm.....bro when want to give me a ride....... :D

well, at least u do know abt the audi tt thingy. cos it'll be shitty to find out after u hv bought the car and then regret. i think audi had to spend millions to recall all the cars and retrofit the additional spoiler. really wonder how tat piece of spoiler can actually save ur life :D

Just wondering whether your car suffers understeering problem?
I read before that the 1st badge TT has this major problem and later on Audi fixed that with installing front lip which really works.

Anyway nice car you have there, bigger rims + lowering + spoiler + front lips will make your car looks great even without touching the performance. :)

Originally posted by lotusgrey@Mar 5 2005, 19:32
well, at least u do know abt the audi tt thingy. cos it'll be shitty to find out after u hv bought the car and then regret. i think audi had to spend millions to recall all the cars and retrofit the additional spoiler. really wonder how tat piece of spoiler can actually save ur life :D
Well... so far I have pushed the car to 240 kmph with no issue :D

NO...

this one is still better --> http://zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-42-1110013468.jpg

is nice bro , but the stand is no so nice...the stand should be like posh spoiler..or even bmw spoiler (m3 type)

should find something that look fierce but not to show off...simple looking would be nice...well thats what i like ..heheh anyway u are the owner i just give my opinion .
besides that u can even mod yr front bumper and logo...that would be even more nicer...if u are into looks as well

hurm kind of intresting in modding this audi tt..i read alot of articals and done some research ..it seems that most of the audi tt owners first mode is thier ecu..intresting..what a ecu can do to yr car....