Mugen Airbox

Better if you check it out yourself.

I myself got exectly the same thing in my room. But it's not ori although got the "Mugen" thing on it.

Originally posted by little_monster@Jan 27 2005, 17:41
it a clon product ... ekeke... me also using it... original mugen air box is not cheap even thought 2nd hand
That's why. I called him and told him its too cheap! But ok, so even it its not original.. is this type of airbox better than using open pod air filters?

funny though, i sold mine exactly like in the picture at rm80 2 years back. ;) .summore the buyer wanna bargain with me to lower it down to rm50.

...anyway i bought it from a Lelong.com.my's member at rm100.it was an imitation stuff but quite good.

mugen airbox ori new will cost u around 2.5K if i'm not mistaken...
but correct me if i'm wrong... ;)

Originally posted by crower75@Jan 27 2005, 17:30
Better if you check it out yourself.

I myself got exectly the same thing in my room. But it's not ori although got the "Mugen" thing on it.
Datuk Crower, you punya mugen air box dah pasang ke belum nie? Lama tak jumpa how are you? hihi.... soli tumpang thread... :P

Originally posted by Riezal-R+Jan 27 2005, 22:02 -->
QUOTE (Riezal-R @ Jan 27 2005, 22:02 )
--QuoteBegin-little_monster
@Jan 27 2005, 17:41
it a clon product ... ekeke... me also using it... original mugen air box is not cheap even thought 2nd hand

That's why. I called him and told him its too cheap! But ok, so even it its not original.. is this type of airbox better than using open pod air filters? [/b][/quote]
well i have tried those open pod air filters and this mugen i find tat the mugen air box gives better response ... anyway for me i think the mugen box is good... ;)

hi guys, sorry for bringing back up this old topic..

where can i get this box - imitation but brandnew - for EK ?

thanks alot vtec-ers..

manhunt..i got one..if u want i sell cheap only lor...this imitation mugen box come with k&n filter...i got pic but cannot upload lor...give ur email address and i send to u the pic or call me at 013-3407432

ok guys thanks alot..
eddie pm replied.. thanks evrybody..

vtec rulezz..!

hattech-v said:
mugen airbox ori new will cost u around 2.5K if i'm not mistaken...
but correct me if i'm wrong... ;)

Yah yah.Jacky's place.Heheh.

The mugen airbox is made frm hand laid fiber glass.
Also the most important thing is that it comes with a velocity stack. Just like the ones they use on F1 cars.