MTX 6.5" componet set

mtx is a good choice...

i just fitted in thunder8000 series of 5" mids, 6" mids, tweeter and 12" woofer....

with jvc exad dvd player and kenwood 4ch amp to power up the 4 speakers in my waja.....woofer is powered by ZO 2ch amp...

sound is perfect....only missing a center speaker for 5.1ch....

thunder8000 series from MTX is really good....i respect it....picing is pricey...but the sound is worth the money....

those like helix,type R,hi-end series of mb quart's sound would really melt the listeners... honestly.... talking about mohawk, for now its a good bargain for their offered price in the marking now.... MTX or SPL is bit on the high side on price due to it sits on the higher level in audio branding.although im not big fan for their component set but im a big fan of their high end amplifier and subwoofers.

plan to get a MTX 4 inch......
bcoz curently my current HU play 4inch speaker open till volume 20 will pecah~!!!
izzt MTX required a less power? izzt mtx use the HU amp able to push a SQ?

4 inch coxial izit? it will require around 35 rms... normal HU can play it without amp.

oic....thx for answer.....i tink tat is unable to fit into perdana.....down stair quite big size....

u mean the small hole under perdana dash is it? haha forget that place la, lousy location for speakers, fire down to the floor.

get the ready made door baffle for perdana la, then can install 6.5" speaker in the door, any decent car audio shop can order it for u...

u mean the small hole under perdana dash is it? haha forget that place la, lousy location for speakers, fire down to the floor.

get the ready made door baffle for perdana la, then can install 6.5" speaker in the door, any decent car audio shop can order it for u...

zenn....u noe the price kira kira how much ma?
plan to drop speaker over thr acuali

alamak cant remember la, 80 maybe? not sure...

wat do u sifu's think about JBL...heard its a good brand...the sound also not bad...just want a second opinion

the real good JBLs too expensive cant afford, the ones u see in shops now are cheap china made ones...

wow....zenn.....u reali pro in SQ....
wat brand u prefer?
alphine ah?

all the ones i prefer are the ones i cant afford, hahaha...

scanspeak revelator, seas lotus, focal utopia be, rs audio signature, morel supremo, dynaudio esotec, hertz mille, brax graphic pro, rainbow reference, etc etc...

my rear speaker 1 sudah pecah & another 1 kaput already(pioneer). yesterday take a visit to SATO seksyen 18 shah alam. suggest MTX forget which model with price RM600++... is it ok? or with this amount of money... can i get something similiar in term of pricing.

i'm not boom..boom person... just like to play rock and loud.

bro Zenn... u did mention CN shah alam... where aaa??? wanna take a visit.

600 for rear speakers i think not worth it la, should spend most of your money on fronts, not rears. maybe u can put the new speakers in the front, and put your current fronts to replace the rears...

CN is near...i forgot whats the place called....but its in the block of shops next to the shopping complex that is next to concorde shah alam..