More repair charges for vehicles over five years old!

devious17

Kay Ell
This is just a smoke screen to ensure proton continue to live a vegetative state - Problem-plagued Proton ‘in trouble’

DRB-Hicom Bhd will announce a working plan to remedy problems faced by national carmaker Perusahaan Otomobil Nasional Bhd (Proton) next month, said its chief operating officer Che Khalib Mohamad Noh.

The plan is paramount and if not implemented could bring serious negative consequences to DRB, a major investor in Proton, said Che Khalib.

“Proton is in trouble and if we don’t solve Proton’s problem, not only Proton would go down but the whole DRB will go down,” Che Khalib said

How I reduce the risk of being fleeced by them bloodsucking insurance company? I undervalue my insurance policy. ie, an RM100k car value is insured for only RM70k, you pay way lesser and mitigate the risks myself. I only need the coverage for the roadtax issuance anyway.

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
i cant afford a new car so i drive a 20 yo car. even if i can afford a new car, it is impossible to be able to pay it off within 5 years.

solution? balik kampung tanam jagung. no need car.

why do i feel like i'm going backwards?

driftkingII

Mar 2, 2005
Bandar Utama
bcoz gov takut PR with their turunkan harga kereta thingy n that's why..

n then i read somewhere, they teaming up with UEM to create a scrapping centre... yes a place to crush cars..

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
Old car has souls.. .. it's like u r married... u dont need to spend 9 9 every date...but on certain events... or anniversaries... u spend... new cars has warranties...and is like GF... tak suka.. tukar... (warranty.. ahaha)... every date kena bayar (installment)... anniversaries also payyy... ahhahahaha

ahhahaha

Fuck these people....still squeeze us not enough ah....they think we print money...just ask how many citizen can change car every 4 years.....these people is truly blood sucker....

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Old car has souls.. .. it's like u r married... u dont need to spend 9 9 every date...but on certain events... or anniversaries... u spend... new cars has warranties...and is like GF... tak suka.. tukar... (warranty.. ahaha)... every date kena bayar (installment)... anniversaries also payyy... ahhahahaha

ahhahaha
Older cars also seems to have better quality actually. Car in the 90's even only smaller class like Lancer still has synthetic leather wrapped dashboard and door panels. Now prices are so high but yet the quality is much lower! Just look at cars even up to 140k the dash are still just bare plastic!

They make more money or either need to fill some pockets.......:banghead:

intrigue

Jan 2, 2004
THis is bullshit.. and they are now trying to increase the insurance premium. Why everything in bolehland is expensive? crap...

---------- Post added at 11:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:25 AM ----------

nowaday all car got warraty ma...during first 3 or 5. year we drive our car like lori never mind change new part if spoilt part...warrarty ma..if not,better we buy japanese/korean car...cheaper...maintenance
They will blame your accessories for the faulty part in order not to claim the part. Face it on Toyota... They blame my VS for my faulty headlight switch.

Warranty? Screw that if you add in some parts

THis is bullshit.. and they are now trying to increase the insurance premium. Why everything in bolehland is expensive? crap...

---------- Post added at 11:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:25 AM ----------

They will blame your accessories for the faulty part in order not to claim the part. Face it on Toyota... They blame my VS for my faulty headlight switch.

Warranty? Screw that if you add in some parts
Find whatever reasons they can, so no need to pay for warranty.....:banghead:

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
Tiu, my Iswara 2001 still has PU-wrapped dashboard leh which looks more decent... What modern car has it?

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
Of the 9,721,447 cars on the road, 1,984,140 are over five years old.
Is that so??? Only 2mils are over 5 years old? Damn...didn't know there are so many rich people in Malaysia. God please help me!

m a v [3] r i c k;1064167259 said:
Is that so??? Only 2mils are over 5 years old? Damn...didn't know there are so many rich people in Malaysia. God please help me!
Yah! I thought more old cars too, means owning my 21 and 16 years old car make me almost at the bottom of the pack.....

driftkingII

Mar 2, 2005
Bandar Utama
sadly those cars gets crushed in Canada, US, Australia n UK n gets shown in youtube for entertainment

Rosso & Claire's Car Crusher - Part 1. - YouTube

http://youtu.be/3ykJjnERp3c

here's a thought.

The average m'sian takes a 7 year loan on cars these days because they are too expensive. 9 years in some case. If you're slightly better off, 5 years. So that means the govt doesn't want cars on the road anymore? At the same time public transport is absolutely rubbish?

Hooray for the G.... hidup G.. hidup M'sia.. we're all gonna die! Woohoo!

ExceL

Jan 6, 2004
Ampang/KL
here's a thought.

The average m'sian takes a 7 year loan on cars these days because they are too expensive. 9 years in some case. If you're slightly better off, 5 years. So that means the govt doesn't want cars on the road anymore? At the same time public transport is absolutely rubbish?

Hooray for the G.... hidup G.. hidup M'sia.. we're all gonna die! Woohoo!
Just another day in Msia really:rofl::rofl:

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
So the next time you buy a brand new car...take a 9 year loan n by the 5th year, send for crushing n claim total lost to repay the balance 4 years of the loan. if that doesn't work...then congrats cos you are in even deeper shitloads of loan to repay on top of all the other BS.

I seriously doubt 2mill is the actual figure of "vehicles" on the road that are older than 5 years old. just look around you. are there really only 2 cars aged above 5 years out of 10 cars? a 2004 honda city is already 8 years old now but can still fetch 35k in the 2nd hand market out there which people will still normally take a 7-9 year loan on it.

the validity of the statistics sounds as valid as the crime rate statistics - that crime is very low in Malaysia.

no official news can be trusted.

ExceL

Jan 6, 2004
Ampang/KL
So the next time you buy a brand new car...take a 9 year loan n by the 5th year, send for crushing n claim total lost to repay the balance 4 years of the loan. if that doesn't work...then congrats cos you are in even deeper shitloads of loan to repay on top of all the other BS.

I seriously doubt 2mill is the actual figure of "vehicles" on the road that are older than 5 years old. just look around you. are there really only 2 cars aged above 5 years out of 10 cars? a 2004 honda city is already 8 years old now but can still fetch 35k in the 2nd hand market out there which people will still normally take a 7-9 year loan on it.

the validity of the statistics sounds as valid as the crime rate statistics - that crime is very low in Malaysia.

no official news can be trusted.
Didnt you know, 80% of the time, statistics are made up on the spot 90% of the time. Percent, time percent.

:rofl:

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
This thing happened because many workshops cheat insurance companies and also some 'smart' people who don't wanna fix their car and just create 'an accident' for refurbish their cars (some times ago very popular if someone wanna swap engine). Windscreen insurance is the most common thing happen and it can consider an open secret. I believe this matter had been argued by the gov and insurance companies for many times and then settle to be like current regulations.

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
CSL...windscreen scam. there is a shop here in bukit indah (for those who know this area, the property prices increased 300% within 4 years) which advertises itself as windscreen claims specialist workshop. i had a crack in my widscreen 2 years ago n stopped by to check how much it would cost to get it fixed or worse, change it. the first thing the boss asked me was....got insurance? i said no. he said no insurance he wont do. these guys specialize only in windscreen insurance scams and are doing it openly and it is very obvious they are making shitloads of $$$. i further asked him...if i want to order a windscreen to change without insurance...how much. he answered around rm1100. I finally changed my windscreen at MCIS in senawang for a total of RM450 including installation n a years warranty.

Hi guys, currently I'm looking at a 2015 W176 A250 with a 70K+ mileage, would like to have some opinions on the car. Any common issue or major issue in the future for this M270 engine need to look out for ? Or should I get a brand new Honda Civic 1.5 TC with the same amount of price ? Pls advice... :adore:

I know some of you would say, might as well get the A45 instead... but for me... budget is the main issue :joycat: