mods on Accord CF4

1k for the saman ? Wow, it's really our burden nowaday !

I know i got a few saman....back from 1998....still not settle ! Juz got my rdtax renewed ! Hehehhe....lucky !

Naa....thanks for the offer...but i think i will juz wait la....coz one side thinking fixing back the engine.....the other side thinking throwing away the car and get something small....

1-yes, it's a direct swap, no modification or alteration involves
2-depends on your budget, one cl1 h22a can get you two f20b sir-t

Many thanks for your reply.
Can you give me a basic idea regarding price for the two and also which areas to look for it. Since I will be in KL for 5 days for this, I want to wrap everything up within this timeframe.

1-yes, it's a direct swap, no modification or alteration involves
2-depends on your budget, one cl1 h22a can get you two f20b sir-t

Many thanks for your reply.
Can you give me a basic idea regarding price for the two and also which areas to look for it. Since I will be in KL for 5 days for this, I want to wrap everything up within this timeframe.

Tahmid,

The easiest way is by inviting one of our brother here (brother CAT77 maybe) to guide you to the respective half-cut shops while you were in Malaysia soon. At least this way will solved 80% of your burden and time...but of course u need to pay him some lunch+candle-light dinner with you la...kekekekeke

What Bro Whiteall said is true. One F20B Sir (AT) halfcut now would cost around MYR4,000 -MYR4,500

http://www.mudah.my/Accord+CF4+Eng+F20B+Auto+Japan+Halfcut-6018111.htm

Sir-T would price a bit higher, say around MYR5k to MYR7k (depends on luck).

For Euro R CL1, the halfcut price nowadays has already sky-high. Be prepared to pay at least RM10k , without the bodypart.

http://www.mudah.my/CL1+halfcut+Ckd+Japan-6669364.htm

Hope that helps..

Thank you very much brother Aja for the info and the links.

Of course lunch/dinner are on me : )

I want to get either CF4 F20B 5MT or CL1 F22A front clip depending on condition of the engine/mileage. Basically thats my goal for the trip. Eid holidays are coming soon and that is when I will be in KL, Malaysia. Around 9th of September 2010. I want to do my ground work before that.

One more thing, do you guys chip your ECUs?

I need a MT no AT for me! Other cars I have/used to have are FD3S Type R and Evolution VI. Can I post pics of my cars here? or is it a wrong place for that?

BTW how do I invite bro CAT77 for dinner? Maybe at Bangsar/Damansara area or even around the golden triangle?

Best Regards
Tahmid

Tahmid,

The easiest way is by inviting one of our brother here (brother CAT77 maybe) to guide you to the respective half-cut shops while you were in Malaysia soon. At least this way will solved 80% of your burden and time...but of course u need to pay him some lunch+candle-light dinner with you la...kekekekeke

What Bro Whiteall said is true. One F20B Sir (AT) halfcut now would cost around MYR4,000 -MYR4,500

http://www.mudah.my/Accord+CF4+Eng+F20B+Auto+Japan+Halfcut-6018111.htm

Sir-T would price a bit higher, say around MYR5k to MYR7k (depends on luck).

For Euro R CL1, the halfcut price nowadays has already sky-high. Be prepared to pay at least RM10k , without the bodypart.

http://www.mudah.my/CL1+halfcut+Ckd+Japan-6669364.htm

Hope that helps..

Posting pics anyways of my cars Rx7 (Sold it, after I got married) and the E6. Brothers, do let me know if this is a wrong this to do in this thread, will delete.

• 19232_270716268551_724093551_4339621_6565534_n.jpg
    19232_270716268551_724093551_4339621_6565534_n.jpg
    45.8 KB · Views: 70
  • n724093551_225079_2012.jpg
    n724093551_225079_2012.jpg
    43.5 KB · Views: 75
  • 37360_451104061222_509596222_6455837_2585484_n.jpg
    37360_451104061222_509596222_6455837_2585484_n.jpg
    82 KB · Views: 73
  • 10131_151087593551_724093551_3379156_4330173_n.jpg
    10131_151087593551_724093551_3379156_4330173_n.jpg
    48.2 KB · Views: 70
A few more.

• 10131_151087583551_724093551_3379154_1088334_n.jpg
    10131_151087583551_724093551_3379154_1088334_n.jpg
    43.7 KB · Views: 70
  • n724093551_1446915_3575.jpg
    n724093551_1446915_3575.jpg
    46.5 KB · Views: 74
  • n724093551_1446917_4336.jpg
    n724093551_1446917_4336.jpg
    42.4 KB · Views: 78
absolutely nothing wrong with that!!!
mind posting your accord pix?

btw, i know a place selling cl1 h22a halfcut for rm 8k.....

Only photo I have in my laptop now is this one. Can see the rear end. It's not an accord, but rather a Honda Torneo Sir CF4, F20B AT, hence want to change to CL1 H22A MT Euro R. Also along the side of the Rx7 you can notice the Torneo (Black).

That's how the E6 interior looked before I relocated everything to the glove boxes.

Bro, can you kindly let me know the mileage on the CL1 half cut. Where is the half cut based Klang?

I will take more photos of the Torneo today and post.

• 10131_162285128551_724093551_3525289_2993404_n.jpg
    10131_162285128551_724093551_3525289_2993404_n.jpg
    47.8 KB · Views: 98
cant really tell bout the mileage, but i guess should be less than 60000kms, because it is still running on its original timing belt

Posting pics anyways of my cars Rx7 (Sold it, after I got married) and the E6. Brothers, do let me know if this is a wrong this to do in this thread, will delete.

Nothing wrong to post them here as few of our CF4/Euro R members here also did owned those Evo&Stis as well!!

yahhhh!!!!! me also owned a bike and bicycle......hehehehehe......

---------- Post added at 02:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:42 PM ----------

absolutely nothing wrong with that!!!
mind posting your accord pix?

btw, i know a place selling cl1 h22a halfcut for rm 8k.....

bro.......u can help me to find the rear bumper ka????......my good friend got hit by a lorry today.....so he need the bumper urgently.....thanks

---------- Post added at 02:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:42 PM ----------

bro.......u can help me to find the rear bumper ka????......my good friend got hit by a lorry today.....so he need the bumper urgently.....thanks

celakassssssss

Bro....you up for it? dinner/drinks on me!

---------- Post added at 04:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:06 PM ----------

Aja, still have the E6, just sold the FD. Will hang onto it, four doors.....happy family bro!! : )

Only bumper cracked ke ? Strong car man ! Hehehee....

cracked and londeh......kekekekeke

---------- Post added at 05:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:12 PM ----------

Bro....you up for it? dinner/drinks on me!

---------- Post added at 04:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:06 PM ----------

Aja, still have the E6, just sold the FD. Will hang onto it, four doors.....happy family bro!! : )

i'm down bro......sorry.....not an expert on euro r part.....better u deal with alwhitesat......he the most expert person i know........thanks.......

---------- Post added at 05:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:15 PM ----------

one more thing bro tahmid......dont forget to include massage in your offer to alwhitesat......he love massage so much......

cracked and londeh......kekekekeke

---------- post added at 05:15 pm ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - previous post was at 05:12 pm ----------

i'm down bro......sorry.....not an expert on euro r part.....better u deal with alwhitesat......he the most expert person i know........thanks.......

---------- post added at 05:17 pm ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - previous post was at 05:15 pm ----------

one more thing bro tahmid......dont forget to include massage in your offer to alwhitesat......he love massage so much......

lol!!

Guys,

I went to check out my car already...mechanic said if wanna fix the engine ar...might need to spend $ roughly RM2000 ++

So he said he got a fren...offering me engine + gearbox.... same engine la...f20b...RM3500 ~

U think i should take it or not ?

Any suggestion ar ?

bro sato, i'd rather go for a sir-t or h22ar.. hehehe... well, i recommend you to calculate in the long run, if your car got lot of other problem besides the engine then transplant, if only engine then overhaul or you can take a look at bro pyang punye engine.. its done major overhaul.. hehe.. bought a condo i see, wow :) love nest .. hehehe
Wow...been a long time didnt visit u guys here. lots of changes happened ka? hear tukar sana tukar sini, swap sana swap sini.......your cars still not roboh yet ke? for me, after changed to this gemuk car, 120kmh is still my fastest record hahah.......

abang bulet:love: rindunyaaa kat you... how is everything my friend?

no problem bro tahmid, thanks for sharing with us.. nice cars you have there.. bro cat and bro alwi is the orang kuat melawat kedai potong here... hehehe... i'm sure they can help you out as they always help me... i can also help you out a little if needed...

abang cat, thank you very much for helping me out all the time.. next time i take you we go urut power punye.. hehehehe

---------- Post added at 05:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:51 AM ----------

our honda memang kuat, last week a subaru impreza bang my buntut, only my bumper kemek and crack a bit, but the subaru front very bad.. kesian the guy.. nice young fella....

oh ya bro, did you recieve the transaction bro wandy gave yet???

Bro fairy...

I would love to go for H22ar too.....but money is the key problem la ~

So far i went check out those chop shops..roughly the f20b sir is going RM5k.....it's still not affordable already ~

So....i don't think it's for long run la...

I've been using it for 6 years....maybe another 2 or 3 years....i might juz dispose it ~

Ohh...regarding the condo....aiy....i juz give it a try only....hehehe...dunno can get loan or not ~

Nowaday....the package is like u only need to pay RM5k as like booking fees.....and nothing more...till the building is completed....so it will takes like 3 years....then only u start paying !~

Nice deal rite ?

tahmid, it is located in kl.......the price only applies for me, otherwise rm9000

my bumper not cracked and luruh, just koyak and bocor, tak jatuh