mods on Accord CF4

I was in GZ last year for few months... no CF4/CL1 there but saw 1 in HK.

Guys, between:
1. Sebring Silver (NH552M)
2. Satin Silver (NH623M)
3. Brilliant White Pearl (NH636P) and
4. Premium White Pearl (NH624P)

which one suit best for our CF4? Considering also easy to maintain etc.

In case anyone looking for the color code:
Honda Color Codes

my CF4 color is NH624P......really good after wash the car.....

....And hi Jacky! Nice to meet you, this is Alvin (Malaysia). Currently working in China (Guangzhou)~ Next time if I go HK ... I will call you, really want to see your ride! So .. can you pm me your phone number? Thanks

I have already PM my phone no. to u

juz plan holiday to HK,... rm888 also got liao,...
then bring back the lips lohhhh,...

i also plan wanna go liao,... got fren like jackie there better,...
then bring back facelifted or euro-Rboot lid and lites,... hehehe! i carry the lid, my wife carry the lites,... chun chun.

remember to email me before u come to HK.....i need to apply leave to visit HK :regular_smile:

champ white rules... in line with bro jester :)

champ white with clearcoat, eh???
honda trademark color!!! gogogogo!!!

remember to email me before u come to HK.....i need to apply leave to visit HK :regular_smile:

no prob jackie,...

guyzzzz,... got one dc2 steering,... real nice,... black cf4 gonna use.
anyway, today i replaced my thermostat,...

sato,

can u translate the description of this product for me?

http://www.car8.com/2partdetails.php?id=72543

tak faham la

Sorry to keep you waiting...

That product said Subaru 6 generation WRX ABS made lip, brand new, HK$650

That guy is not Mr. Ma....is called Mr. Fung !

Not sure if it's original la....maybe it's a custom made.....

DongGuan... chicken hotel ka har har har?

wei sato... forgot to tell u that i received the stamps and stickers... muchas gracias

that chinese character look like 'ma',... horse,...
haha!

we are arranging for cf4/cl1 trip to damai laut resort,... swiss garden,... i should be able to use my alotment for 7 rooms but we can utilise the living and dining too,... any date suggestion? non-peak better

Guys, since last week installed the Spoon calipers, there are some weird sounds coming from the wheels....

So sent back to the shop and check la...he said becoz the calipers didn't come with the clip to hold the brake pads...the sound is actually made from the pads moving around.....

So...is it true the spoon doesn't come with the clip to hold the brake pads ? or the seller juz didn't sell it to me ? Or i can find it somewhere to fit it in ?

swiss garden damai laut ka... very nice place... nice shore nice surrounding... went there once to check out the place for a family day.

u can plan ahead fobs and then we will see here who can join and who can not. I can not tell u anything since my job schedule is always changing... tmrw kuching next week oso...

sato... maybe u can check from spoon's website... but most of the things there are in japanese :(

champ white with clearcoat, eh???
honda trademark color!!! gogogogo!!!

no prob jackie,...

guyzzzz,... got one dc2 steering,... real nice,... black cf4 gonna use.
anyway, today i replaced my thermostat,...

i also want to change DC2 / EK9 momo steering wheel......around $2200-2500 HKD
You have replaced the thermostat?? mugen one?? did u also change the mugen fan switch??

I had replaced both.....i also did replace the radiator cap to spoon....

It gives a lower temperature....which is good...

the euro-R steering is abt rm1200, the ori cf4 siR one maybe abt 500,... so the dc2 one circa 800 here,...

just put in the ori thermostat, same as the h22a one,... foreman fren say if wanna put the mugen one faster to hv the fan start,... but aiyah, nvm,... as long as it starts up as designed, ok already,... since the car is street car, not track car,...

I had replaced both.....i also did replace the radiator cap to spoon....

It gives a lower temperature....which is good...

sato has the best cf4 in ipoh town, eerrrr, as i know ipoh only got two cf4 ah??,... jackie bro, ipoh is a mini hong kong u know???

Nope.....in ipoh i saw 2 other units..... mine the worst.....being so troublesome, lots of services yet problems still occurs....

mini hong kong ? as in what aspect 1st ??? Hahaha....ppl..not as many as hk, cars...not as nice as hk..... building...not as tall as hk..... food... some r nice but still....not as good as hk..... pretty gals.....hmm...i think most in KL already..hahaha...

Sato, maybe it's time to upgrade to H22A Euro-R or perhaps K20A ;-)

Nope.....in ipoh i saw 2 other units..... mine the worst.....being so troublesome, lots of services yet problems still occurs....

mini hong kong ? as in what aspect 1st ??? Hahaha....ppl..not as many as hk, cars...not as nice as hk..... building...not as tall as hk..... food... some r nice but still....not as good as hk..... pretty gals.....hmm...i think most in KL already..hahaha...

my cf4 was in ipoh a few mths ago,... in town, buying the yim kok kai, salty chicken mahhh, so maybe u saw me and include me in the two other units u mentioned.

mini hk as in all the people there speak cantonese,... pretty gals ah? famous to hv lotsa pretty gals coz the water quality,... taugeh also fat and shining,...

Sato, maybe time to upgrade to H22A Euro-R or perhaps K20A ;-)

or juz get a type-s,... woooohooooo,... beware, guyz i think someone in another forum started talking abt tuesday's newspapers mentioning abt scrapping of car 15yrs-old and above,... and compensation is rm5k per car scrapped,...

any ideas???

the euro-R steering is abt rm1200, the ori cf4 siR one maybe abt 500,... so the dc2 one circa 800 here,...

just put in the ori thermostat, same as the h22a one,... foreman fren say if wanna put the mugen one faster to hv the fan start,... but aiyah, nvm,... as long as it starts up as designed, ok already,... since the car is street car, not track car,...

i never been to malaysia.....maybe next time will travel to malaysia....

dono too much about ipoh aweks/amois... but so far prefer gals from sabah :).

that scrapping policy is voluntary so i'm not planning to scrap my car le... will use it until 2047. even my father's 1983 toyota corolla is working very well... so no point to replace it with a SAGA :P

dono too much about ipoh aweks/amois... but so far prefer gals from sabah :).

that scrapping policy is voluntary so i'm not planning to scrap my car le... will use it until 2047. even my father's 1983 toyota corolla is working very well... so no point to replace it with a SAGA :P

2047? means until ur cf4's 50th bday???
me and danny plan to use the car then pass on to our children,...

my dad's circa 1978 corolla ke36 can also scrap for 5k???

fobs, u came to ipoh ar ? Nope...i didn't see your car, the other 2....i saw it back in 2006...hahaha.... so far this year only see one of it....at greentown....it's a torneo

H22a is abit difficult to get la....besides, all my monies went to services already...can't afford that engine ! Roadtax also higher....

Regarding the scraping strategy.....RM5k means alot already for a saga....hahaha.. current market where got RM5k......let say for a 15 years old saga ! Owner earns la....quick quick go and cut it into pieces....

Guys, for those iridium spark plug, how long u would use it b4 changing ? My fren said can last very very long......maybe a few 10k services.......what about u guys ?

fobs, u came to ipoh ar ? Nope...i didn't see your car, the other 2....i saw it back in 2006...hahaha.... so far this year only see one of it....at greentown....it's a torneo

H22a is abit difficult to get la....besides, all my monies went to services already...can't afford that engine ! Roadtax also higher....

Regarding the scraping strategy.....RM5k means alot already for a saga....hahaha.. current market where got RM5k......let say for a 15 years old saga ! Owner earns la....quick quick go and cut it into pieces....

Guys, for those iridium spark plug, how long u would use it b4 changing ? My fren said can last very very long......maybe a few 10k services.......what about u guys ?

if 2006,... i think i still dunno what a cf4 is,... the poison only started beginning of 2007,... anyway, my other ipoh kawan says got one cf4 in ipoh, plate number 7777,... see if u can track him and ask him join our forum.

h22a,... cl1 hc,... can can,... easy to get provided u hv the money,... maybe in a couple of yrs time,... less than 10k can get,...

scrap cars,... i heard is is voluntary,... not compulsory,... so no problem larrr,... and i think the 5k is for u to go and offset ur new proton car, oooooo,...

iridium spark plugs,... tahan abt 60-80k,... if i'm not mistaken,...
anyway,... a higher grade will be the iridix plugs,.....
not much point in getting these,... coz cf4s sohc or dohc plug area easy to access,.... unless u hv a V6, and hard to replace the plugs,... then ok lahhhh,...

anything interesting in car8???