mods on Accord CF4

abe faisal,
u are telecommunications engineer rite?
handphone technology and service provider issues, u can troubleshoot for me?

abe fairy (long time no see his post),
u are handphone specialist rite?
from experience can u relate this issue,...?

issue :

my samsung d880 dual simcard phone, phone biasa saja, no 3G.
my cards are one maxis 012, and one digi 016.

I. for the past few months, the digi seems to be swallowed-up by the maxis. Example Maxis full bar, digi 1 or 2 bar. Making reception of the digi very poor.

II. i tested to put another maxis card to replace the digi,... both maxis same full bar.

III. i put digi at 1st slot, maxis in 2nd slot. Same condition as item (I) happen,...

IV. i took both cards and put into "made in China" dual simcard phone,... seems both also okay.

V. i use one maxis and one celcom, both ok.

VI. i tot something wrong with the digi simcard, went and got replacement,... still same problem.

questions :
can the digi system be-dwarfed by the maxis system? maybe happen on this particular phone only,...?
wat is edge triband compared to gsm900/1800???
wat else explanation?

if service is very good, say,... in the middle of big towns,... both maxis and digi seems powerful, full bars,...

pening (this word trademarked by me and bien,...) pengsan (tis also) :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

sato have you settled your issue with N1??
I am thinking of overhauling my tein as well.. How much it gonna cost??
If N1 is shit.. then where should I go??

tu laa..bad news is im working tonite..and only can claim for tonite..aiyaaaa..

after working pun boleh,...
dropby at 2am,... bayar bil and drink a cup of teh tarik,...
rm50,... still got change, can ask the mamak fella open bill ngam ngam rm49.85

fuhh..new set kaa?? same like ori??:burnout:

fuuuhhh,... brapa duit? ada untung?

abe faisal,
u are telecommunications engineer rite?
handphone technology and service provider issues, u can troubleshoot for me?

abe fairy (long time no see his post),
u are handphone specialist rite?
from experience can u relate this issue,...?

issue :

my samsung d880 dual simcard phone, phone biasa saja, no 3G.
my cards are one maxis 012, and one digi 016.

I. for the past few months, the digi seems to be swallowed-up by the maxis. Example Maxis full bar, digi 1 or 2 bar. Making reception of the digi very poor.

II. i tested to put another maxis card to replace the digi,... both maxis same full bar.

III. i put digi at 1st slot, maxis in 2nd slot. Same condition as item (I) happen,...

IV. i took both cards and put into "made in China" dual simcard phone,... seems both also okay.

V. i use one maxis and one celcom, both ok.

VI. i tot something wrong with the digi simcard, went and got replacement,... still same problem.

questions :
can the digi system be-dwarfed by the maxis system? maybe happen on this particular phone only,...?
wat is edge triband compared to gsm900/1800???
wat else explanation?

if service is very good, say,... in the middle of big towns,... both maxis and digi seems powerful, full bars,...

pening (this word trademarked by me and bien,...) pengsan (tis also) :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:
maybe abe faisal can help me also..

my old phone ha...when i used it, all function well. then after 3 days, got red color batery image on the screen. after that the phone will off automatically. but i think my wife got power like superheroes la. after the phone died, i gave to her, 3 hours later the phone back to normal. why ha?:biggrin:

Sapa2 keje today?.

saturday might be a rest day lah...hehehehe

FD22 seats selling RM4.5k in MT. Donno price reasonable or not

http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/search/search.asp?category_id=6&page=27

sato have you settled your issue with N1??
I am thinking of overhauling my tein as well.. How much it gonna cost??
If N1 is shit.. then where should I go??

No lar.....i don't think they will settle my case la.....now i'm juz waiting for Tein Japan to return my email and hope they specify a date when the engineer is coming to Malaysia......

So far no phone call from N1.....and i dun think they will call.....so.... depends la.....

N1 said they overhauled so many shox...none complaint.....only me.....hehehe....maybe i'm too picky ? Too demanding ? Donno......:hmmmm:

Last time i overhaul.....they said RM450 per piece. I dunno if the price gone up or not...

450 a piece,... can buy one whole set oem absorber,... potong spring, use till konk,...

x4,...

also satisfied

450 a piece,... can buy one whole set oem absorber,... potong spring, use till konk,...

x4,...

also satisfied

Well....said is RM450 per piece la....then hor...u have to estimate a few hundred dollars more to unmount....and then mount back the shox incase something wrong....not rite with the shox....hehehee...

Then....u have to prepare yourself if u wanna make a complaint and the next day receive a call with a plain purpose to scold u !~

Guys,

I think my car really got hantu la.

Today evening around 330pm, on NKVE Seremban hway to S. Alam (while on the way back from Karak/Jempol/K.Pilah/Rembau/Tampin), super heavy rain and suddenly the hazard light turn-on itself...again. Guess what, accident just happened at the front.

I guess the symtoms hazard light now become accident detector to me!

aja.. tq for jd gps aku td... patutla bising... super heavy ujan rupanya... anyway sempat la 2 jam at bkt tinggi...

fobs... i'm a telecommunications engineer by profession but limited to the core network. i have some basic knowledge on radio transmission... so based on my knowledge i will try to shed some light on ur prob. i'll escalate this problem to one of my radio network optimisation expert frens... anyway edddial really terror than me in terms of GSM/UMTS engineering... really keng that guy... sometimes i call him to know things. he's a real expert... he's even given some courses in germany... keng

anyway here goes... different operator use different frequency channel for one given sector to avoid interference so there is no way a maxis base station can "eat" a digi or celcom base station. using another phone the problem is not present so the phone can be suspected not to behave correctly...

I know that digi is only tranmitting in DSC channel (1800MHz band) while maxis and Celcom both have 900MHz and 1800MHz freq bands. perhaps the phone has trouble adapting to two freq bands kot assuming that maxis n celcom are transmitting in 900MHz.

There are cases where certain radio equipments don't work too well with certain type of phones... so far my co's equipment had some probs with dopod devices but solved a year ago. my co doesn't supply radio base station to digi nor maxis only celcom so i can not comment. I think edddial's co has some radio base stations in digi and maxis

Sapa2 plan for Cameron Highland sunday drive today, later pls sms me.

Can minum TT kat atas there, as I'll be up there also this morning.

My last previewed EK3...donno car still available or not.

Agreed as what faizal said. Kete dah lama dan tua!

• ek4.jpg
    ek4.jpg
    42.9 KB · Views: 75
Don't snap the inside pics since the car already look buruk from outside. BTW, milleage is 302k km, test drove that day..gearbox still sihat as the owner female, navigator etc.